QUOTE(blackrobin @ Nov 26 2012, 11:29 PM)
Totally overkill.Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V10, 5 million sold already!!
Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V10, 5 million sold already!!
Nov 26 2012, 11:32 PM
10,873 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Nov 27 2012, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(doremon @ Nov 27 2012, 08:49 AM) https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...cmNoYXJnZXIiXQ.. |
Nov 27 2012, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(tehoice @ Nov 27 2012, 09:02 AM) Morning guys, I'm going to do a first time shopping on google play, but i got 2 simple idiot questions, please enlighten me if you don't mind, if not just ignore. It follow google account so you can use it on any phone that is link to your google account. No need re-purchase if you change phone.If i buy any paid apps from google play, i pay by cc, so will this app be permanently with me? with my google account? or phone? if I reformat my phone, will i have to pay again? or let's say if I upgrade to another phone next year, will i have to pay for it again on my next upgraded phone? also, I have 2 samsung phones register under my google ID, can they share the paid apps simultaneously? how to remove the other from my ID ar? I think i should also do some googling, in order not to get bombarded too much LOL. Yes you can use it simultanuously on different phone. I am using same app on 2 phones and 1 tab. You need to unlink the phone from your google account to remove the device from your google ID. |
Nov 27 2012, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(dallas316 @ Nov 27 2012, 09:26 AM) unlink u mean sign out right? so once install to other phone I can unlink and can play the game or apps with no problem? Most apps/games will perform checks, so if you unlink the account from the phone the app/games might not work anymore.This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 27 2012, 09:31 AM |
Nov 27 2012, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 27 2012, 10:49 AM) How to unlink? I linked it to my elder sister's phone when I helped her to set up. Basically installed my apps on her phone. Easy fail proof way. TB backup, factory reset, resign in with new google account, tb restore.Now she has her own Gmail account, I can't seem to unlink from her phone. Can only add another account. Not that I don't trust my sister, so I just let it be. It's OK la if she wants to buy apps using my CC. She has already done that with my Apple ID. Rooted method maybe risky (cos i never try before and please backup your contacts if you are sync with google incase something goes wrong accounts.db used to be in /data/systems, but i just check and found it in /data/systems/users/0. Added on November 27, 2012, 10:57 am QUOTE(mydragoon @ Nov 27 2012, 10:52 AM) if you mean remove your Google account from the phone, just go to settings -- accounts -- google. select it... then click remove (or sth like that). That method only work on secondary gmail account added. The main gmail account cannot be deleted.from your google webpage (when you login to Play Store), select my devices, select devices, then select hide. This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 27 2012, 10:58 AM |
Nov 27 2012, 11:03 AM
Nov 27 2012, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(suntzulee @ Nov 27 2012, 11:11 AM) i guess what he means is he doesnt need to worry to switch off this, switch off that to conserve more juice. Smartphone should work the smart way it should by the name. Else what for? Isn't able to switch on/off or goes to 2g when screen off smarter than not doing anything. |
Nov 27 2012, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(suntzulee @ Nov 27 2012, 11:23 AM) yesterday my class 4 sd card failed in my note 2. Cant read the data inside? Any way i can retrieve the data inside? Lost many precious photo inside...sigh Use card reader on PC see can read or not. If not use app like recuva to see can get back the files. Whatever you do, DO NOT format the card yet. |
Nov 27 2012, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(suntzulee @ Nov 27 2012, 11:28 AM) U think im edison chen meh? What brand? Try low level format, then see pc can read or not. Then only try those file recovery programs.Added on November 27, 2012, 11:29 am the problem is, either phone or laptop also cant read the card. I put in card reader or adapter...all also fail. The laptop just dont recognize there is a card exist.... Added on November 27, 2012, 11:30 am yeah i went back to the shop and they replaced one new unit for me. But the main problem here is i lost valuable data inside.... |
Nov 27 2012, 11:34 AM
Nov 27 2012, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(suntzulee @ Nov 27 2012, 11:58 AM) Oh dropbox, when first configuring my note 2, there was message pop up that i'm entitled for 50GB storage but when i registered, i only have 2GB storage...why ah? Check your gmail or login to your dropbox from pc. Should have steps there to do things to get 50 gb. |
Nov 27 2012, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(suntzulee @ Nov 27 2012, 02:19 PM) hi guys, i finally completed all the 7 steps in the dropbox in gaining extra storage. Unfortunately i only get 2.75GB instead of 50GB. Can someone possibly shed some lights on how to get to 50gb. Thanks in advance. You sure you complete the steps properly. I did i think only 5 already got the 50gb. |
Nov 27 2012, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Nov 27 2012, 02:03 PM) i lansi my sister with note 2 shake here shake there Ask her to buy with her 40% discount for you. Then you go sell it off and profit. Heart will grow a little loh. she asked me how much? then she said she get 40% discount.. in my heart, i died a little =.= anyways, do you guys think spending RM55 for a lighted USB cable good? Added on November 27, 2012, 2:27 pm QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 27 2012, 02:25 PM) Yeah, I did 5 out of 7 steps already got it. Yeah was easy. Just link to my netbook, share with my other email address Simple steps. I don't recall I link to many computers, only my own personal laptop. This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 27 2012, 02:27 PM |
Nov 27 2012, 02:28 PM
Nov 27 2012, 02:33 PM
Nov 27 2012, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 27 2012, 02:39 PM) What will happen to our files once expired ah. Added on November 27, 2012, 2:43 pm QUOTE(alcali @ Nov 27 2012, 02:41 PM) Its in the leak 4.1.2 rom. Dunno what its for (dun seem to serve any function) and dunno how to get rid of it (but seriously its not bothering me)This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 27 2012, 02:43 PM |
Nov 27 2012, 02:45 PM
Nov 27 2012, 02:54 PM
Nov 27 2012, 03:04 PM
Nov 27 2012, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(tehoice @ Nov 27 2012, 03:07 PM) yeah true! but swyping has been one of the most unique functions of Samsung, which I bought samsung phone in the first place years ago. so must swype! instead of pointing fingers here and there... Swiping is nice but not all the time. I been swiping for past 3 years I think. Since swype on WM platform. But till now I still mix type n swipe. And now add new way spen handwriting whenever I feel like it. |
| Change to: | 0.0452sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:56 AM |