Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V10, 5 million sold already!!

gensys
post Nov 29 2012, 02:50 PM

Just got Another STAR! :)
577 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 29 2012, 02:42 PM)
Wah...I also want! Maybe time to hit maybank and apply
You should, treatpoints never expire.
If you often shop in 1U that's even better.
gensys
post Nov 29 2012, 03:19 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Nov 29 2012, 03:05 PM)
just call Amex. as long as inside the shopping mall brows.gif
Arrgghhh.... should have waited!
gensys
post Nov 29 2012, 03:46 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(MT-MT @ Nov 29 2012, 03:24 PM)
means if i bought note 2 in participant shoping mall then the note 2 will discount RM300??!! i need to buy extra one!!
It should be cash back RM344.85 but capped at RM300.
Can clarify at Maybank card center in 1U, that's the best place to get the info.
gensys
post Nov 29 2012, 04:27 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Nov 29 2012, 04:16 PM)
5% if you buy on weekends. 5x treatspoints can get everyday. All this is on top of the 15% cashback promo. This is assuming you use Maybankard 2 Amex. Anyways, out of topic already. Can discuss further in the Cards thread
Sure you'll get the 5% weekend? normally this type of promotion won't stack on.
gensys
post Nov 29 2012, 04:28 PM

577 posts

Wah.. should have waited!! If you buy note 2 from SenQ and got 1card, can collect points somemore... hahaha
Then use the 1 Card points to buy casing.

This post has been edited by gensys: Nov 29 2012, 04:29 PM
gensys
post Nov 30 2012, 12:01 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Nov 29 2012, 11:52 PM)
I bought my note 1 from Senq. use it for a month plus until i notice there's something wrong with the screen. I went back to Senq and demand for new set.
i think they notice that i'll make a big fuss if i don't get what i want and they change a new set for me.
I check and check until i satisfied then change.
Same here, I bought from SenQ. Just now send my Spen (due to a broken tip) to 1U branch (where I bought it) the fella told me no stok, ask whether can temp use the display set's Spen (still in box) while he get the new one will give me a call... superb service.

An I always thought they are not so good... I guess I'm wrong this round.
gensys
post Nov 30 2012, 12:03 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(yoshi86 @ Nov 30 2012, 12:01 AM)
of course no for repair, just a one day old unit than hv problems, i lost confidence with current unit dy and suspect this is a low QA unit  vmad.gif   mad.gif   vmad.gif   mad.gif
for sure i wont back to Maxis dy coz already confirm that this warranty by Samsung. thats y need to do E warranty register.

i heard b4 ppl say samsung mobile LCD quality is not good, but never thought i am the lucky one have this issues. even the maxis center ppl also tell me they never encounter this problems before.
hmmm.. it's like every time i hear also, "no one encounter this before only for you."
Dunno whether it's a SOP

This post has been edited by gensys: Nov 30 2012, 12:04 AM
gensys
post Nov 30 2012, 12:05 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Nov 30 2012, 12:03 AM)
Their service is not bad actually.
When i ask for one to one exchange, they don'thave stock. the staff called another branch and manage to get new set for me.
Oh... that's awesome. Which branch?
gensys
post Nov 30 2012, 12:10 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(yoshi86 @ Nov 30 2012, 12:08 AM)
SOP ?? what means??
Standard Operating Procedure
Meaning they need to say that to every problematic phone.
gensys
post Nov 30 2012, 12:25 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(yoshi86 @ Nov 30 2012, 12:21 AM)
haha... still have to tahan and stand for it. else we r the one rugi.
Yup. really need to stand for it!
gensys
post Nov 30 2012, 12:29 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(mtgh @ Nov 30 2012, 12:26 AM)
You can get from xerox5566
Bought from him
Rm 50
Direct MHL cable without using the adapter? RM50?
gensys
post Nov 30 2012, 12:57 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 30 2012, 12:55 AM)
I have highlighted this some pages back. They changed for you, but what actually happen is they will just put your old unit back to the box and sell to the next customer. I have seen this with my own eyes.

Anyway, I have made a formal complain to samsung about the incident and i expect them to investigate. samsung also dont bother and just reply will forward to senq, ie passing the buck. After I inform them that I have highlighted to Samsung HQ only they become abit more serious.

I have also highlighted the hissing from charger issue and ask them to state whether it is safe to use or not, Already 2 time taichi and they refuse to provide a direct reply. Simply say warrantry period for charger is 6 months.
It your case maybe, but from what I understand, they are just going to get the Spen for me as the tip is broken.

Added on November 30, 2012, 12:59 am
QUOTE(mtgh @ Nov 30 2012, 12:45 AM)
Sorry what do you mean by adapter?
Someone mention if you need to use the older MHL Cable you need to use an adapter for S3 and Note 2.
So I'm asking is this a direct MHL Cable for Note 2? Directly from Note 2 to HDMI?

This post has been edited by gensys: Nov 30 2012, 12:59 AM
gensys
post Nov 30 2012, 01:05 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Nov 30 2012, 01:01 AM)
i think the rm50 one is for s3/note2, the previous version only cost rm35 from the same seller
Thanks man!
gensys
post Nov 30 2012, 01:20 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 30 2012, 01:09 AM)
Cool brows.gif
Do you by any chance ask them about the spen?
Can do it like that?
He offered me the display's set Spen. I don't see any problem leh.
He specifically order a new Spen for me as a replacement.
When the new Spen arrive i'll just exchange it with him. No harm done and i'm a happy customer!

This post has been edited by gensys: Nov 30 2012, 01:22 AM
gensys
post Nov 30 2012, 01:28 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 30 2012, 01:23 AM)
So, you have the display set pen with you? How lucky smile.gif
Yup, full of selefon tape at the end. Need to remove that.
gensys
post Nov 30 2012, 02:13 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Nov 30 2012, 02:10 AM)
Airdroid so much better.... biggrin.gif
Really? Using it but thinking of going for Wifi File Explorer Pro
gensys
post Nov 30 2012, 02:19 PM

577 posts

This is my battery usag, anyone knows what is the first one for?
com.mactiontech thingy...

This post has been edited by gensys: Nov 30 2012, 02:20 PM

gensys
post Nov 30 2012, 02:28 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 30 2012, 02:24 PM)
Dunno but it sounds like papago related.
QUOTE(suntzulee @ Nov 30 2012, 02:24 PM)
Seem like papago...i saw from M8SEA... hmm.gif
But I don't have Papago wo
gensys
post Nov 30 2012, 03:15 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Nov 30 2012, 02:45 PM)
I plan to get another note 2 either from directd or satu gadget. Since the price shoot up recently, i now considering buying from Courts...though bit pricey but they have instalment plan...hehe
Why not Harvey Norman or SenQ?
I know there is alot of complains towards SenQ but compare to Courts, based on my own experience, I'll go to SenQ anytime.
gensys
post Nov 30 2012, 03:32 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Nov 30 2012, 03:16 PM)
Because they are not truly 0% interest. beware for the catch. brows.gif
What catch? I don't see any...
if you can pay cash just use Amex, got RM300 cash back, and 5% extra on weekends.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0500sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:31 AM