Hardware Your Mac Desktop / Apple Hardware
wei
Jun 24 2009, 01:59 PM
As I aware service center do not perform "cleaning", it's not under their practice. They can only help you solve issues that listed under repair / service manual following strictly Apple guideline.
You can try send to them, but chances are low.
wei
Jun 24 2009, 03:10 PM
That's why I started DIY-ing, and now it grown to a business, hope i can survive.
wei
Jun 24 2009, 04:20 PM
It can be remove with a proper tool & proper way.
But what I worried is, you will invite more dust in instead of removing the few. Dust is something very hard to control. I don't have a clean room setup. You know those room where you have to wear special suits, glove, helmet to work to ensure it's dust free.
Only when the problem is severe I will open the glass top for client.
wei
Jun 24 2009, 04:36 PM
You have to chase them instead. Ask them for the case# and call applecare if they cannot help you. The longest time I've had for a ACPP claim is <2 weeks, which they change the LCD, logicboard for my PowerBook G4.
wei
Aug 22 2009, 01:07 PM
Kakaka, it's alive~!  Finally, the touch screen work nicely. Took out the wacom, and cut some fat. Now is as thick as iBook G4 12". Love the portrait mode. This post has been edited by wei: Aug 22 2009, 01:13 PM
wei
Sep 3 2009, 11:33 AM
Took this when I'm parked outside while waiting for next appointment.
wei
Sep 5 2009, 01:28 PM
More or less the same thing I will bring with my MBP. But now i get option to bring keyboard or not.
wei
Oct 6 2009, 02:54 PM
Haha nice. I would prefer laser etching...
Any idea where can I get laser etching in Malaysia?
wei
Nov 16 2009, 11:02 PM
I'm more keen to see what is powering it.
wei
Nov 17 2009, 09:16 PM
23" ACD was replaced by 24" LED ACD. If still on sale should be old stock.
wei
Nov 19 2009, 10:55 AM
I cannot imagine ppl are paying so much for something that can replaced by distilled water + vinegar...  Even Apple suggest us to use water: http://support.apple.com/kb/HT3226http://www.wikihow.com/Clean-a-Laptop-Scre...sehold-Products
wei
Nov 25 2009, 08:59 AM
SLC SSD is hitting the lower market.
Since you mention CAD$, isn't there any black friday deal going on soon? Might be a good way to get more discount.
BTW, there's a topic on Hardware Upgrade. This is for photos posting.
This post has been edited by wei: Nov 25 2009, 09:00 AM
wei
Dec 9 2009, 12:01 PM
For DVD burner it works the same as HDD.
wei
Dec 10 2009, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Dec 9 2009, 12:04 PM) do we need any extra drivers or anything? or just plug in n OSX automatically recognize? Nope. Unless the burner you using come with extra function like BluRay burning or lightscribe. Most of them should work but this doesn't mean 100%.
wei
Dec 16 2009, 02:58 PM
'Book-shelf update:
wei
Dec 17 2009, 02:25 AM
Most of them are client's unit, not mine. Waiting for parts n collection.
wei
Dec 23 2009, 07:22 PM
Thanks guys  Glad to delivered most of them to customer right before the holidays.
wei
Jan 9 2010, 11:25 AM
Erm... where's the Magic Mouse and Wireless keyboard that came with the iMac??
wei
Jan 13 2010, 04:10 PM
Congrats for being featured!
wei
Jan 23 2010, 09:57 PM
That will definitely making a "not cheap" muse cost even more and more things to bundle and resell later. Marketing and finance department says "NO".