Fund Investment Corner v3, Funds101

wil-i-am
post Oct 9 2015, 12:04 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(freestyle @ Oct 9 2015, 11:34 AM)
High risk.

I'm looking at these 2 fund East Spring Investments Asia Pacific Shariah and Eastspring Investment Dinasti Equity, but currently both are quite high price, maybe wait for it to drop lower.
Right choice as m holding the former
oneeleven
post Oct 9 2015, 01:01 PM

1,515 posts

someone plz explain " eunittrust/phillip mutual" ? contact?
ohcipala
post Oct 9 2015, 01:04 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(oneeleven @ Oct 9 2015, 01:01 PM)
https://www.eunittrust.com.my
nexona88
post Oct 9 2015, 01:13 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,446 posts

QUOTE(oneeleven @ Oct 9 2015, 01:01 PM)
google rosak laugh.gif tongue.gif biggrin.gif
nexona88
post Oct 9 2015, 06:13 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,446 posts

Malaysian investors have an appetite for unit trusts that surpasses the regional average, according to the latest “Manulife’s Investor Sentiment Index in Asia” bi-annual survey.

The online poll showed that 53% of Malaysia investors put their money in unit trusts, well above the regional average of 44%.

Manulife said in a statement that of the Malaysian investors who invest in unit trusts, 73% make regular investments as opposed to one-off payments.

They also take a medium- to long-term view, with the vast majority (88%) who invest in unit trusts holding on to them for more than a year.

Nearly half (45%) of those surveyed (Malaysian investors owning unit trusts) chose unit trusts with overseas exposure,”.

Those who opt for unit trusts without overseas exposure mostly cite risk (61%) as the reason, followed by a lack of knowledge of foreign markets (58%).

The Manulife research also found that investors expected average rate of return on investments of 8.6% for 2015.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...rage/?style=biz
wil-i-am
post Oct 9 2015, 07:42 PM

10,001 posts

Franklin Templeton launches Templeton Asian Smaller Companies Fund in Malaysia
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/f...s-fund-malaysia

oneeleven
post Oct 9 2015, 08:17 PM

1,515 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 9 2015, 01:13 PM)
google rosak  laugh.gif  tongue.gif  biggrin.gif
Yeah google what looks like a typo

oneeleven
post Oct 9 2015, 08:26 PM

1,515 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 9 2015, 06:13 PM)
The Manulife research also found that investors expected average rate of return on investments of 8.6% for 2015.
Important to note the comment that followed:

"Manulife Asset Management Services Bhd chief investment officer Jason Chong said it might be overly ambitious considering the level of losses Malaysian equities had posted so far this year."

nexona88
post Oct 12 2015, 06:20 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,446 posts

UOB Asset Mgmt launches United Japan Discovery Fund
The Fund is benchmarked against the Morgan Stanley Capital International (MSCI) Japan small and medium-sized capitalisation index, and invests 90% of its portfolio in the United Japan Small and Mid Cap Fund (the target fund) managed by UOB Asset Management Ltd in Singapore.

The initial minimum investment for the United Japan Discovery Fund is RM10,000. It is suitable for investors with a high-risk tolerance and a long-term investment horizon. It is available at all United Overseas Bank (M) Bhd branches.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...Fund/?style=biz
SUSDavid83
post Oct 12 2015, 06:25 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 12 2015, 06:20 PM)
UOB Asset Mgmt launches United Japan Discovery Fund

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...Fund/?style=biz
Every FM is flooding Japan. whistling.gif
nexona88
post Oct 12 2015, 11:08 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,446 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 12 2015, 06:25 PM)
Every FM is flooding Japan. whistling.gif
the next big thing? flex.gif
nexona88
post Oct 14 2015, 12:20 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,446 posts

Franklin Templeton Asset Management has launched the Templeton Asian Smaller Companies Fund for Sophisticated Investors in Malaysia to provide capital appreciation for small-capitalisation (small-cap) companies.

Structured as a feeder fund which invests a minimum of 95 per cent of its net asset value into the FTIF Templeton Asian Smaller Companies Fund (the Target Fund), the Fund seeks to provide long-term capital appreciation through investments, primarily in equities of small-cap companies in the Asia region (excluding Japan).

Citibank Bhd, which is the distributor of the fund, will channel the fund in two share classes, the ringgit and dollar currencies.

The minimum initial investment is RM10,000 for the Class A (MYR) share class and US$5,000 for the Class A (US$) share class.

yeowhan
post Oct 17 2015, 06:49 PM

639 posts

Sorry.. Newbie question.. Does any public mutual fund have similarity with RHB GOLD N GENERAL FUND? Previously invested via my friend who worked in RHB, but he no longer working there.. Now I've register myself with a new public mutual acc..
Can't find it via Google.. Hope to get some answers here.. Thanks
SUSDavid83
post Oct 18 2015, 12:28 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(yeowhan @ Oct 17 2015, 06:49 PM)
Sorry.. Newbie question.. Does any public mutual fund have similarity with RHB GOLD N GENERAL FUND?  Previously invested via my friend who worked in RHB, but he no longer working there.. Now I've register myself with a new public mutual acc..
Can't find it via Google.. Hope to get some answers here.. Thanks
I think they have commodity or natural resources fund called Public Natural Resources Equity Fund.
yuatyi
post Oct 24 2015, 11:40 AM

141 posts

Hi all sifus,

I am an investment newbie. Was wondering if I should plop my entire Emergency Funds into Bond Funds like RHB ASIAN TOTAL RETURN FUND instead of leaving it in FD or ASNB Amanah Saham Kesihatan (ASG fund)? Is there danger of totally losing the entire capital? Will the gain be better than FD and ASG?

If putting it in Bond Funds is better then can anyone recommend me some good Bond Funds please? Thank you in advance ya.

!@#$%^
post Oct 24 2015, 11:51 AM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(yuatyi @ Oct 24 2015, 11:40 AM)
Hi all sifus,

I am an investment newbie. Was wondering if I should plop my entire Emergency Funds into Bond Funds like RHB ASIAN TOTAL RETURN FUND instead of leaving it in FD or ASNB Amanah Saham Kesihatan (ASG fund)? Is there danger of totally losing the entire capital? Will the gain be better than FD and ASG?

If putting it in Bond Funds is better then can anyone recommend me some good Bond Funds please? Thank you in advance ya.
i thought basic investment 101 means you should have emergency funds UNTOUCHED before investing into other things?
yuatyi
post Oct 24 2015, 12:02 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Oct 24 2015, 11:51 AM)
i thought basic investment 101 means you should have emergency funds UNTOUCHED before investing into other things?
I am not exactly sure of your reply here. I am just looking for better alternative than FD on where I should park this emergency fund lump sum I have accumulated over the years. I already am investing my other funds in UT now.

Do you mean I should just leave this lump sum in 3.45% FD? Since I am not going to be touching this money unless big emergency. So I am going to just let it build and compound for as long as possible.

Thank you.
!@#$%^
post Oct 24 2015, 12:07 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(yuatyi @ Oct 24 2015, 12:02 PM)
I am not exactly sure of your reply here. I am just looking for better alternative than FD on where I should park this emergency fund lump sum I have accumulated over the years. I already am investing my other funds in UT now.

Do you mean I should just leave this lump sum in 3.45% FD? Since I am not going to be touching this money unless big emergency. So I am going to just let it build and compound for as long as possible.

Thank you.
just trying to say emergency funds should be guaranteed to be there wherever and whenever you want, which is FD for most of people. there are many FD promos, check it out at our FD thread.

should avoid putting your emergency funds in anything that is not capital guaranteed. that's my opinion.
yuatyi
post Oct 24 2015, 12:15 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Oct 24 2015, 12:07 PM)
just trying to say emergency funds should be guaranteed to be there wherever and whenever you want, which is FD for most of people. there are many FD promos, check it out at our FD thread.

should avoid putting your emergency funds in anything that is not capital guaranteed. that's my opinion.
Thanks for the suggestion. smile.gif
Maybe I should just readjust the amount in FD and pluck the extras out for Bonds. Since it's now exceeded the six months emergency fund range. Should be safer this way. Will go check out the FD thread. icon_rolleyes.gif
nexona88
post Nov 4 2015, 05:52 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,446 posts

Maybank Asset Management Group Bhd (Maybank AM) will team up with Hastings Management Pty Ltd to launch a US$1 billion Islamic infrastructure Fund next year to tap Asean's growing infrastructure sector.

The fund would be the first of its kind to focus on Asean.

"The first closed fund will be established in a tranche of US$250 million by early next year followed by a global roadshow together with Hastings in the first quarter.

It would provide investors access to infrastructure investment opportunities in emerging markets such as Asean, India and China through a pooled fund.

169 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0707sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:02 AM