> Naza Blade 650 2013

darth5zaft
post Jan 25 2014, 03:38 AM

901 posts

I have been looking at this bike for 3 years now, but never have the courage to buy one. My best friend however had bought one. I scared kene curi coz my home no security.

Its cheap because the original hyusung is already cheap, slap in a Naza badge and the tendency of Malaysian tauke to overcharged poor us Malaysian for jap brand, make this bike seem even more cheap.

I don't think it would break down but I think the spare part are rare,expencive and need to order. U need to join the Malaysian biker or club to learn more about it.some part from other bike can be used.

Don't listen to people like me who never owned it. But I do have proton and KIA car that people say unreliable but still it can survive for a decade with no major issue
darth5zaft
post Jan 30 2014, 01:04 PM

901 posts

Don't ride to fast lah. Our road not so good and our driver had horrible attitude. Mind you my cousin keen his end only on a kips. The police believe he lost his balance maybe because a gust of wind as there's no evidence of him avoiding or being ramped by another vehicle. Even so, IF u still want to ride fast. Join me to pledge organ for donations just in case lah.

For a affordable price with a big bike, I think blade 650 isn't that bad!, Naza claim they own 50-60% of the 250/650 market.so there's a lot of rider that you can learn from to counter any %$&#$$ the bike may have. Like I said the bike is cheap because hyusong itself selling it cheap, this then rebadge as Naza and assemble in Malaysia so they safe more import duty charges there. Then Naza itself willing to have lower profit margin as apposed to Kawasaki, Honda etc dealers here that love to earn big margin. If u look at overseas this bike is cheaper than other but not by much. Other factor mention above is the reason why Naza blade is at half the price of other bike.

The short coming of the blade seems to be the manufacturer and assembler don't have much R&D fund nor experience so it may be rough on some end. The brake, suspension, hendling, QC maybe isn't top notch. Its ur typical Korean product, every Korean product aren't that great, I know, because I buy a lot of them. their phone are lagging,ugly and expensive even when compared to sony. Their speaker not so good, their tv/monitor cepat rosak, their aircon not that good. its cheap, some even more thwn half the price of the japs. but u need to learn how to manage it so it won't bring trouble. Korean stuff isn't worry free but if u maintained it like I did it would last a very long time.

and if u compared Korean car with proton, QC, quality, are the same but proton are more comfortable, better handling and suspension,cheaper to maintain, longer lasting engine,safer, better aircon, and much more fun.

But if u wanna have a peace of mind,there's a new Honda CBR500R going for 28k. Every review seems to be +ve. It isn't fast Nor big but surely it reliable enough. And people reviewing it call it fun! Always go for fun!

0.0153sec    1.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:19 PM