9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Toys The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V5, Vroom...

maxilife1
post Jan 5 2013, 10:02 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(kaneshiro21 @ Jan 5 2013, 06:00 PM)
yup.. the current 7888 price is ridiculous high, this is the only way to get cheap tumbler biggrin.gif
try putting the big / important parts in wanted list then you can sort "by shop" based on your wanted list. i find this is the only method to search for stores with more than 2 part number biggrin.gif
thanks for the tip! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(acougan @ Jan 5 2013, 07:20 PM)
yup, quickly browsing BL. i see these 4 parts hard to get

http://www.brickset.com/parts/?part=4144025

http://www.brickset.com/parts/?part=4188143

mb need to replace with other singular bars like u said, TQ kaneshiro21, will further study the build at brickinstructions.com
ur buidling one also? all da best to both of us biggrin.gif these parts really hard to get within the same store rclxub.gif
maxilife1
post Jan 6 2013, 06:50 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Jan 6 2013, 04:24 PM)
erm, sourcing part for 7888 tumbler via BL is quite hard!!??

not a single seller seems to have this part

http://www.brickset.com/parts/?part=4215982

aiyo, need replacing with another color or part
Yup..its hard to find in one store..
Also the 44309 & 55976 ate hard to find in one store also :/
maxilife1
post Jan 7 2013, 11:45 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Jan 7 2013, 11:41 AM)
i saw the announcement some where before, they will keep it going until 2014. More poison for u biggrin.gif
chima is replacing ninjago, correct? hehe
maxilife1
post Jan 7 2013, 12:12 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jan 7 2013, 11:46 AM)
both will exist together...not replacing anymore...got pros and cons for me laugh.gif
oo ic..heheh

QUOTE(kaneshiro21 @ Jan 7 2013, 12:04 PM)
saw another one bidding at usd 130.00 (exact replica but no sticker) biggrin.gif

that can help serve as a limit if we are to bricklink from few stores.
serve as limit meaning? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(didsterius @ Jan 7 2013, 12:08 PM)
hey lego people!

Happy New Year!!  thumbup.gif hope everyone's a-okay. Been a while since I logged in... was away for a few weeks.

Anyway, just wanted to share that I've gotten my Series 9 minifigs already biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=3248698]

Got them all the traditional way of picit2.... took me almost 2 hours to find all the figures LOL...

Bought them on 26th December 2012... I'm so happy!!! Now I have all the series 2 - 9 minifigs, except the Mafia and Snowboarder from Series 5.... Anyone got and can help?  icon_question.gif

Oh yeah, I also got 2 Series 1 minifigs (cos I bought the brick calendar hahahaha). Don't think I want to collect S1, it's too pricey. I'd rather get a set of modular or building instead.
wow so fast ah..and the golden question is > where did u picit2 S9? biggrin.gif
maxilife1
post Jan 7 2013, 02:19 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Jan 7 2013, 12:31 PM)
i'm given up on completing the parts for 7888 tumbler. not having much luck searching those BL stores even with a wanted list.

decided to go with another design that relies mainly on common parts

http://www.brentwaller.com/Tumbler/

^ this guy is very nice and generous for sharing his instructions  thumbup.gif
aiyak..give up already ah? erm im still searching for the parts..if no luck, then i follow u lor biggrin.gif hehe
thanks for sharing straight away..its what the thread/forum all about.. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(kaneshiro21 @ Jan 7 2013, 01:16 PM)
if BL all stores above usd 130.00 then might as well buy from ebay.  simple ,fast and less headache  biggrin.gif
yup..the headache part is really troublesome rclxub.gif hahaha

QUOTE(acougan @ Jan 7 2013, 01:23 PM)
my plan is order some extra common black pieces and try to get some inspiration from artifexcreation's tumbler

i think if try to aprroximate his outer chassis look is do-able.
if only artifexcreation give his instrucstion for free thumbup.gif

QUOTE(kukubeh @ Jan 7 2013, 02:10 PM)
not sure anyone posted this before, sudah sampai locally.

tempted tempted....  icon_question.gif
where?
maxilife1
post Jan 7 2013, 02:33 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Jan 7 2013, 02:21 PM)
this one looks good too! biggrin.gif

I plan to build this mini Tumbler too. No instructions provided but I think it shouldn't be too hard to copy
http://www.brothers-brick.com/2012/07/23/m...er-from-batman/
this 1 looks cute..a micro version..hehe
maxilife1
post Jan 7 2013, 04:30 PM

536 posts

spam..patah kaki my cavewoman sweat.gif

maxilife1
post Jan 8 2013, 12:12 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(jasonlowg_y @ Jan 7 2013, 11:56 PM)
Did anyone here know where can I get lego 9468?postage to ipoh if ok smile.gif
here u go biggrin.gif
http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/LEGO-9468-Monst...88#ht_516wt_906
maxilife1
post Jan 8 2013, 02:20 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Jan 8 2013, 01:20 PM)
niceeeeee. trying to get this fr amazon..but amazon don sell this =_=" hv to get it from 3rd party supplier :'(
dont worry..its a 2013 set..surely got many stock.. biggrin.gif
maxilife1
post Jan 8 2013, 02:58 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(MaKiMo @ Jan 8 2013, 02:38 PM)
That's why you're sorta wrong...

Demand > New + limited supply = High price.
Demand < Old + High supply = Lower (than even RRP) price.

Basic economics... we're seeing most of the 2013 sets now being hoarded up by resellers, and selling for 3X its RRP.
Until TLG releases more, it will stay high at the moment. Even thru Bricklink it's not cheap... go and try smile.gif
heheh nice formula..but also maybe coz its new then everybody so hype want to gets it..also poison from other people..

this set is not out yet right at our local TRU/AEON/Parkson & dont know the RRP in malaysia yet..

somebody said this set is available at LEGOLAND at price RM139.90..not sure here or in BOM..correct me if im wrong biggrin.gif

so if i keep this 1 set MISB, would be a good investment like the 7888 tumbler? thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by maxilife1: Jan 8 2013, 02:59 PM
maxilife1
post Jan 8 2013, 04:14 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(MaKiMo @ Jan 8 2013, 03:24 PM)
I dunno... normally a $20 set would end up as RM149.90 in Malaysia.
A $25 set would end up RM169.90... etc, etc...

Which is why, if you think a seller like me is over-charging you, you can just say no and walk away, no harm, no foul.
You always have a choice... smile.gif

But for those who supported me, you know where I came from, if my pricing too high, I wouldn't have any sales... simple as that.
i support u bro! rclxms.gif keep those sets coming..for me, u already gave us options of buying rathern than just local store biggrin.gif

Following up to @kaneshiro21 tumbler MOC..below are my parts ordering from BL..took 3 different store for the parts and still missing the cannon launcher which i plan to buy Chima 70101 (RM69.90) just to get the cannon only sweat.gif

after this wait reply from seller correct? biggrin.gif

maxilife1
post Jan 8 2013, 05:09 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jan 8 2013, 04:28 PM)
buy all at once may have risk of lost parcel i think hmm.gif
huh? really ah? huhu..

Please pray for me lor biggrin.gif
maxilife1
post Jan 8 2013, 05:21 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jan 8 2013, 05:15 PM)
not sure...so far happen to me that i order 2 small envelope one, got 1 missing... mad.gif

luckily it was insured
insured how much ah? then meaning u got ur money back right? sweat.gif
maxilife1
post Jan 9 2013, 09:54 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Jan 7 2013, 02:21 PM)
this one looks good too! biggrin.gif

I plan to build this mini Tumbler too. No instructions provided but I think it shouldn't be too hard to copy
http://www.brothers-brick.com/2012/07/23/m...er-from-batman/
heres the mini tumbler instructions shared by BOM biggrin.gif
http://www.brickshelf.com/cgi-bin/gallery.cgi?f=509625

QUOTE(kaneshiro21 @ Jan 8 2013, 06:11 PM)
yup wait for invoice then transfer to them via paypal and finally update the order status to paid.

you can also opt to message them via the order to inform them the amount you have transfered biggrin.gif

and finally pray  thumbup.gif

*** remember to enter the correct full name and full address in your bricklink and paypal ***
thanks! need to pray hard..did u took insurance? $1.50 for insurance is ok right?
will do check back again the address & name in paypal biggrin.gif

QUOTE(acougan @ Jan 9 2013, 07:46 AM)
while waiting for those tumbler parts to arrive, did a mash up using Kre-O & enlighten bricks

user posted imageuser posted image

a hybrid vehicle with zero lego parts  laugh.gif
nice moc! rclxm9.gif
maxilife1
post Jan 9 2013, 10:46 AM

536 posts

In BL forum, USPS shipping will increase..

"Just a reminder, there are only 20 days left before the rate increases. If you
are outside the US and considering buying something from a US seller, do it now!

International buyers will unfortunately be bearing the brunt of keeping the USPS
from bankruptcy. The rate increases are draconian...

1 Ounce from US to Europe
- Today: $3.00
- After 27 Jan: $6.16

3 Ounces from US to Europe
- Today: $4.56
- After 27 Jan: $8.88

And these are the "commercial" rates. Sellers that still go to the post office
counter will be charged even more.

Here's the link with details... https://www.usps.com/new-prices.htm

maxilife1
post Jan 9 2013, 11:59 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jan 9 2013, 11:02 AM)
pay x2  rclxub.gif
QUOTE(scpt @ Jan 9 2013, 11:10 AM)
Insane! By the time comes have to compare prices with Euro sellers d
is the euro seller shipping cost cheaper than US after this?

Have u guys got any experience from EURO seller in terms of price + shipping + insurance? biggrin.gif
maxilife1
post Jan 9 2013, 03:10 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(MaKiMo @ Jan 9 2013, 02:56 PM)
Don't worry... this is only for USPS, if you're not using USPS, then why worry?
newbie question..any other shipping method that is cheaper than USPS? biggrin.gif
maxilife1
post Jan 9 2013, 04:04 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jan 9 2013, 03:40 PM)
DHL laugh.gif
really ah cheap ah? so need to request the seller if can ship by DHL sweat.gif
maxilife1
post Jan 9 2013, 05:36 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(MaKiMo @ Jan 9 2013, 05:33 PM)
Not one shot pay RM500... but within 1 month, 3 shipments arrive...
Total shipments worth around RM5000.... whistling.gif
5000? pengsan! sweat.gif
ehhee
maxilife1
post Jan 9 2013, 06:50 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jan 9 2013, 06:33 PM)
Hello everyone...
Have been in the LYN forum for few years & yet I dont even know there is a section for Lego fans !

Anyhoo, been reading & back tracking the pages..You guys really have gave very informative ideas & tips.

Im more into collecting the mini figures & some Star Wars/Ninjago themes items...
welcome! spam pics please! rclxms.gif

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0522sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:28 AM