> LYN Official Vaping Thread V1, kaki vaping masuk Group

meisterlim
post Jan 27 2013, 01:58 PM

28 posts

what happen to my vapor after fully charged, when i press the button to vap, it keeps blinking. but after i unplug the connector and press the button, it didn't blink anymore. ???? help please!
meisterlim
post Jan 27 2013, 02:23 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(deanunited07 @ Jan 27 2013, 02:00 PM)
eGo ke bro?
yes bro cry.gif

baru pakai 2 hari......help !!!
meisterlim
post Jan 27 2013, 02:30 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Emanyshie @ Jan 27 2013, 02:26 PM)
cek ur coil head..got putus or not ur wire or wick..
i got use test pen to test. whenever any steel touch the battery dock it will blink. but if i press the button without touching anything, the light is still T_T
meisterlim
post Jan 27 2013, 02:31 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(wutedo @ Jan 27 2013, 02:30 PM)
bateri ego tu kalau tak letak tank pun nyale lampu kat butang dia kalau tekan.. aku mensaspekan bahawasanya bateri ego anda defect, pada pendapatan aku la, tapi try la guna atty lain tgk boleh ke tidak kalau jadi jugak cek .. kepala bateri tu, tgk dia punya insulator ring tu ada pecah ke tak. kalau dok ada dalam warranty lagi tukar je baru  smile.gif
ya ke cry.gif cry.gif
meisterlim
post Jan 27 2013, 04:15 PM

28 posts

can u explain what happen from the clip below?

meisterlim
post Jan 27 2013, 04:21 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(alexloon @ Jan 27 2013, 04:17 PM)
Private setting dude smile.gif
opss..try again bro rclxms.gif
meisterlim
post Jan 27 2013, 04:22 PM

28 posts

seller say no warranty. no after sales service at all. dont intend to provide a solution instead of keep saying no warranty.
meisterlim
post Jan 27 2013, 04:32 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(deanunited07 @ Jan 27 2013, 04:27 PM)
soldering tanggal je tu bro,brani bukak la...troubleshoot sendiri....
i dah bukak semua dah..wait another video coming
meisterlim
post Jan 27 2013, 04:33 PM

28 posts

any place can accept walk in to fix this? i dont want to reply that seller anymore. not responsible at all.
meisterlim
post Jan 27 2013, 04:37 PM

28 posts

i open everything!
meisterlim
post Jan 27 2013, 05:16 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(faezfahmi618 @ Jan 27 2013, 04:59 PM)
siapa seller tu bro?  hmm.gif
a girl selling at fb. no more buying from her. Is not about the device, is about the service she's providing. Keep saying no warranty. I already stop request for warranty and seek for solution, yet she still repeat the same thing. vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
meisterlim
post Jan 27 2013, 05:16 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(alexloon @ Jan 27 2013, 05:14 PM)
Second video shown .. .Atomizer kong dude....
maksud you bro? I noob! 2 days user! have to buy a new atomizer? or throw this thing ?
meisterlim
post Jan 27 2013, 05:22 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(mob1900 @ Jan 27 2013, 05:18 PM)
1. you got liquid in the threaded connection of the battery and it is shorting
2. battery part is out of charge - if you were vaping it all the time when it was connected it may have charged little
3. you dragged too long (if auto) or held the button down too long (manual) uninterrupted, and triggered the safety shutoff
4. Your carto or atty is bad and shorting

kopi pasta from ECF above.

my own recommendation:

- get a new atty (preferably something you can fix like vivi nova with your own DIY supplies of kanthal and silica wicks, videos all over YT on how to rewire and fixing it)
- get a ego adaptor, it's just another head that sits on top of your ego head, it's kinda like your first defense against juices dripping into your ego battery. It also serves as a 'extension' between the contacts of your batt and some atty which sometimes for whatever reason fail to make contact with your battery, I have some atties which seems too short but the adaptor head fixes it.
- egos are cheap if you buy just the batteries in 800, 900,1100, 1300maH. stock a few because their shelf-life are like a few months since we're using it everyday.
- replace the carto (the inner metal tube) with another, check if it's only the carto which is shorting. I havent troubleshoot a carto before since im using RAs.

hope that helps
ada COD? i give u the whole thing and fix for me. starbucks on me.
meisterlim
post Jan 27 2013, 05:22 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(alexloon @ Jan 27 2013, 05:19 PM)
What tank is that exactly?
Your batt and adapter are fine from the video.
i pon tarak tau yawn.gif yawn.gif
meisterlim
post Jan 27 2013, 05:30 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(alexloon @ Jan 27 2013, 05:28 PM)
Get your friend 510 mount tank and slot it with yout batt without adapter, see whether it fire not.
Make sure everything is dry on connector before you slot it in and fire.
thats deep bro shocking.gif shocking.gif

mayday mayday ! icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
meisterlim
post Jan 27 2013, 05:33 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(alexloon @ Jan 27 2013, 05:32 PM)
You really new huh.. sorry that i make it complicated.
Any of your friend have e-cig like yours?
im lone vape sad.gif
meisterlim
post Jan 27 2013, 06:01 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(keccik @ Jan 27 2013, 05:40 PM)
i have been reading you post and seems that you are facing difficulties with your ego.
I believe it could be defected , or not fully charged (EVEN IT IS ALREADY BLINKING AS FULLY CHARGED).

Quote from v2cigs.
Going from your description of the problem, you have a near flat battery.  They are sent out fully charged but will lose charge in transit/storage so the charger should turn red when you connect it up (even if it only requires a small amount to top up when you first get it, it will still turn red).

If your battery light is solid green as soon as you plug it into the charger then it is either fully charged already or it is not charging.  With Ego batteries, when you plug them into the charger the battery light will flash five times and then the charger light will turn red. If the light stays green then the most likely cause is a poor contact. I find that giving the battery terminal contact a scratch with a knife solves this problem every time (the contact is the brass coloured raised section in the centre of the threaded section.  If the battery is switched off, then nothing will happen when you press the button (no light, nothing). If the battery is on (5 clicks) then the light will stay on while the button is depressed but will flash to indicate that the battery is low on charge.

Nevertheless, try charging it back. Or check your connector pin is not "tenggelam" due to screwing.

Keep us updated,  friends overhere will try to assist you.
ya bro..exactly the same situation. i have tried all the alternative ways but still it is not working. it just wont get hot no matter how i try.

i really want to find a place where i can fix this thing. i charged my battery for almost 6- 9 hours and the light is showing full.

how how? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
meisterlim
post Jan 27 2013, 06:10 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(mob1900 @ Jan 27 2013, 06:08 PM)
Im just a vaper like the rest, like i said before i dunno how to fix a carto. From what i see on your vid, your carto base is fine, only the carto (the inner metal tube with 2 holes which you unscrew) is shorting. These cartos can normal be replaced if you have spares. Maybe you can google and find if there's YT on fixing it, chances are, you're not the first one to get that. get the viv novas i think you can find them at rm30-35 if you look around. it comes with 2 + 1 (already on the atty) coil heads which you can replace when you're changing juices or cleaning the old one. My first atties are clearomizers which are horrid, vivi novas are a good and reliable then I discover Genesis-style atties which needs fiddling and care but it vapes like a mother-----. I have the vivis as backups though. Never tried a cartomizer. probably missing out but i'm happy with what i've got.

guess there will be no free starbucks, no? lawl
OK BRO...u settle for me.. come we meet....i give u the vapor, u done deal, i pay u and add starbucks brows.gif

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0395sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:26 PM