Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Dispute between vickyrao & p1p

p1p
post Mar 6 2006, 10:37 PM, updated 20y ago

713 posts

Warning: Mess with this guy, and he'll threaten to kill you. No kidding.

I sold him my Celeron 2.5GHz, Mobo and 9550XT graphic card. The graphic card was faulty. COULD BE MY FAULT. But he's shrugging responsibility TOTALLY. Read on.

Before that, he came over to my room and tested it. It booted into BIOS perfectly. Played with it abit. He paid me, got home, and installed it.

When gaming, he complained of artifacts appeared on the screen. So he gave me a call, and wanted me to refund him RM 250. I told him there was no problem when testing and I even gave him to test the card before buying. So the fault must have occured somewhere between when he brought back the card, installed the card, and perhaps tweaked the card. He's a self-confessed overclocker, and I would be surprised if he didn't decide to push the card. I'm not accusing him of doing so, but I have a high suspecion that this is the case.

Anyway, the card is now K-Oed... I recommend him to RMA it since I believe it was his fault. He insisted that the card was faulty right from the start. But I clearly was playing my games without problem. Only after removing the card, selling it to him, and somewhere when he handled the card, these artifacts start to appear.

Then I am accused of "Flashing the BIOS to 9660XT". Firstly, I'm NOT an overclocker, and I don't have the skills and time and patience to O/c this. I might have updated the drivers, but I don't believe it affected the BIOS in any way.

Oh, everytime when you're trying to get a point across to him, he'll abruptly interrupt you and say that you're wrong. If you're a follower of American Idol, he's much like Simon Cowell... thinking he's always right all the time. sweat.gif

So anyway this is the situation.

1. came over tested the system / graphic card
2. paid
3. went home installed
3.5 (maybe overclock or did something to it, UNCONFIRMED)
4. phoned me to ask for REFUND
5. threaten to kill if demands are not met.
6. very rude when talking... (in my opinion)

ok, so he's well known in the community. But just to tell you all that I had a bad experience with him.

In the end, I agreed to accept some responsibility by paying him RM 170 back. Even after paying him, he still threaten me with violence. He told me he wasn't happy with the way I was talking to him. No way on earth am I gonna bend over and let him f*** around just like that. That's not the way to conduct business. That's more like marijuana trade. I used to have pleasant transactions for the nearly 100 transactions I've done online (lelong and lowyat).. this is by far the worst.

He looks like a nice guy when things go smoothly, calling you "bro" and giving you the "brotherly respect" and all that. But when things don't go his way - you better watch out.

I couldn't meet with him on Saturday cuz my mum was in hospital having an operation for cirvical cancer. I told him I couldn't meet, and he didn't cared one single bit. Seems that people's mind just turn off when they're angry. He even said that my mum "deserved it" since I talk to him so "rudely". Thoughout this transaction, I have been nothing but very patient, soft as possible, and polite. No comments on how he conducted himself.

This is my side of the story. I'm sure he has his side. You decide.
Thrust
post Mar 6 2006, 10:44 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

HHHmmmm... If only vickyrao could come in here and clarify. It's not fair to listen to 1 side of the story right? tongue.gif
sjn hassan
post Mar 6 2006, 10:50 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Mar 6 2006, 10:44 PM)
HHHmmmm... If only vickyrao could come in here and clarify. It's not fair to listen to 1 side of the story right? tongue.gif
yuppp...need both side to comment of this case huh.gif
yrh0413
post Mar 6 2006, 10:56 PM

12,214 posts

shakehead.gif shakehead.gif I can't believe this. What type of buyer is this??
chiewming
post Mar 6 2006, 11:10 PM

113 posts

erm...im not really has the same case wit urs..

The story also go with vickyrao..

last time when im trying to sold a mobo which it havnt been released in our local market..

Asus A8v-E Duluxe

when the trade is deal..im so happy wit it..

but when it come to COD day, he suddenly say he papa wanna use money??!!!

** ps : im not blamming but oni share the memory of mine..
vickyrao
post Mar 6 2006, 11:30 PM

1,531 posts

i just wanna laugh at ppl who wanna try n con my a$$
vickyrao
post Mar 6 2006, 11:34 PM

1,531 posts

QUOTE(chiewming @ Mar 6 2006, 11:10 PM)
erm...im not really has the same case wit urs..

The story also go with vickyrao..

last time when im trying to sold a mobo which it havnt been released in our local market..

Asus A8v-E Duluxe

when the trade is deal..im so happy wit it..

but when it come to COD day, he suddenly say he papa wanna use money??!!!

** ps : im not blamming but oni share the memory of mine..
since when i said that wor???anyway this has nothing to do with this case....so if u wanna have another case with me pls do go n have another thread...dun la kacau other small kid punya thread....haihs... shakehead.gif
p1p
post Mar 6 2006, 11:35 PM

713 posts

Two good answers by vickyrao. I'm satisfied. Nuff said.
vex
post Mar 6 2006, 11:41 PM

1,984 posts

lol ~ ya...really good answer ...
vickyrao
post Mar 7 2006, 12:00 AM

1,531 posts

THIS IS TO REPLY TO p1p....COS HE LOCKED THE THREAD WHILE IM TYPING....need u guys to hear my longer version la..cos alot of ppl ask me defend myself...sigh...waste time not playing wow..

I sold him my Celeron 2.5GHz, Mobo and 9550XT graphic card. The graphic card was faulty. COULD BE MY FAULT. But he's shrugging responsibility TOTALLY. Read on.

Before that, he came over to my room and tested it. It booted into BIOS perfectly. Played with it abit. He paid me, got home, and installed it.

When gaming, he complained of artifacts appeared on the screen. So he gave me a call, and wanted me to refund him RM 250. I told him there was no problem when testing and I even gave him to test the card before buying. So the fault must have occured somewhere between when he brought back the card, installed the card, and perhaps tweaked the card. He's a self-confessed overclocker, and I would be surprised if he didn't decide to push the card. I'm not accusing him of doing so, but I have a high suspecion that this is the case.

Anyway, the card is now K-Oed... I recommend him to RMA it since I believe it was his fault. He insisted that the card was faulty right from the start. But I clearly was playing my games without problem. Only after removing the card, selling it to him, and somewhere when he handled the card, these artifacts start to appear.

Then I am accused of "Flashing the BIOS to 9660XT". Firstly, I'm NOT an overclocker, and I don't have the skills and time and patience to O/c this. I might have updated the drivers, but I don't believe it affected the BIOS in any way.

Oh, everytime when you're trying to get a point across to him, he'll abruptly interrupt you and say that you're wrong. If you're a follower of American Idol, he's much like Simon Cowell... thinking he's always right all the time. 

2. paid
3. went home installed

ok, so he's well known in the community. But just to tell you all that I had a bad experience with him.

In the end, I agreed to accept some responsibility by paying him RM 170 back. Even after paying him, he still threaten me with violence. He told me he wasn't happy with the way I was talking to him. No way on earth am I gonna bend over and let him f*** around just like that. That's not the way to conduct business. That's more like marijuana trade. I used to have pleasant transactions for the nearly 100 transactions I've done online (lelong and lowyat).. this is by far the worst.

He looks like a nice guy when things go smoothly, calling you "bro" and giving you the "brotherly respect" and all that. But when things don't go his way - you better watch out.

I couldn't meet with him on Saturday cuz my mum was in hospital having an operation for cirvical cancer. I told him I couldn't meet, and he didn't cared one single bit. Seems that people's mind just turn off when they're angry. He even said that my mum "deserved it" since I talk to him so "rudely". Thoughout this transaction, I have been nothing but very patient, soft as possible, and polite. No comments on how he conducted himself.

well alot of ppl are asking me to defend my self....so well here goes...

first and foremost...this guy is really a nice guy...no joke about it...im happy with the deal.....im happy with the stuffs....

well the only reason i chose to buy these stuff is to play WoW...im eagerly getting it to play it...thats all...no intentions of overclocking intel....cos i hate intel....i never supported intel...im alwiz an amd fan...

n i never dared to flash bios of gfx.....n i know low end gfx are not meant to be oced....i only oc high end such as my old x800xtpe...

back to topic...well i went home...installed....no time to do anything else....cos wow has 5 cd...n no time for me to install cos im working n studying....so i need time...so when i had the time...i installed n updated..which took me 1 whole day...updating on streamyx...is slow....seriously....damn slow....

when i tested the game.....it hang when i logged in....i didnt want to suspect anything.....so i tried reducing the settings of gfx to performance....n not quality mode.....tried again....same thing.....hang n i had to reset the com....suspected gfx faulty...called this guy up...told him about it....

he ask me go RMA??i was like wtf??i wanted to play urgently n u expect me to go RMA???n some more he provided me with 1week personal warranty....n u know wat this guy claimed??he said 1 week warranty is for PHONE SUPPORT??? who the fark needs fone support??as if ure DELL or ACER or wateva shizt company isit??

my gosh....i ask some many people for advice on this...alot of old lyn members...they said ask him to refund....so i insisted on refunding....

n btw i asked for rm200...not rm250....but u insisted on rm150....

n one more thing...this guy....i ask him when he go back home town do bring the boxes la...cos he claimed the boxes is back in hometown...so i said ok lor..when u back u bring it for me la...then this guy said ok..

now he said "i didnt say i had the box also" my gf was there n she heard everything.....n i know his roomie also heard the same thing......but he said why must involve other ppl wor.....haihs...

anyways.....at the sale time he gave me free psu...i was happy...

so now jz now he wanted me to return the psu...so i told him nvm ill buy from u...n he wanna charge me rm50 for a chaplang AVF psu...which i can get directly from mypc about rm40...or even less...brand new...so i offered rm30.....he claimed he bought the psu for rm70.....he bought with casing.....pls la....ive been buying and selling stuff alot la...i knw how much things are sold....n i get updated cost price list direct from mypc....cos i deal alot with him...

so anyway....back to the last point....YES i did said "its none of my business" when he said his mom having an operation.....seriously...its non of my problem...cos he said he duwan to refund me at all.....its bullshit la seriously...no such thing within personal warranty u dont refund....

n the part he highlighted saying that i said "u deserved it" i didnt said it to his mom...i said it to him....cos con ppl will get back at them one way or another...i dont have to be scared about anything even if u cursed my mom...cos i knw i didnt do anything wrong...that is why im strong n i dont care n im not afraid.....

when i said i wanna kill him...yes i did said it...cos i was angry at the way he is dealing with this matter.....

for example la....i have a buyer who bought a wifi usb from me....n when i sent to sarawak for him...he cant use it...i told him to send back...cos for rm80 i dun wanna con him...its stupid...i got it back from him...i tested....i showed him....n let him know...u see??

u get the point??

but i dont care wateva ppl wanna say here seriously...cos i really dont care...cos i know i m right...but this guy is really untrustable..

btw..he let me tested the system at his place yes......but only boot bios....cos no hdd....so how m i to know got problem or not??n i can use the card for surfing n so on....only cannot play games...

so when he said KO-ed...its bullshit....cos i was using it till jz now before i changed to my new card......

btw i bought new card to day....same exact card as his....went home...fixed it.....same driver...didnt uninstall or reinstall...straight play Wow.....was playing it without any problem...mind u its the same brand same card...everything same....i bought it cos its the cheapest card that is able to play WOW....

so anyway....things are already settle.....so i dun really care...as long as now im playing wow...that is all that matters...

n i need to sleep later...nitez people...enjoy..
vickyrao
post Mar 7 2006, 12:05 AM

1,531 posts

now its fair la...since got both sides reply.....he go locked the thread for wat??sigh...
KilJim
post Mar 7 2006, 12:13 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

lol...i'm gonna kill u laugh.gif doh.gif
awfully childish dont u think?

if he really did give the 1 week warranty, then he definately should have refund or something like that
phone support is just a lousy excuse

avenger
post Mar 7 2006, 12:21 AM

What is there to put here?
1,467 posts

i rather trust him than u, frankly. (u threatened to whack me in cockcock forum, remember?)
Geminist
post Mar 7 2006, 12:29 AM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

Two topics merged.

Please carry on the discussion here so it'll be easier for everyone to follow up.

By the way, to thread starter (p1p), is there any actions you want to take by opening up this topic? Please kindly clarify it, thank you smile.gif
avenger
post Mar 7 2006, 12:33 AM

1,467 posts

QUOTE(p1p @ Mar 6 2006, 10:37 PM)

Oh, everytime when you're trying to get a point across to him, he'll abruptly interrupt you and say that you're wrong. If you're a follower of American Idol, he's much like Simon Cowell... thinking he's always right all the time.  sweat.gif

2. paid
3. went home installed

i believe u

i personally kena back then in cockcocklosucks.net forum (when his gf was spitting shitnits in that forum under his zoo protection)
p1p
post Mar 7 2006, 12:37 AM

713 posts

Useful posts like:

and

since when i said that wor???anyway this has nothing to do with this case....so if u wanna have another case with me pls do go n have another thread...dun la kacau other small kid punya thread....haihs...

gave me an impression that he wasn't serious. Here are my few comments before I put this issue to rest.

first and foremost...this guy is really a nice guy...no joke about it...im happy with the deal.....im happy with the stuffs....

Yes, it was nice dealing with you at first when there was no problems too. You showed how gentlemanly you could be.

well the only reason i chose to buy these stuff is to play WoW...im eagerly getting it to play it...thats all...no intentions of overclocking intel....cos i hate intel....i never supported intel...im alwiz an amd fan...

Go with Sempron lah. No one's forcing you to buy a Celeron D "p.o.s". I've got many other offers waiting. I was just unfortunate to have selected you.

n i never dared to flash bios of gfx.....n i know low end gfx are not meant to be oced....i only oc high end such as my old x800xtpe...

No argument here.. its my word for his word.

[snip]he ask me go RMA??i was like wtf??i wanted to play urgently n u expect me to go RMA???n some more he provided me with 1week personal warranty....n u know wat this guy claimed??he said 1 week warranty is for PHONE SUPPORT??? who the fark needs fone support??as if ure DELL or ACER or wateva shizt company isit??

The reason I don't do 1-to-1 exchange easily is because you might have bought the card, figured out it doesn't meet your needs (or found a better deal elsewhere), and wanting to cash in by returning it. Again, this is just a theory. My interpretation of the 1 week warranty is that I will dedicate 1 week to listen to your nagging and sh1tting about possible conflicts or install problems and help you resolve the best I can. What you do with the card is entirely your problem. I bought a mobo from Sunway. went back, install. Thing doesn't work (Sofian, a nice dude from LYN helped me install). Brought back to Sunway hoping for 1-to-1, no dice. They demanded I RMA no matter what - whether it was a manufacturing defect or the user's fault. Maybe next time, I should threaten to burn down their shop, just like vickyrao threaten to do physical harm. That oughtta scare them and let me do 1-to-1.

my gosh....i ask some many people for advice on this...alot of old lyn members...they said ask him to refund....so i insisted on refunding....

Guess what, you've finally got it!

Initially you pressed for RM 250, but after doing some basic math, you've found out that its worth RM 150, and you pressed for RM 200. The "free gift" of a power supply which I demanded RM 50 for was sold to you for peanuts.

n one more thing...this guy....i ask him when he go back home town do bring the boxes la...cos he claimed the boxes is back in hometown...so i said ok lor..when u back u bring it for me la...then this guy said ok..

now he said "i didnt say i had the box also" my gf was there n she heard everything.....n i know his roomie also heard the same thing......but he said why must involve other ppl wor.....haihs...

If I have gave misinformation, I am sincerely sorry. I didn't know cardboard boxes meant so much to some people. Next time I'll make sure I don't repeat it. I just don't like to drag non-relevant parties into my own mess. Its just common sense.

so now jz now he wanted me to return the psu...so i told him nvm ill buy from u...n he wanna charge me rm50 for a chaplang AVF psu...which i can get directly from mypc about rm40...or even less...brand new...so i offered rm30.....he claimed he bought the psu for rm70.....he bought with casing.....pls la....ive been buying and selling stuff alot la...i knw how much things are sold....n i get updated cost price list direct from mypc....cos i deal alot with him...

Things didn't go as easy as said. When I demanded back my PSU, you demanded for cardboard boxes that I don't remember promising it to you. I bought a RM 70 PSU for my new rig. I bought the casing for RM 120 in Penang, and the RM 70 PSU was for my new rig which I bought from Hartamas.

Another thing is... when you agree to buy something at an agreed price, that's it. You just agree. You're actually flip-flopping when you said the processor costs RM 200 when I asked for RM 250 in my thread. Ok, so the price might have been abit high - but that's the price you agreed to pay. Simple.

so anyway....back to the last point....YES i did said "its none of my business" when he said his mom having an operation.....seriously...its non of my problem...cos he said he duwan to refund me at all.....its bullshit la seriously...no such thing within personal warranty u dont refund....

I asked him to do a RMA which he refused, cuz he knows its gonna take many weeks. My view is that its his problem now that he's in possession of it. It ran fine when I was gaming and it ran fine when its boot into BIOS.

Ok, next time, remind me to buy a nice P4 EE chip or a X4800 SLI system from someone, play with it for less than a week, then return to the seller demanding a full refund or else I would "have no problem harming you".

in the part he highlighted saying that i said "u deserved it" i didnt said it to his mom...i said it to him....cos con ppl will get back at them one way or another...i dont have to be scared about anything even if u cursed my mom...cos i knw i didnt do anything wrong...that is why im strong n i dont care n im not afraid.....

Exactly. It involved me, and you're referring to the my mum's misfortune. I don't believe in cursing others. I don't get any joy seeing someone hurt. Slap me on the left cheek, and I'll *try* to offer you my right. Offtopic: You look like a happy family with great friends. I just find your business dealings unfriendly.

when i said i wanna kill him...yes i did said it...cos i was angry at the way he is dealing with this matter.....

Your harsh words scars a person's life for a very long time. I find it unnecessary.

but i dont care wateva ppl wanna say here seriously...cos i really dont care...cos i know i m right...but this guy is really untrustable..

I know you're trustable and you might have completed as many trades as I have. As long as you're happy, so am I.

btw..he let me tested the system at his place yes......but only boot bios....cos no hdd....so how m i to know got problem or not??n i can use the card for surfing n so on....only cannot play games...

Ok. Blame it on me. Just put all the blame on me. Not one bit your fault. Never.

so when he said KO-ed...its bullshit....cos i was using it till jz now before i changed to my new card......

Thanks for giving the card back to me. "Its like 10,000 spoons when all you need is a knife."

btw i bought new card to day....same exact card as his....went home...fixed it.....same driver...didnt uninstall or reinstall...straight play Wow.....was playing it without any problem...mind u its the same brand same card...everything same....i bought it cos its the cheapest card that is able to play WOW....

The argument is NOT whether the card is spoilt or not. Clearly from your description to me and online, it IS FAULTY. The problem / dilemma now is whether who's at fault. Its my word against your word. Its as simple as it. Read my explaination to recap.

I would like to publicly apologise for any harshness, "attempts to con", whatever wrong-doing that I might have done. Sorry for wasting your time and the visits to my place. Goodnight.

Moderator: No action necessary. Dispute settled and money refunded. Just word of warning to others of my experience.

This post has been edited by p1p: Mar 7 2006, 12:41 AM
wtm0325
post Mar 7 2006, 12:43 AM

1,796 posts

i suspect one thing, will it be the psu faulty? wat type of psu did u use vickyrao?
avenger
post Mar 7 2006, 12:44 AM

1,467 posts

p1p : u should have sold the rig to me .......... i dont know if u got my pm or not la........... but for sure, i wont spoil anything 1 tongue.gif
vickyrao
post Mar 7 2006, 12:44 AM

1,531 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Mar 7 2006, 12:13 AM)
lol...i'm gonna kill u  laugh.gif  doh.gif
awfully childish dont u think?

if he really did give the 1 week warranty, then he definately should have refund or something like that
phone support is just a lousy excuse
thanks....for ur post..

n yes its childish to say that..but when someone is angry its normal to be saying it...

QUOTE(avenger @ Mar 7 2006, 12:33 AM)
i believe u

i personally kena back then in cockcocklosucks.net forum (when his gf was spitting shitnits in that forum under his zoo protection)
haih yo...this is sale punya problem la...bukan personal punya problem....sigh..... shakehead.gif

QUOTE(p1p @ Mar 7 2006, 12:37 AM)
Useful posts like:

and

since when i said that wor???anyway this has nothing to do with this case....so if u wanna have another case with me pls do go n have another thread...dun la kacau other small kid punya thread....haihs...

gave me an impression that he wasn't serious. Here are my few comments before I put this issue to rest.

Yes, it was nice dealing with you at first when there was no problems too. You showed how gentlemanly you could be.

Go with Sempron lah. No one's forcing you to buy a Celeron D "p.o.s". I've got many other offers waiting. I was just unfortunate to have selected you.

No argument here.. its my word for his word.

[snip]he ask me go RMA??i was like wtf??i wanted to play urgently n u expect me to go RMA???n some more he provided me with 1week personal warranty....n u know wat this guy claimed??he said 1 week warranty is for PHONE SUPPORT??? who the fark needs fone support??as if ure DELL or ACER or wateva shizt company isit??

The reason I don't do 1-to-1 exchange easily is because you might have bought the card, figured out it doesn't meet your needs (or found a better deal elsewhere), and wanting to cash in by returning it. Again, this is just a theory. My interpretation of the 1 week warranty is that I will dedicate 1 week to listen to your nagging and sh1tting about possible conflicts or install problems and help you resolve the best I can. What you do with the card is entirely your problem. I bought a mobo from Sunway. went back, install. Thing doesn't work (Sofian, a nice dude from LYN helped me install). Brought back to Sunway hoping for 1-to-1, no dice. They demanded I RMA no matter what - whether it was a manufacturing defect or the user's fault. Maybe next time, I should threaten to burn down their shop, just like vickyrao threaten to do physical harm. That oughtta scare them and let me do 1-to-1.

Guess what, you've finally got it!

Initially you pressed for RM 250, but after doing some basic math, you've found out that its worth RM 150, and you pressed for RM 200. The "free gift" of a power supply which I demanded RM 50 for was sold to you for peanuts.

If I have gave misinformation, I am sincerely sorry. I didn't know cardboard boxes meant so much to some people. Next time I'll make sure I don't repeat it. I just don't like to drag non-relevant parties into my own mess. Its just common sense.

Things didn't go as easy as said. When I demanded back my PSU, you demanded for cardboard boxes that I don't remember promising it to you. I bought a RM 70 PSU for my new rig. I bought the casing for RM 120 in Penang, and the RM 70 PSU was for my new rig which I bought from Hartamas.

Another thing is... when you agree to buy something at an agreed price, that's it. You just agree. You're actually flip-flopping when you said the processor costs RM 200 when I asked for RM 250 in my thread. Ok, so the price might have been abit high - but that's the price you agreed to pay. Simple.

I asked him to do a RMA which he refused, cuz he knows its gonna take many weeks. My view is that its his problem now that he's in possession of it. It ran fine when I was gaming and it ran fine when its boot into BIOS.

Ok, next time, remind me to buy a nice P4 EE chip or a X4800 SLI system from someone, play with it for less than a week, then return to the seller demanding a full refund or else I would "have no problem harming you".

in the part he highlighted saying that i said "u deserved it" i didnt said it to his mom...i said it to him....cos con ppl will get back at them one way or another...i dont have to be scared about anything even if u cursed my mom...cos i knw i didnt do anything wrong...that is why im strong n i dont care n im not afraid.....

Exactly. It involved me, and you're referring to the my mum's misfortune. I don't believe in cursing others. I don't get any joy seeing someone hurt. Slap me on the left cheek, and I'll *try* to offer you my right. Offtopic: You look like a happy family with great friends. I just find your business dealings unfriendly.

Your harsh words scars a person's life for a very long time. I find it unnecessary.

I know you're trustable and you might have completed as many trades as I have. As long as you're happy, so am I.

Ok. Blame it on me. Just put all the blame on me. Not one bit your fault. Never.

Thanks for giving the card back to me. "Its like 10,000 spoons when all you need is a knife."

The argument is NOT whether the card is spoilt or not. Clearly from your description to me and online, it IS FAULTY. The problem / dilemma now is whether who's at fault. Its my word against your word. Its as simple as it. Read my explaination to recap.

I would like to publicly apologise for any harshness, "attempts to con", whatever wrong-doing that I might have done. Sorry for wasting your time and the visits to my place. Goodnight.

Moderator: No action necessary. Dispute settled and money refunded. Just word of warning to others of my experience.
not bad.....respect u for ur reply....anyways...i really no time wanna argue anymore....things are settle....n i dun care any more...as long as i can play wow...that is all that matters to me...some times....

cos i got no time to be worrying about this matters...

ANYWAY PPL WHO WANNA POST COMMENTS PLEASE POST REGARDS TO SALE N NOT PERSONAL ISSUES.... shakehead.gif
vickyrao
post Mar 7 2006, 12:47 AM

1,531 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Mar 7 2006, 12:43 AM)
i suspect one thing, will it be the psu faulty? wat type of psu did u use vickyrao?
i doubt it...cos i m only running proc/mobo/ram/gfx/40gb hdd.

thats all..

and right now..im using the same card that he sold to me..but i just bought it today from lowyat at mypc....n its working fine...enjoying my wow so nicely...

btw im happy with the proc n mobo...no excuses about it...cos it has no problems at all...

and i just feel this guy wants to twist n turn stories la...i jz leave it to him to know it in himself....n let the god be the one who judges the person....

only god can judge..... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by vickyrao: Mar 7 2006, 12:48 AM
avenger
post Mar 7 2006, 12:49 AM

1,467 posts

vickyrao : seems like u like to act aggressive in wrong way, both in pm or in trading. no comment la tongue.gif

and its not normal for ppl to say that when angry. if its normal, why we need police force to catch some s-hole for threaten other ppl life? tongue.gif

p/s : go play ur WoW la smile.gif
avenger
post Mar 7 2006, 12:51 AM

1,467 posts

QUOTE(vickyrao @ Mar 7 2006, 12:47 AM)
i doubt it...cos i m only running proc/mobo/ram/gfx/40gb hdd.

thats all..

and right now..im using the same card that he sold to me..but i just bought it today from lowyat at mypc....n its working fine...enjoying my wow so nicely...

btw im happy with the proc n mobo...no excuses about it...cos it has no problems at all...

and i just feel this guy wants to twist n turn stories la...i jz leave it to him to know it in himself....n let the god be the one who judges the person....

only god can judge..... notworthy.gif
god can judge? which god receive rasuah from u? sweat.gif
KilJim
post Mar 7 2006, 12:54 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(vickyrao @ Mar 7 2006, 12:44 AM)
thanks....for ur post..

n yes its childish to say that..but when someone is angry its normal to be saying it...

maybe you've got a totally different kind of friends than i have, but to me its not normal for someone to say something like that
i can think of a few kinda ppl who would say that even out of anger, but they're generally considered stupid IMO
but of couse thats not the matter here tongue.gif

god will judge as good as santa claus does biggrin.gif

anyway i'm curious, what the outcome of this will be
who goes in the blacklist?
or no one at all
loki
post Mar 7 2006, 12:57 AM

2,109 posts

p1p: your definition of 1 week personal warranty really baffles me. If within 1 week, the item don't work due to "UNFORESEEN" circumstances, you should refund..period. What do you mean by 1 week to hear your problems etc etc..that is pure nonsense. That is not called personal warranty..ask our fellow forumers here..

vickyrao: aggression won't and never solved any problems. maybe you two could just settle it once and for all...

This post has been edited by loki: Mar 7 2006, 12:58 AM
ed0gawa
post Mar 7 2006, 01:09 AM

coconut
4,398 posts

to p1p : Your definition of personal warranty is just plain dumb. Unless u did specific on your thread that your "personal warranty" is "Phone support". Or else, i'll say that it is a misleading information. (to put it in a cruder way, CON)
wtm0325
post Mar 7 2006, 01:36 AM

1,796 posts

on the business terms, guess vickyrao wins as one week personal warranty..

like last time dinster sold me a hec psu, i receive it in great condition n workin but within 10 minutes it burns, he refunded me full amount, he deserved the title of power seller thumbup.gif
moderno
post Mar 7 2006, 02:13 AM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

My interpretation of the 1 week warranty is that I will dedicate 1 week to listen to your nagging and sh1tting about possible conflicts or install problems and help you resolve the best I can

aiyak...apa punya warranty itu macam shakehead.gif

definition of precious 'warranty' word :

Warranty :

A guarantee by a seller to a buyer that if a product requires repair or remedy of a problem within a certain period after its purchase, the seller will repair the problem at no cost to the buyer.
[cool.gif

taken from : http://financial-dictionary.thefreedictionary.com/Warranty

dun mis'lead' people to ur own warranty definition as whole globe know what's warranty means..
low yat 82
post Mar 7 2006, 03:46 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

yeah.. totally agree... i feel that vickyrao y sooo angry... plz understand d terms of personal warranty for one week....

btw.. d 9550xt will b detected as 9600.... this is normal...
p1p
post Mar 7 2006, 07:24 AM

713 posts

Now I know what "personal warranty" means. thanks for clearing it up. You guys didn't see my example on how I could exploit this warranty issue?? Reread my 2nd long reply.
ed0gawa
post Mar 7 2006, 09:19 AM

coconut
4,398 posts

If you are worried on giving warranty... don't give. Thats as easy as anything...

If you have provided "personal warranty" without clarifying on what is covered and what is not, you are basically supposed to be responsible for anything that happens within the period .... Unless it is clearly a mis-use by the buyer (like card broken into 2, obvious burnt mark due to overvoltage etc etc)
vickyrao
post Mar 7 2006, 09:22 AM

1,531 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Mar 7 2006, 03:46 AM)
yeah.. totally agree... i feel that vickyrao y sooo angry... plz understand d terms of personal warranty for one week....

btw.. d 9550xt will b detected as 9600.... this is normal...
thanks..

well its true it will detect as 9600 series....but not 9600XT!!
vickyrao
post Mar 7 2006, 09:31 AM

1,531 posts

QUOTE(avenger @ Mar 7 2006, 12:49 AM)
vickyrao : seems like u like to act aggressive in wrong way, both in pm or in trading. no comment la tongue.gif

and its not normal for ppl to say that when angry. if its normal, why we need police force to catch some s-hole for threaten other ppl life? tongue.gif

p/s : go play ur WoW la smile.gif
maybe thats my way of handling things when im angry....when i feel that i was conned...

QUOTE(KilJim @ Mar 7 2006, 12:54 AM)
maybe you've got a totally different kind of friends than i have, but to me its not normal for someone to say something like that
i can think of a few kinda ppl who would say that even out of anger, but they're generally considered stupid IMO
but of couse thats not the matter here  tongue.gif

god will judge as good as santa claus does  biggrin.gif

anyway i'm curious, what the outcome of this will be
who goes in the blacklist?
or no one at all
well thanks for ur comment there bro....

the outcome??well i dont really care la...but i hope for the best that both of us are cleared lor...since everything is settled ady....jz dat he wanted to bring up the matter here after thigns has been solve over petty matters....

QUOTE(loki @ Mar 7 2006, 12:57 AM)
p1p: your definition of 1 week personal warranty really baffles me. If within 1 week, the item don't work due to "UNFORESEEN" circumstances, you should refund..period. What do you mean by 1 week to hear your problems etc etc..that is pure nonsense. That is not called personal warranty..ask our fellow forumers here..

vickyrao: aggression won't and never solved any problems. maybe you two could just settle it once and for all...
thnaks for ur comments and yes i agree with u about pointing out to me regards to aggression.....but sometimes i jz cannot tahan.....imagine he keep telling u my personal warranty is phone support....how would u feel that??

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Mar 7 2006, 01:09 AM)
to p1p : Your definition of personal warranty is just plain dumb. Unless u did specific on your thread that your "personal warranty" is "Phone support". Or else, i'll say that it is a misleading information. (to put it in a cruder way, CON)
right at the point....thanks..

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Mar 7 2006, 01:36 AM)
on the business terms, guess vickyrao wins as one week personal warranty..

like last time dinster sold me a hec psu, i receive it in great condition n workin but within 10 minutes it burns, he refunded me full amount, he deserved the title of power seller thumbup.gif
yea true in business terms....but in attitude wise i agree ill loose....ahahha...but cause of the business issue was shitty.....how wouldnt anyone get mad n pissed and change attitude???

QUOTE(moderno @ Mar 7 2006, 02:13 AM)
aiyak...apa punya warranty itu macam  shakehead.gif

definition of precious 'warranty' word :

Warranty :

A guarantee by a seller to a buyer that if a product requires repair or remedy of a problem within a certain period after its purchase, the seller will repair the problem at no cost to the buyer.
[cool.gif

taken from : http://financial-dictionary.thefreedictionary.com/Warranty

dun mis'lead' people to ur own warranty definition as whole globe know what's warranty means..
CLEAR & DIRECT HEAD SHOT! thanks bro...

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Mar 7 2006, 09:19 AM)
If you are worried on giving warranty... don't give. Thats as easy as anything...

If you have provided "personal warranty" without clarifying on what is covered and what is not, you are basically supposed to be responsible for anything that happens within the period .... Unless it is clearly a mis-use by the buyer (like card broken into 2, obvious burnt mark due to overvoltage etc etc)
yes very easy......no need give warranty...so basically i cant do anything...true...

but when i ask him at his house....got personal warranty?? he replied "got.i give u one week" whistling.gif

anyway i think we should jz end this la.....as problem has already ben solved...why bother quarreling again p1p? i also dun have so much time to simply be posting around in here la.
kidmad
post Mar 7 2006, 10:40 AM

4,483 posts

yea true, can see vickyrao has a point. since p1p just showed him dat, he was able to boot da pc up and no gaming to prove how smooth da gc can go. rite? 1 week personal warranty means money back warranty if good isnt working well ma.

also when a person getz mad, words like dat are considered ntg to me lor. if im vickyrao, ull see me infront of p1p house. hahaha just joking.

This post has been edited by kidmad: Mar 7 2006, 10:43 AM
vickyrao
post Mar 7 2006, 11:06 AM

1,531 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Mar 7 2006, 10:40 AM)
yea true, can see vickyrao has a point. since p1p just showed him dat, he was able to boot da pc up and no gaming to prove how smooth da gc can go. rite? 1 week personal warranty means money back warranty if good isnt working well ma.

also when a person getz mad, words like dat are considered ntg to me lor. if im vickyrao, ull see me infront of p1p house. hahaha just joking.
thanks bro...

well lucky i cod at his house la...so i knw his place la...wat if its the other way round and that i cod elsewhere with him...sure he wouldnt want to meet me to take the card back...confirm one....lucky i alwiz cod also la......sigh....nex time i deal i should record wateva the other person says....so that ill be on the safe side.
p1p
post Mar 7 2006, 12:14 PM

713 posts

anyway i think we should jz end this la.....as problem has already ben solved...why bother quarreling again p1p? i also dun have so much time to simply be posting around in here la.

No point quarrelling. Lets just put this to rest. We've got it resolved and settled. Just warning / reminding others how aggressive and selfless you can be and what a conman I am. That's all.
Pip_X
post Mar 7 2006, 12:23 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Giving misleading infomation on your advertised item can land u in the blacklist or at least M.O list.
Beware...
SUSfuzzy
post Mar 7 2006, 12:59 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

p1p, while you have a point, you're still at fault here.

You gave one week warranty, in which even on the last day itself, I found a tiny bit of problem and thus didn't want the item anymore, you have to take it back.

Or at least re-negotiate that you take it back, RMA then send it back to vick, or vicky RMA and you bear all the cost.

This is the risk you took when you give personal warranty, fair play that you didn't understand the concept of personal warranty, but we do, and from what we see, you lost on a business term.

And both are at fault here, so if one goes into the M.O list (dun think blacklist since there was no con involved here), so must the other.
vickyrao
post Mar 7 2006, 02:22 PM

1,531 posts

QUOTE(p1p @ Mar 7 2006, 12:14 PM)
No point quarrelling. Lets just put this to rest. We've got it resolved and settled. Just warning / reminding others how aggressive and selfless you can be and what a conman I am. That's all.
notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Mar 7 2006, 12:23 PM)
Giving misleading infomation on your advertised item can land u in the blacklist or at least M.O list.
Beware...
wat is MO list??

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Mar 7 2006, 12:59 PM)
p1p, while you have a point, you're still at fault here.

You gave one week warranty, in which even on the last day itself, I found a tiny bit of problem and thus didn't want the item anymore, you have to take it back.

Or at least re-negotiate that you take it back, RMA then send it back to vick, or vicky RMA and you bear all the cost.

This is the risk you took when you give personal warranty, fair play that you didn't understand the concept of personal warranty, but we do, and from what we see, you lost on a business term.

And both are at fault here, so if one goes into the M.O list (dun think blacklist since there was no con involved here), so must the other.
thanks for ur support... thumbup.gif
low yat 82
post Mar 7 2006, 02:24 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

ermm.. i think its time to close this thread.....
Vervain
post Mar 7 2006, 03:16 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

well i think when making a deal, there should be a clarification on warrenty side. i notice some thread has specified no manufacturer warrenty. so that's a good way of specifying. if there is still manufacturer warrenty and seller provides 1 week warrenty. then the seller has the obligation to RMA the card without charges from the buyer. cases where there are no more warrenty from the kilang and personal warrenty from seller. then most likely you have to provide refund.

i think everything has been sort out. its time to close it.
Geminist
post Mar 7 2006, 07:06 PM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

Topic closed as requested. smile.gif

0.0237sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:30 PM