Was so looking forward to the game
Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V10, 5 million sold already!!
Nov 26 2012, 12:26 PM
1,056 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
I installed Nun Attack (the game) but can't run. Got sound but image ... anyone else suffer the same and more importantly, is there a work-around it?
Was so looking forward to the game |
Nov 27 2012, 05:42 PM
What my I ordered for my GN2 from my sister while she was on her business trip overseas:
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I think I may have bought too many stuff I also think I may have to sell some of these off as my wife is getting really annoyed, saying I love the GN2 more than her. She's wrong of course, I love both of them equally. This post has been edited by wira1979: Nov 27 2012, 05:50 PM |
Nov 27 2012, 11:52 PM
Hi everyone. Bought a bunch of cases and will be testing them out periodically. The first case I'm using now:
Body Glove Protective Cover » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Pros: Nice hard rubber material ... not too sticky, not too smooth Grippy texture makes it nice to hold Funky yet still professional looking, I didn't get funny looks in meetings at work Can't find it in Malaysia Cons: Errrr ... expensive? Can't find it in Malaysia Bought two of these but the wife doesn't like it ... too manly it seems. If anyone's interested, I'm selling the other one. Please PM me if you'd like more details. This post has been edited by wira1979: Nov 27 2012, 11:54 PM |
Nov 28 2012, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(nyunyu @ Nov 28 2012, 12:05 AM) Slightly cheaper than that. I tried looking for a link but can't find. Seems they sold out this particular design and am not producing it anymore.It's an exclusive case for Sprint Mobile in the US. |
Nov 29 2012, 12:50 PM
Hi again everyone. As some of you know, I bought a bunch of cases so this is a continuation of my case testing adventure (or as my wife calls it ... waste money adventure). I'm now testing the:
ORIGINAL Samsung Galaxy Note⢠II Flip Cover » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Image courtesy of Samsung of course. The case that I'm testing looks the same ... trust me. Pros: Keeps the profile of the phone thin while protecting the beautiful screen Everything fits perfectly, as expected of an original product When you flip back the cover, it's still surprisingly comfortable to hold the phone and do stuff on it The most beautiful cover in my opinion ... why buy the GN2 only to cover it up? Easily replaceable so no need to worry about scratching your back cover .... just buy a new one Cons: A bit expensive Doesn't protect the sides Not as grippy as some cases Verdict: Despite its' obvious flaws, I'm keeping this case and mostly use it during workdays Wife's verdict: "I don't want lah ... it's not pink" And that is why, I have the set I bought for my wife for sale. I'm letting it go at my cost ... check out my sig for more info. Thanks for reading. More reviews to come next week. This post has been edited by wira1979: Nov 29 2012, 12:51 PM |
Dec 1 2012, 03:21 PM
Hi all again. This is a continuation of my case testing adventure. Since it's the weekend, let's try something a bit more fun and funky:
Mercury TPU Case for Samsung Galaxy Note II (proudly modelled by the wife's GN2) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Pros: Quite thin and fits nicely (not perfect but still damn good) Comes in nice colours (7 in total I think) and looks special Supposedly made in Korea (boleh percaya ke nie?) ... Gangnam style Cheap as chips Cons: Material is a bit plasticky so I don't think will absorb the impact of a fall as well as a more rubbery case Leaves the top right corner of the phone exposed ... I have no idea why they did that Quality control not that great ... holes for ports not aligned properly on my yellow case Not as grippy as some cases Verdict: I'm keeping the two cases I have and have also ordered more colours because it's damn cheap. Also, I like to annoy my wife by using a funky case and supposedly not acting my age. Wife's verdict: "Quite nice but so slippery .... I don't want lah" More reviews on the way so stay tuned. This post has been edited by wira1979: Dec 1 2012, 03:25 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0418sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:37 PM |