QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 17 2007, 02:52 PM)
in out in out wah... so troublesome
come on this is malaysia. blush.gif
yawhong
post Jan 13 2008, 07:44 AM

ordentlichen Kerl
976 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Dec 29 2007, 07:48 PM)
I dont think amazon send these kind of stuff outside UK. hehe. but if you really want it i can help you get it and bring it back the next time i go back (tht would be on CNY time)
thank for the info. i Just place my order from amazon too! is 66 GBP with free shipping!
yawhong
post Feb 26 2008, 05:02 PM

ordentlichen Kerl
976 posts

QUOTE(chowdm @ Feb 26 2008, 01:03 AM)
Yaya....quite responsive....the price also very reasonable lah.......same spec with apple wireless mighty mouse....but price much lower lah tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
i using the same mouse for my macbook as well.. but mine is blue grey colour... i think it is much better than mightly mouse
yawhong
post Feb 27 2008, 08:51 PM

ordentlichen Kerl
976 posts

QUOTE(darkimp @ Feb 27 2008, 01:39 AM)
littlelinnet welcome to the 'white' side. i bag u will start falling in love with apple product sooner or later. After that, you will have your second, third and many more apple products like the others guy here.  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
is it a curse apple put on the product that make us wan to buy more? haha... i dy own macbook ipod 80gb and ipod 30gb... now thinking to get the macbook pro... apple really eating my money... mad.gif
yawhong
post Mar 11 2008, 07:12 PM

ordentlichen Kerl
976 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Mar 11 2008, 10:08 AM)
darkimp,
biggrin.gif can can, I keep the iMac ok? just kidding, if you really need help, my PM inbox is always open. What to do, ppl always say PC user mod PC, Mac user mai mod mac lor.

For those that wanna try this, you will need:
- Color laser printer
- Printable transparency (suitable for laserjet)
- Torx 7 screw-driver

First, do a test print on paper. makesure the size is ok. Then print on the transparency. You might have to adjust the darkness so it wont look too bright when backlit is on. Then you have to open your LCD case, 4 torx screw, some gentle plying. You will see the inner part of the LCD. Cut and stick the printed transparency right behind the logo. Put the case back. Done.
wow this is so cool. will do this when my macbook no more warranty.. haha
yawhong
post Mar 12 2008, 07:57 PM

ordentlichen Kerl
976 posts

mine speck casing is £21 from amazon.. i think is quite pricy compare to malaysia.. damn it
yawhong
post Mar 14 2008, 06:09 PM

ordentlichen Kerl
976 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Mar 13 2008, 01:15 PM)
Siut nyer alby tongue.gif

Thinking of getting the wireless mighty mouse but the price sweat.gif
haha the price doesn bother me that much if it is good quality mouse... but after read some feedback.. many ppl complain about it.. that why i just get a bluetooth logitech mouse... rclxms.gif
yawhong
post May 2 2008, 02:22 PM

ordentlichen Kerl
976 posts

QUOTE(76radius @ May 1 2008, 12:01 PM)
After 2 weeks of waiting the MacPro (2x 2.8Ghz QuadCore Intel Xeon) stock, I finally collected my toy from KLCC Machines yesterday evening. (N/B : It blazing fast converting my Blu-Ray movie for 40min compared to 3 hours with my previous iMac 2.4Ghz C2D/4GB ram. :-). )

Managed to grab the following goodies too yesterday :

(a) Apple Cinema Display 20"
(b) Airport Express from KLCC Machines (to substitute the MacPro connection since it came without Wifi Card, Airport Express become the Wifi Card for my Macpro)
© Time Capsule 500GB from Lot10 Machines (1TB no more stock :-( )
(d) Apple TV 160GB from Lot 10 Machines :-)
flex.gif ah so cool.. but like other say u need buy a big table.. and anyway is 20" cinema display big enough for a rich guy like you? nod.gif
yawhong
post May 3 2008, 12:56 AM

ordentlichen Kerl
976 posts

oo.. you are the rich guy who use bose speaker which cost rm17k for your imac... so cool
yawhong
post Dec 2 2008, 07:45 PM

ordentlichen Kerl
976 posts

chizzu
u really rich wow...
yawhong
post Dec 2 2008, 10:56 PM

ordentlichen Kerl
976 posts

haha how many mac u wan?
the macpro just receive to my house at newcastle!! wow , it is really huge and heavy!! but super fast!!! got time come over and try it lol!!!
need to upgrade to 8gb ram soon.. and need purchase another graphic card ..
yawhong
post Dec 3 2008, 12:10 AM

ordentlichen Kerl
976 posts

haha ya.. that not belong to me.. really sad
but still... it is really nice to see.. haha

and chizzu.. cant you let me pretend to be rich for a little while? haha

yawhong
post Dec 3 2008, 12:27 AM

ordentlichen Kerl
976 posts

haha... ok i will take the picture later..
ps : you also can get it if you use your £2k in your drawer.. haha
yawhong
post Dec 16 2008, 04:38 AM

ordentlichen Kerl
976 posts

As request, not my mac pro

My macbook pro

How i Setup my working and playing area in Newcastle!
yawhong
post Dec 16 2008, 10:35 AM

ordentlichen Kerl
976 posts

haha ya that is a heater
my room too crowded... so no choice
no worries, i hardly on the heater haha
yawhong
post Dec 16 2008, 06:12 PM

ordentlichen Kerl
976 posts

haha, ya,it is limited edition, i guess is already sold out. you got play that game?
yawhong
post Dec 17 2008, 06:56 PM

ordentlichen Kerl
976 posts

Is same i think, just depend on the performance of your hardware
of course it run better in MacPro haha... sadly not mine
yawhong
post Dec 20 2008, 07:14 PM

ordentlichen Kerl
976 posts

QUOTE(LunaCry @ Dec 20 2008, 03:11 AM)
juz wanna ask if i don take out my macbook battery while using DC will it shorten my battery life?
of course it will
it is advice to take out battery
yawhong
post Dec 27 2008, 04:17 PM

ordentlichen Kerl
976 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Dec 25 2008, 03:48 AM)
If you remove your battery from your MacBook and use it directly plugged into the socket. It'll automatically cut the MacBook's performance by ...(I'm not sure how many % blink.gif).
swt i think i make the mistake , thanks for everyone advice

0.0465sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:09 AM