> feng shui is really effective or just scammer?

alanyuppie
post Nov 24 2012, 05:00 PM

2,834 posts

for gamblers ,winners will praise gambling for enriching him.
losers will think otherwise.

so u tell me gambling is effective or not in improving one's life?

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Nov 24 2012, 05:01 PM
alanyuppie
post Nov 24 2012, 05:30 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Nov 24 2012, 06:24 PM)
Exactly. The simplest example is the documents and messy stuff on my table. Once i clear them all up, i feel more comfortable.
I need an expert in life to charge me and teach me common sense (and how I should live my life in an organised manner for maximum health/wealth and acquisition of all kinds of worldly enjoyment ... like "better" sex). And to justify the $$ spent... some stuff gotta be sold to makes it worth every cent.

feng shui is only for the rich.

I have yet to find out any feng shui masters out there giving free advice/"tools" to those truly needing ... like those living under bridges and dirt poor , down on their luck without a cent. If their consultation works and effective (even 80%) .... they can easily convert beggars into middle income group and obviously they will be grateful enuff to "pay back" aka profit time for the sifu.

Would be fun to see the master give their stuff away and advise. " oh yeah... ur shack/bridge face East... lets hang this item near the dirty river bank. I will come agai next month to empower u".

We see most feng shui practitioners only targets those with huge wallet (as if they need more "assistance" to keep their wealth / avoid future disasters)

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Nov 24 2012, 05:32 PM
alanyuppie
post Nov 25 2012, 10:22 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Nov 24 2012, 07:22 PM)
original feng shui study is based on 易经 in china. The entire knowledge only works/applies to China's geography.

Anywhere outside of China = bullshit.

Protip:

1) The real feng shui is more boring than you think it is. no fancy "luck" or "goodwill" that will help your sorry ass and bring you to glory.

2) 99.99% of feng shui in the market is a scam business.
That explains why orang asli here been living in more optimal environment (near rivers, hillside,greeneries... nature) compared to "materialistic" modern humans like us in concrete jungle, doesnt prosper much. Compared to us, the orang asli been following the "Feng shui" ways more than us do.

Perhaps concept of "$$$$$" doesnt applies to orang asli (so feng shui effect cease to exist/work) . The FS master trying to earn $$ from them might get some livestocks in return , which of coz doesnt appeal too much in terms of those Master's own individual aim of becoming rich/making a name .

alanyuppie
post Nov 25 2012, 10:26 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Ahsin1987 @ Nov 25 2012, 10:03 AM)
real 1 lah if not why so many chinese can be so successful
Those from the west also become successful the last few hundred years (as inventors/bizpeople/ "conquerors" /leaders) even with minimal exposure to Chinese culture like feng shui.

Suddenly Feng shui wanna takes credit for claiming those western successful poeple were so because they had been practising part of "feng shui" all along without knowing it ?

its like saying [enter leader/richman] here become successful now coz he used to eat in my mom's mix rice stall and he likes it.. thus makes him more hardworking to achieve his aim. Now my mom can proudly go find him and tell him that (then ask for "$$$") the mix rice she sells contains the powerful ingredient for his brain/confidence.

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Nov 25 2012, 10:27 AM

0.4495sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:15 AM