Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V10, 5 million sold already!!

Reventon
post Nov 26 2012, 03:34 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 26 2012, 02:54 PM)
Oh ya, forgot about this. Yes, backup in external SD. I did that as well. Perfect. rclxm9.gif
Best thing is PPS able to direct download to extsdcard lol
Reventon
post Nov 26 2012, 08:02 PM

2,921 posts

Does neak or redpill ultimate can be used if my extsdcard formatted as exfat ?
Reventon
post Nov 27 2012, 02:20 AM

2,921 posts

have to re format SD card into FAT32 just to try other kernel doh.gif , a bit lazy...
Reventon
post Nov 27 2012, 02:51 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(alcali @ Nov 27 2012, 02:41 PM)
guys...how to remove the circled in red in d attached photo? what is purpose of that?
Haha.. super annoying right ? When u start typing the keyboard seems readjusting for the predictive text to appear. This only happen when flash 4.1.2 keyboard. I use 4.1.1 . Maybe flash the 4.1.1 keyboard apk ?
Reventon
post Nov 27 2012, 02:53 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(alcali @ Nov 27 2012, 02:50 PM)
kinda annoying coz when u launch the kb to type (and u see that thingy), the first letter/number u type the kb will sort of like bounced and that thingy is hidden after that. do you realized it?
Turn off the predictive text seems help.
Reventon
post Dec 1 2012, 08:55 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Dec 1 2012, 05:08 PM)
Haha well said. Bye bye BB. Came from BB previously also haha.
Bb really gone case lo... especially its appworld policy. Purchased app and most of it required payment again for a update.
Reventon
post Dec 3 2012, 12:00 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Dec 2 2012, 11:53 PM)
err, no point swapping la, my current sd card was from old phone, 16gb also, so might as well wait to buy a new 1 first.

any recommendation on sd card ar? and its price?

my last visit to lowyat, I think sandisk 64gb was priced at RM209, kinda pricey.. hmmm...

any other brand recommedation?

my current kingmax 16gb works perfectly fine too, wonder why some don't really recommend kingmax...

oh ya, how to identify/verify imitation version of sandisk ar?
Make sure it has vector digital sticker and also look for standard packaging. Do not buy when seller only provide you with card but no packaging as other has posted before.
Reventon
post Dec 3 2012, 12:14 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Dec 3 2012, 12:05 AM)
thanks for the heeds up, will google more about directory binding tomorrow morning. time to zzz now hehe...

Added on December 3, 2012, 12:06 am

kingmax really so bad meh? the quality, maybe I didn't really fully utilize my sd card last time...

Added on December 3, 2012, 12:06 am

alright, will do, surely will look for "vector digital" sticker on the red colour packaging  smile.gif

Added on December 3, 2012, 12:09 am

wah, it was so expensive previously? hmmm
guess I'm gonna grab one tomorrow or tuesday hehe...
er... I guess it will drop further, but not so soon.... maybe few months down the road, or when 128gb become a high demand or with class 20 haha... but thanks anyway, will head down to lowyat tomorrow if possible... any specific recommended shop? All IT? Sri Computer? hmmm...

Added on December 3, 2012, 12:10 am

so special the packaging... really haven't seen one before... gonna hunt for it tomorrow...
would it be better if it comes with the android "compatibility"?
You are right. Storage usually drop in price when larger GB or TB become mainstream. When 128 GB finally in most place . Then price for 64GB will drop till RM100 . Thats probably takes around 2 years from now. Not worth to wait that long just to save a hundred IMO.

0.0516sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:16 PM