Are any other mutual fund companies doing a better than Public Mutual?
If yes, can recommend?
Fund Investment Corner v3, Funds101
Apr 24 2023, 03:04 PM
2,378 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Are any other mutual fund companies doing a better than Public Mutual?
If yes, can recommend? |
Sep 23 2025, 12:05 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(Kelefeh @ Aug 18 2025, 04:21 PM) that is crazy high ! Thinking of withdrawing my funds from Public Mutual.Public mutual 5.5% also very high already By the way does sales charge subject to SST now? Since it broadens to finance service charges Some funds are performing so bad (4 years period). Wondering where i should invest in. |
Sep 23 2025, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Sep 23 2025, 01:00 PM) Have you compared the PM ut funds of these "performed so bad in 4 yrs period" with funds of the same mandate/objectives from other fund houses? Firstly i admit i did not invest outside PM (for mutual funds). But i do have mutiple funds within PM. Some perform, some doesnt.When compared with others of the same mandate, then maybe then can roughly see / decide if the performance was the same or on par with other fund houses. Hence, the question here on alternatives. No point of keeping your money for 4 years and getting worst return than FD. |
Sep 23 2025, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Sep 23 2025, 01:51 PM) If you want to stick to UT, then hv to compare with funds of the same mandate from other fund houses to determine if it was only PM or it was same with other fund houses. which fund houses that you recommened?If you want to move from PM none performing funds to PM performing funds, just beware of concentration risks. Fsmone website has tools that can display performance of the funds you want. ( maybe except PM), If you does not want UT anymore, then there are specific threads in lyn that focused on it. |
Sep 23 2025, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Sep 23 2025, 02:18 PM) If you move out of PM to other fund houses, you will kena sales charges again. Based on your advice, i am sure you had done what you are suggesting.Determine what fund mandate you want in your portfolio. Then, check the funds of the same mandate using fsmone tools. Then compare the consistency of the performance with funds from other fund houses. (Including its risk ratio too) I usually Try not to be to focused on a particular fund house. Hence, in your comparison study (even though you are not focusing particular fund houses), i am sure you noticed trends such as good fund houses compared to PM. Say for example, for funds such as AI or ESG related funds. What is your take on good fund houses? I am just asking to get some ideas for alternatives, thats all. |
Sep 23 2025, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Sep 23 2025, 02:51 PM) Previously PM also has some good funds like small caps fund and some others award winning funds. Thanx mate...Current year Malaysia 2025 | LSEG Lipper Fund Awards | Find Winners https://www.lipperfundawards.com/Awards/Malaysia/2025/Fund At least with the link, i can see some comparisons based on the fund types. MUM liked this post
Sep 23 2025, 09:55 PM
| Change to: | 0.0209sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:14 AM |