Hardware Your Mac Desktop / Apple Hardware

kevler
post Apr 3 2007, 01:16 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Apr 3 2007, 06:33 AM)
i think MB refers to macbook? izzit not?
refer back to his posting

Heres mine...

C2D 2.0 MB = )

is it he mention 2 MacBook ? rclxub.gif dizzy oledi
samus_ng
post Apr 3 2007, 07:37 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(Kelvw @ Mar 31 2007, 04:28 AM)
Some pics updates smile.gif This just arrived 3 days ago. Compliments the Mac quite well.

Hey you work at apple? That's ALOT of Apple displays!!! shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
wei
post Apr 7 2007, 10:00 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

update from me:
new screen.
Samanoske Akechi
post Apr 7 2007, 11:49 PM

Itanium Solutions Inc.
625 posts

Is that an authentic Mac Pro I see there, wei? biggrin.gif What sort of specs do you have in that beauty?
wei
post Apr 7 2007, 11:56 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(Samanoske Akechi @ Apr 7 2007, 11:49 PM)
Is that an authentic Mac Pro I see there, wei? biggrin.gif What sort of specs do you have in that beauty?
Quad 2.66Ghz stock spec.
upgraded to 2GB FBDIMM.
civic98
post Apr 12 2007, 06:05 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Apr 7 2007, 10:00 PM)
update from me:
new screen.
Hi wei, I'm considering the Dell 22 inch wide screen (RM989), wondering whats your experience with Dell screens. Any advice for me using 22 inch with Macbook?
wei
post Apr 12 2007, 06:20 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(civic98 @ Apr 12 2007, 06:05 PM)
Hi wei, I'm considering the Dell 22 inch wide screen (RM989), wondering whats your experience with Dell screens. Any advice for me using 22 inch with Macbook?
Hi there, this is my first Dell screen to be honest. I can't comment much. As I saw some report around the forum, I realise it's pretty common to get one with backlit bleeding problem for 20-24" model. The rest are pretty much up to you. Whether you're picky on color accuracy. It's not as good as Apple Cinema Display. But it's not as bad like some might think too. I'm loving it. But I still found it a bit hard to adjust myself on such a huge screen. Planning to use it as TV once my house is ready later. Then will get a 24" or smaller instead.

On your concern, since yours is a lappie, I'll suggest u take test run if you could. Just plug it on and see if you're comfortable. I do remember when I still have my powerbook, I'll experience slow-down when driving another display at best resolution while doing some work. Buying non-apple display meaning you'll unable to control brightness from OSX as I aware. Other thing you might consider is whether to get keyboard & mouse and use your Macbook with the lid closed. Because, I found it a bit hard to work when I have to type on the laptop (close to me) and looking at the widescreen (which is by right should be distanced from me).
civic98
post Apr 12 2007, 08:48 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Apr 12 2007, 06:20 PM)
Hi there, this is my first Dell screen to be honest. I can't comment much. As I saw some report around the forum, I realise it's pretty common to get one with backlit bleeding problem for 20-24" model. The rest are pretty much up to you. Whether you're picky on color accuracy. It's not as good as Apple Cinema Display. But it's not as bad like some might think too. I'm loving it. But I still found it a bit hard to adjust myself on such a huge screen. Planning to use it as TV once my house is ready later. Then will get a 24" or smaller instead.

On your concern, since yours is a lappie, I'll suggest u take test run if you could. Just plug it on and see if you're comfortable. I do remember when I still have my powerbook, I'll experience slow-down when driving another display at best resolution while doing some work. Buying non-apple display meaning you'll unable to control brightness from OSX as I aware. Other thing you might consider is whether to get keyboard & mouse and use your Macbook with the lid closed. Because, I found it a bit hard to work when I have to type on the laptop (close to me) and looking at the widescreen (which is by right should be distanced from me).
Thanks for the great advice, initially I was thinking of getting the 22 inches Dell, then I realized the resolution is the same as the 20 inches, so it may not look as good I guess. Anyway I think I'll take a run down to PC Fair this weekend to check out for promos, and test my Macbook there with the screen too.

Thanks! notworthy.gif
dragna
post Apr 14 2007, 12:41 AM

5,252 posts

ahh.. snapped this during my free time..

introducing my baby MB and pod. flex.gif

This post has been edited by dragna: Apr 14 2007, 12:47 AM
uchan
post Apr 14 2007, 01:03 AM

427 posts

Wei, do you use Apple's Aperture?
wei
post Apr 14 2007, 04:00 PM

6,496 posts

uchan, no I didn't use Aperture, my work doesn't involve a lot of RAW image. I only try it out in demo. I use photoshop most of the time. Anything specific you wanna know bout aperture?
civic98
post Apr 14 2007, 05:36 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(dragna @ Apr 14 2007, 12:41 AM)
ahh.. snapped this during my free time..

introducing my baby MB and pod.  flex.gif

Also introducing your Marlboro & lighter sweat.gif

Is that a pair of old Altec hiding there? Those are really great long lasting speakers thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by civic98: Apr 14 2007, 05:37 PM
lailaikatong
post Apr 14 2007, 08:53 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(lailaikatong @ Jan 17 2007, 10:40 PM)
My MBP  biggrin.gif
i'm now in australia, and here's my updated setup:
-MBP 15" 2.33GHz
-Logitech V270 (previously V200)
-Maxtor OneTouch III Turbo 600GB (firewire800) [125gb partition for weekly entire image backup of MBP harddisk, and the rest for other stuff]
-Altec Lansing FX6021 (sub on the floor)

Notebook raised using those normal plastic speedballs... USB devices (card reader, ipod, printer) connected to a Belkin USB hub behind the notebook...

Planning to get a BookEndz dock, but a bit of a hassle coz have to order from the US... Eyeing to get an apple cinema display as well, but I won't rush coz right now ain't got enuff money and it's not really necessary... I'm hoping for a new version with built in card-readers like the dells and built in isight...

This post has been edited by lailaikatong: Apr 17 2007, 08:20 PM
dragna
post Apr 14 2007, 09:02 PM

5,252 posts

QUOTE(civic98 @ Apr 14 2007, 05:36 PM)
Also introducing your Marlboro & lighter  sweat.gif

Is that a pair of old Altec hiding there? Those are really great long lasting speakers  thumbup.gif
Haha.. yeah those speakers have been with me for the past 6 years and still going good! flex.gif
uchan
post Apr 16 2007, 12:14 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Apr 14 2007, 04:00 PM)
uchan, no I didn't use Aperture, my work doesn't involve a lot of RAW image. I only try it out in demo. I use photoshop most of the time. Anything specific you wanna know bout aperture?
Will it be very laggy to use the software?
I saw the introduction from Apple.com, personally feel that, abit lag T_T, maybe it's because they're using RAW?
wei
post Apr 16 2007, 08:57 AM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(uchan @ Apr 16 2007, 12:14 AM)
Will it be very laggy to use the software?
I saw the introduction from Apple.com, personally feel that, abit lag T_T, maybe it's because they're using RAW?
depends on what machine you using it. and also how big is the RAW file & what type of editing you're doing. i hope you do know that the system requirement for aperture are very high.
uchan
post Apr 16 2007, 11:33 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Apr 16 2007, 08:57 AM)
depends on what machine you using it. and also how big is the RAW file & what type of editing you're doing. i hope you do know that the system requirement for aperture are very high.
Last question, Aperture can only process RAW file only? How about other file types?
Wei, do you mind listing out the file that supported by Aperture? (maybe if dont process in RAW, this software will be a monster, biggrin.gif )
wei
post Apr 16 2007, 11:38 AM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(uchan @ Apr 16 2007, 11:33 AM)
Last question, Aperture can only process RAW file only? How about other file types?
Wei, do you mind listing out the file that supported by Aperture? (maybe if dont process in RAW, this software will be a monster,  biggrin.gif )
i think you should take a look on this page and the sub-pages.
http://www.apple.com/aperture/
|Keantan|
post Apr 16 2007, 06:46 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(lailaikatong @ Apr 14 2007, 08:53 PM)
i'm now in australia, and here's my updated setup:

-MBP 15" 2.33GHz
-Logitech V270 (previously V200)
-Maxtor OneTouch III Turbo 600GB (firewire800) [125gb partition for weekly entire image backup of MBP harddisk, and the rest for other stuff]
-Altec Lansing FX6021 (sub on the floor)

Notebook raised using those normal plastic speedballs... USB devices (card reader, ipod, printer) connected to a Belkin USB hub behind the notebook...

Planning to get a BookEndz dock, but a bit of a hassle coz have to order from the US... Eyeing to get an apple cinema display as well, but I won't rush coz right now ain't got enuff money and it's not really necessary... I'm hoping for a new version with built in card-readers like the dells and built in isight...
hey dude, how much was the firewire drive, i was looking to get a firewire 800 drive also but KL is very expensive lah. about the same size as you for my macbook pro.

cheers man
lailaikatong
post Apr 17 2007, 08:22 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(|Keantan| @ Apr 16 2007, 06:46 PM)
hey dude, how much was the firewire drive, i was looking to get a firewire 800 drive also but KL is very expensive lah. about the same size as you for my macbook pro.

cheers man
i bought mine in malaysia before i came here... i think it was about rm1600... lacie ones are more expensive.. fw800 drives aren't cheap, but i'm super satisfied with the speed...

124 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:01 AM