and its not normal for ppl to say that when angry. if its normal, why we need police force to catch some s-hole for threaten other ppl life?
p/s : go play ur WoW la
| Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll |
Dispute between vickyrao & p1p
Mar 7 2006, 12:49 AM
1,467 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Online wirelessly |
vickyrao : seems like u like to act aggressive in wrong way, both in pm or in trading. no comment la
and its not normal for ppl to say that when angry. if its normal, why we need police force to catch some s-hole for threaten other ppl life? p/s : go play ur WoW la |
Mar 7 2006, 12:51 AM
1,467 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Online wirelessly |
QUOTE(vickyrao @ Mar 7 2006, 12:47 AM) i doubt it...cos i m only running proc/mobo/ram/gfx/40gb hdd. god can judge? which god receive rasuah from u? thats all.. and right now..im using the same card that he sold to me..but i just bought it today from lowyat at mypc....n its working fine...enjoying my wow so nicely... btw im happy with the proc n mobo...no excuses about it...cos it has no problems at all... and i just feel this guy wants to twist n turn stories la...i jz leave it to him to know it in himself....n let the god be the one who judges the person.... only god can judge..... |
Mar 7 2006, 12:54 AM
4,424 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Singapore |
QUOTE(vickyrao @ Mar 7 2006, 12:44 AM) thanks....for ur post.. n yes its childish to say that..but when someone is angry its normal to be saying it... maybe you've got a totally different kind of friends than i have, but to me its not normal for someone to say something like that i can think of a few kinda ppl who would say that even out of anger, but they're generally considered stupid IMO but of couse thats not the matter here god will judge as good as santa claus does anyway i'm curious, what the outcome of this will be who goes in the blacklist? or no one at all |
Mar 7 2006, 12:57 AM
2,109 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Damai, PJ |
p1p: your definition of 1 week personal warranty really baffles me. If within 1 week, the item don't work due to "UNFORESEEN" circumstances, you should refund..period. What do you mean by 1 week to hear your problems etc etc..that is pure nonsense. That is not called personal warranty..ask our fellow forumers here..
vickyrao: aggression won't and never solved any problems. maybe you two could just settle it once and for all... This post has been edited by loki: Mar 7 2006, 12:58 AM |
Mar 7 2006, 01:09 AM
4,398 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
to p1p : Your definition of personal warranty is just plain dumb. Unless u did specific on your thread that your "personal warranty" is "Phone support". Or else, i'll say that it is a misleading information. (to put it in a cruder way, CON)
Mar 7 2006, 01:36 AM
1,796 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
on the business terms, guess vickyrao wins as one week personal warranty..
like last time dinster sold me a hec psu, i receive it in great condition n workin but within 10 minutes it burns, he refunded me full amount, he deserved the title of power seller |
Mar 7 2006, 02:13 AM
1,924 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE My interpretation of the 1 week warranty is that I will dedicate 1 week to listen to your nagging and sh1tting about possible conflicts or install problems and help you resolve the best I can aiyak...apa punya warranty itu macam definition of precious 'warranty' word : Warranty : A guarantee by a seller to a buyer that if a product requires repair or remedy of a problem within a certain period after its purchase, the seller will repair the problem at no cost to the buyer.[ taken from : http://financial-dictionary.thefreedictionary.com/Warranty dun mis'lead' people to ur own warranty definition as whole globe know what's warranty means.. |
Mar 7 2006, 03:46 AM
4,081 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
yeah.. totally agree... i feel that vickyrao y sooo angry... plz understand d terms of personal warranty for one week....
btw.. d 9550xt will b detected as 9600.... this is normal... |
Mar 7 2006, 07:24 AM
713 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pg |
Now I know what "personal warranty" means. thanks for clearing it up. You guys didn't see my example on how I could exploit this warranty issue?? Reread my 2nd long reply.
Mar 7 2006, 09:19 AM
4,398 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
If you are worried on giving warranty... don't give. Thats as easy as anything...
If you have provided "personal warranty" without clarifying on what is covered and what is not, you are basically supposed to be responsible for anything that happens within the period .... Unless it is clearly a mis-use by the buyer (like card broken into 2, obvious burnt mark due to overvoltage etc etc) |
Mar 7 2006, 09:22 AM
1,531 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Bandar Sunway |
Mar 7 2006, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(avenger @ Mar 7 2006, 12:49 AM) vickyrao : seems like u like to act aggressive in wrong way, both in pm or in trading. no comment la maybe thats my way of handling things when im angry....when i feel that i was conned...and its not normal for ppl to say that when angry. if its normal, why we need police force to catch some s-hole for threaten other ppl life? p/s : go play ur WoW la QUOTE(KilJim @ Mar 7 2006, 12:54 AM) maybe you've got a totally different kind of friends than i have, but to me its not normal for someone to say something like that well thanks for ur comment there bro....i can think of a few kinda ppl who would say that even out of anger, but they're generally considered stupid IMO but of couse thats not the matter here god will judge as good as santa claus does anyway i'm curious, what the outcome of this will be who goes in the blacklist? or no one at all the outcome??well i dont really care la...but i hope for the best that both of us are cleared lor...since everything is settled ady....jz dat he wanted to bring up the matter here after thigns has been solve over petty matters.... QUOTE(loki @ Mar 7 2006, 12:57 AM) p1p: your definition of 1 week personal warranty really baffles me. If within 1 week, the item don't work due to "UNFORESEEN" circumstances, you should refund..period. What do you mean by 1 week to hear your problems etc etc..that is pure nonsense. That is not called personal warranty..ask our fellow forumers here.. thnaks for ur comments and yes i agree with u about pointing out to me regards to aggression.....but sometimes i jz cannot tahan.....imagine he keep telling u my personal warranty is phone support....how would u feel that??vickyrao: aggression won't and never solved any problems. maybe you two could just settle it once and for all... QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Mar 7 2006, 01:09 AM) to p1p : Your definition of personal warranty is just plain dumb. Unless u did specific on your thread that your "personal warranty" is "Phone support". Or else, i'll say that it is a misleading information. (to put it in a cruder way, CON) right at the point....thanks..QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Mar 7 2006, 01:36 AM) on the business terms, guess vickyrao wins as one week personal warranty.. yea true in business terms....but in attitude wise i agree ill loose....ahahha...but cause of the business issue was shitty.....how wouldnt anyone get mad n pissed and change attitude???like last time dinster sold me a hec psu, i receive it in great condition n workin but within 10 minutes it burns, he refunded me full amount, he deserved the title of power seller QUOTE(moderno @ Mar 7 2006, 02:13 AM) aiyak...apa punya warranty itu macam CLEAR & DIRECT HEAD SHOT! thanks bro...definition of precious 'warranty' word : Warranty : A guarantee by a seller to a buyer that if a product requires repair or remedy of a problem within a certain period after its purchase, the seller will repair the problem at no cost to the buyer.[ taken from : http://financial-dictionary.thefreedictionary.com/Warranty dun mis'lead' people to ur own warranty definition as whole globe know what's warranty means.. QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Mar 7 2006, 09:19 AM) If you are worried on giving warranty... don't give. Thats as easy as anything... yes very easy......no need give warranty...so basically i cant do anything...true...If you have provided "personal warranty" without clarifying on what is covered and what is not, you are basically supposed to be responsible for anything that happens within the period .... Unless it is clearly a mis-use by the buyer (like card broken into 2, obvious burnt mark due to overvoltage etc etc) but when i ask him at his house....got personal warranty?? he replied "got.i give u one week" anyway i think we should jz end this la.....as problem has already ben solved...why bother quarreling again p1p? i also dun have so much time to simply be posting around in here la. |
Mar 7 2006, 10:40 AM
4,483 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
yea true, can see vickyrao has a point. since p1p just showed him dat, he was able to boot da pc up and no gaming to prove how smooth da gc can go. rite? 1 week personal warranty means money back warranty if good isnt working well ma.
also when a person getz mad, words like dat are considered ntg to me lor. if im vickyrao, ull see me infront of p1p house. hahaha just joking. This post has been edited by kidmad: Mar 7 2006, 10:43 AM |
Mar 7 2006, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(kidmad @ Mar 7 2006, 10:40 AM) yea true, can see vickyrao has a point. since p1p just showed him dat, he was able to boot da pc up and no gaming to prove how smooth da gc can go. rite? 1 week personal warranty means money back warranty if good isnt working well ma. thanks bro...also when a person getz mad, words like dat are considered ntg to me lor. if im vickyrao, ull see me infront of p1p house. hahaha just joking. well lucky i cod at his house la...so i knw his place la...wat if its the other way round and that i cod elsewhere with him...sure he wouldnt want to meet me to take the card back...confirm one....lucky i alwiz cod also la......sigh....nex time i deal i should record wateva the other person says....so that ill be on the safe side. |
Mar 7 2006, 12:14 PM
713 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pg |
QUOTE anyway i think we should jz end this la.....as problem has already ben solved...why bother quarreling again p1p? i also dun have so much time to simply be posting around in here la. No point quarrelling. Lets just put this to rest. We've got it resolved and settled. Just warning / reminding others how aggressive and selfless you can be and what a conman I am. That's all. |
Mar 7 2006, 12:23 PM
2,465 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bukit Jalil, migrated to Paldea. |
Giving misleading infomation on your advertised item can land u in the blacklist or at least M.O list.
Beware... |
Mar 7 2006, 12:59 PM
7,106 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
p1p, while you have a point, you're still at fault here.
You gave one week warranty, in which even on the last day itself, I found a tiny bit of problem and thus didn't want the item anymore, you have to take it back. Or at least re-negotiate that you take it back, RMA then send it back to vick, or vicky RMA and you bear all the cost. This is the risk you took when you give personal warranty, fair play that you didn't understand the concept of personal warranty, but we do, and from what we see, you lost on a business term. And both are at fault here, so if one goes into the M.O list (dun think blacklist since there was no con involved here), so must the other. |
Mar 7 2006, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(p1p @ Mar 7 2006, 12:14 PM) No point quarrelling. Lets just put this to rest. We've got it resolved and settled. Just warning / reminding others how aggressive and selfless you can be and what a conman I am. That's all. QUOTE(Pip_X @ Mar 7 2006, 12:23 PM) Giving misleading infomation on your advertised item can land u in the blacklist or at least M.O list. wat is MO list??Beware... QUOTE(fuzzy @ Mar 7 2006, 12:59 PM) p1p, while you have a point, you're still at fault here. thanks for ur support... You gave one week warranty, in which even on the last day itself, I found a tiny bit of problem and thus didn't want the item anymore, you have to take it back. Or at least re-negotiate that you take it back, RMA then send it back to vick, or vicky RMA and you bear all the cost. This is the risk you took when you give personal warranty, fair play that you didn't understand the concept of personal warranty, but we do, and from what we see, you lost on a business term. And both are at fault here, so if one goes into the M.O list (dun think blacklist since there was no con involved here), so must the other. |
Mar 7 2006, 02:24 PM
4,081 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
ermm.. i think its time to close this thread.....
Mar 7 2006, 03:16 PM
5,464 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
well i think when making a deal, there should be a clarification on warrenty side. i notice some thread has specified no manufacturer warrenty. so that's a good way of specifying. if there is still manufacturer warrenty and seller provides 1 week warrenty. then the seller has the obligation to RMA the card without charges from the buyer. cases where there are no more warrenty from the kilang and personal warrenty from seller. then most likely you have to provide refund.
i think everything has been sort out. its time to close it. |
| Change to: | 0.0162sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:49 PM |