Fund Investment Corner v3, Funds101

davinz18
post May 4 2014, 10:39 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(aka_sakabato @ Apr 28 2014, 12:45 PM)
Hi all, sifu or no c-foo.

I'have been lurking in this forum for quite some time. Thanks to all contributors, I have gained some knowledge on investment, especially about unit trust. So, I have decided to try it out. So far, I am interested in signing up for CIMB Click einvest smart (the 60% in UT, 40% in FD thing). Here are the breakdown on my so called plan.

RM 5000 FD
RM 2000 CIMB Islamic Enhanced Sukuk
RM 1000 RHB Islamic Bond
RM  500 Pacific Danan Dividend
RM 1000 AmPrecious Metal
RM 1000 Hwang DBS Aiiman
RM  500 CIMB Islamic Equity Aggressive
RM  500 CIMB Islamic Asia Pacific Equity
RM 1000 Eastspring Investment Asia Pasific Shariah Equity.

My target is a 5 years investment with roi around 80% - 90%. I humbly ask for any advice or opinion. Thank You Very Much.
I'm no expert, I think u better invest Equity based UT than Bond based UT hmm.gif

davinz18
post Jul 8 2014, 06:50 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

KLCI rises to record close at 1,892.65pts sweat.gif
davinz18
post Jul 16 2014, 05:54 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

BIMB Research: KLCI may be overpriced at the moment, to hit 1,900 anytime soon

The research house said though excess liquidity will carry the KLCI to higher levels, it is concerned over the sudden inflow of foreign funds into the region.

“Such excesses though positive in the short run, could be rather detrimental on the regional financial markets if not properly administered,” it said.

Thought the goings may be good at the moment, BIMB continues to caution that outlook may not be as sturdy and could surprise if and when a downturn sets in.

“It is apparent that liquidity is the main culprit at this juncture and we envision some rocky paths ahead for equities especially when prospects of higher interest rates set in.
davinz18
post Jul 17 2014, 05:51 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Jul 17 2014, 05:29 PM)
Hmm.. do they mean it is overpriced but it is going to become even more overpriced? tongue.gif
u nail it bro icon_rolleyes.gif it expected to get even more overprice biggrin.gif
davinz18
post Jul 19 2014, 03:54 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Bursa is currently overpriced but it is going to become even more overpriced year end. then KaBOOM! market crash biggrin.gif
davinz18
post Jul 19 2014, 06:42 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Why rebalancing could be a huge mistake
http://www.marketwatch.com/story/why-rebal...take-2013-11-20
davinz18
post Aug 13 2014, 04:26 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

RHB-OSK Focus Income Bond Fund targets up to 5% annual returns

RHB Asset Management Sdn Bhd's RHB-OSK Focus Income Bond Fund - Series 3 targets to provide investors yearly returns of between 4.5% and 5% of the initial investment amount.

The close-ended bond fund aims to maximise returns from a concentrated portfolio of not more than 20 global debt instruments to lock in the yield.

The new fund will invest at least 90% of its net asset value in global debt instruments, of which at least 70% will be invested in bonds, and up to 10% into liquid assets including money market instruments and deposits.

The initial offer period for the fund began on Monday and ends on Sept 12, 2014.

The offer price is at RM1 per unit, while the initial minimum investment amount is RM1,000
davinz18
post Sep 2 2014, 06:08 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Sep 2 2014, 05:37 PM)
Try Reading top 50 post.. About Dollar Cost Averaging and Value Averaging Investing.. Try to put maybe 5k in each fund every month?  whistling.gif
Allocate different cash into diff funds o diversify. whistling.gif  whistling.gif
veli good idea rclxms.gif

0.0578sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:47 PM