Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

66 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Ninetology Black Pearl 2, Anyone tried this hp?

maxsteel
post Jan 11 2013, 10:09 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 297

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Malaysia
I believe someone said that their wifi will turn off during sleep. Make sure you turn on the wifi advanced setting and tick always on during sleep.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
maxsteel
post Jan 11 2013, 10:12 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 297

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Malaysia
QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Jan 11 2013, 08:40 PM)
Can you buy the casing for us?
*
Sorry don't know when I will go again to SP. Finding a parking there is a nightmare.. sweat.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mi-g
post Jan 11 2013, 10:43 PM


Part-time Troll
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,108

Joined: Oct 2004
From: ISA Detention Room -Port Valdez-



QUOTE(maxsteel @ Jan 11 2013, 08:18 PM)
Just got my BP2 from Motorola Concept Store in Sunway Pyramid. Only have white color.
They also sell the back casing for RM30. Only two color of casing left, orange and blue. smile.gif
Now I'm charging it before rooting.
*
do you booking 1st or u just walk in and buy it? coz so many shop out of stock and my dealer keep giving empty promises sad.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
maxsteel
post Jan 11 2013, 10:48 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 297

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Malaysia
QUOTE(mi-g @ Jan 11 2013, 10:43 PM)
do you booking 1st or u just walk in and buy it? coz so many shop out of stock and my dealer keep giving empty promises sad.gif
*
I just walk in when I saw BP2 on their display. I pass the slip and a copy of my IC. He said he have 5 units left when I want to leave the shop. But don't worry as he said that a new stocks will be arrive tomorrow. smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
YaMaDamice
post Jan 11 2013, 11:20 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 7

Joined: Sep 2012
can someone make a youtube video on how to root BP2 ?

this is my first time using touch screen phone .. before this only use nokia 16162 (which is sad)

install black market also ? how ?

icon_question.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lengcaiboy
post Jan 11 2013, 11:25 PM


On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 543

Joined: Oct 2007
if i remove digi sim card and replace to my simcard will effect to warranty?

so no more 1 year warranty?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
McWes
post Jan 11 2013, 11:26 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 145

Joined: May 2012
QUOTE(YaMaDamice @ Jan 11 2013, 11:20 PM)
can someone make a youtube video on how to root BP2 ?

this is my first time using touch screen phone .. before this only use nokia 16162 (which is sad)

install black market also ? how ?

icon_question.gif
*
u just refer to here.

This post has been edited by McWes: Jan 11 2013, 11:38 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
McWes
post Jan 11 2013, 11:27 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 145

Joined: May 2012
QUOTE(YaMaDamice @ Jan 11 2013, 11:20 PM)
can someone make a youtube video on how to root BP2 ?

this is my first time using touch screen phone .. before this only use nokia 16162 (which is sad)

install black market also ? how ?

icon_question.gif
*


u just refer to here.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fitzhex
post Jan 11 2013, 11:52 PM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 465

Joined: Aug 2008
From: From:From:From:From:From:


Finally,my bp2 able to sleep properly..less battery drain Attached Image
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fitzhex
post Jan 11 2013, 11:53 PM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 465

Joined: Aug 2008
From: From:From:From:From:From:


QUOTE(lengcaiboy @ Jan 11 2013, 11:25 PM)
if i remove digi sim card and replace to my simcard will effect to warranty?

so no more 1 year warranty?
*
Sadly,yes..it will void
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
maxsteel
post Jan 11 2013, 11:57 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 297

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Malaysia
QUOTE(fitzhex @ Jan 11 2013, 11:52 PM)
Finally,my bp2 able to sleep properly..less battery drain Attached Image
*
Any setting you make it to deep sleep?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
YaMaDamice
post Jan 11 2013, 11:58 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 7

Joined: Sep 2012
QUOTE(fitzhex @ Jan 11 2013, 11:52 PM)
Finally,my bp2 able to sleep properly..less battery drain Attached Image
*
bro .. how you do ? pls teach me , MASTER !

really that less kaa ?

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fitzhex
post Jan 12 2013, 12:05 AM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 465

Joined: Aug 2008
From: From:From:From:From:From:


QUOTE(maxsteel @ Jan 11 2013, 11:57 PM)
Any setting you make it to deep sleep?
*
QUOTE(YaMaDamice @ Jan 11 2013, 11:58 PM)
bro .. how you do ? pls teach me , MASTER !

really that less kaa ?

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
*
less only if u put it into deep sleep(push power button to put it sleep)..
nod.gif nod.gif
install cpuspy, run cpuspy..
off ur wifi/data, then put ur phone into sleep..
about 10 minute, wake ur phone by press power button and check cpuspy, refresh it.
see how the stats, if can post here also good nod.gif nod.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lengcaiboy
post Jan 12 2013, 12:46 AM


On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 543

Joined: Oct 2007
QUOTE(fitzhex @ Jan 11 2013, 11:53 PM)
Sadly,yes..it will void
*
so i need to use that digi in 1 year?

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MaGNiFiCo
post Jan 12 2013, 12:48 AM


weeeeeeeeeeeee
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,537

Joined: Oct 2005
From: BuTTeRWoRTH <-> KuLiM



QUOTE(fitzhex @ Jan 12 2013, 12:05 AM)
less only if u put it into deep sleep(push power button to put it sleep)..
nod.gif  nod.gif
install cpuspy, run cpuspy..
off ur wifi/data, then put ur phone into sleep..
about 10 minute, wake ur phone by press power button and check cpuspy, refresh it.
see how the stats, if can post here also good  nod.gif  nod.gif
*
nice finding bro. atleast this is temporary "fix" for the drainage batt biggrin.gif

or can we say forever? since there is no news for JB availability on this device laugh.gif


User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fitzhex
post Jan 12 2013, 12:52 AM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 465

Joined: Aug 2008
From: From:From:From:From:From:


QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Jan 12 2013, 12:48 AM)
nice finding bro. atleast this is temporary "fix" for the drainage batt  biggrin.gif

or can we say forever? since there is no news for JB availability on this device  laugh.gif
*
that is the way to check if ur phone going sleep mode or not..
if it stuck at 200mhz, then u need to do something
yes, seems like forever.. unless we together do custom rom for this device nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
i think we can do it, we can take the base from other dual sim phone like zte, etc.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
later lets see if we can install clockmod into this device nod.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sivanathan04
post Jan 12 2013, 12:52 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 164

Joined: Jul 2011


anybody have tried the ninetology insight any review.......umobile seems having samsung galaxy ace plus which will be your choice but ninetology specs looks more cool then samsung any idea my eye now on insight
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fitzhex
post Jan 12 2013, 12:53 AM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 465

Joined: Aug 2008
From: From:From:From:From:From:


QUOTE(lengcaiboy @ Jan 12 2013, 12:46 AM)
so i need to use that digi in 1 year?

doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
*
yes lengchai tongue.gif tongue.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MaGNiFiCo
post Jan 12 2013, 01:05 AM


weeeeeeeeeeeee
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,537

Joined: Oct 2005
From: BuTTeRWoRTH <-> KuLiM



insight nothin much differ with BP2. just bigger screen (but reso still same like BP2) and bigger batt size. else specs is same iinm
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
FarCry3r
post Jan 12 2013, 01:05 AM


Where did my ♥ go?
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 6,542

Joined: Dec 2004
From: Miri



I can confirm that the phone is draining battery even when idling. Left for about 1 hour and it drain almost 25% of the battery. sad.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

66 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » 
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0810sec    3.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th April 2014 - 10:13 PM