G-Shock Collectors V2, Discussion, info/news updates of GShock

Dreamworks
post Apr 28 2013, 12:11 AM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

Guys, is the Nigel Sylvester GD101NS-1 worth getting at around RM400? Can't seem to find a reference price in RM hmm.gif Have been using my GA110 for more than a year now, thinking of buying something new. Kinda like its stealthy look.

http://nigelsylvester.com/2013/03/stealth-g-shock/

This post has been edited by Dreamworks: Apr 28 2013, 12:12 AM
Dreamworks
post Apr 28 2013, 01:26 PM

2,141 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Apr 28 2013, 03:41 AM)
The white one retailed at RM399. This one should be the same. Anyway, if you can find one that is around RM400, go for it. Collaboration models are quite collectible.

Anyone getting the Bape x Stussy x Frogman? Better yet, anyone got it already? It started selling yesterday and I see some people in NY posting pictures of it on instagram already.
Thanks, that's useful info for me biggrin.gif But now torn between this (RM400), initial blue 5600 (RM500), and initial blue 303 (RM700) rclxub.gif The 303 sometimes look nice, sometimes look over complicated lol...
Dreamworks
post Apr 28 2013, 11:18 PM

2,141 posts

Either Rakuten or eBay, can't remember because I've been looking all over the place today sweat.gif Visited a few of the local shops too but sadly they told me those 30th initial blue will only reach Malaysia in a few months rclxub.gif
Dreamworks
post Apr 29 2013, 08:23 AM

2,141 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Apr 28 2013, 11:47 PM)
Initial Blue 5600 for RM500?! That's cheap. It's a Bluetooth G-Shock.
Need to add ~RM50 for shipping tongue.gif Imo the Bluetooth thingy ain't that useful, only compatible with i-devices... And without tough solar, the battery won't last long either >"< I am seriously considering the initial blue 303 (or 9230, but that's RM300 more sad.gif ).
Dreamworks
post May 1 2013, 11:07 PM

2,141 posts

Went hunting again today for 30th anniversary Gs but can't seem to find any in Penang, I guess eBay is my only choice laugh.gif

Need your opinion guys, for RM1k +/- RM200... Which would you buy?
1) Initial Blue Riseman GW-9230
2) G-Shock x Eric Haze GA-110
3) G-Shock x ONE PIECE Strawhat Crew DW-6900
4) Your suggestion tongue.gif

Much appreciated notworthy.gif Hope to make my purchase this weekend.

This post has been edited by Dreamworks: May 1 2013, 11:07 PM
Dreamworks
post May 2 2013, 07:38 AM

2,141 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ May 2 2013, 02:23 AM)
i would go for GA-110EH-8!
yes, they're selling genuine watch. why they are cheaper? because they dont mark up kaw kaw like other sellers. they keep their profit margin low.
Apart from the Riseman, I'm paying so much more (close to 2x) due to inflated prices for those limited releases sweat.gif Decisions decisions decisions... But my biggest regret is not grabbing the Evangelion editions when they were around RM1k sad.gif I like Eva haiz...
Dreamworks
post May 2 2013, 10:40 PM

2,141 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ May 2 2013, 10:10 AM)
wahh.. u let go eva??! haha. bro, try to look for it online (ebay or rakuten). most sellers will sell those limited editions with a very high price. even some sellers here in LYN too.

i think the one piece is cheaper than eric haze right? go for a cheaper one la bro.
Both roughly same the last time I checked laugh.gif
Dreamworks
post May 3 2013, 11:40 PM

2,141 posts

Just paid for a Eric Haze x G-Shock, hopefully will receive the beauty on Tuesday rclxms.gif
Dreamworks
post May 4 2013, 07:21 AM

2,141 posts

QUOTE(tomtom13 @ May 4 2013, 01:22 AM)
I think mine one should be on the plane right now, most likely can COD with reseller next week..
Why never get one piece instead of eric haze??
No matter how much I try to convince myself, I still cannot find anything on the DW6900 to like. If it's a GA110, then easy decision tongue.gif The One Piece markings are nice though, even the trunk is very nice.
Dreamworks
post May 4 2013, 02:52 PM

2,141 posts

QUOTE(Zombiemonkey @ May 4 2013, 01:16 PM)
how much did u pay?
RM900. There's a seller asking for only RM880 but he replied a lil late, I already bought from the first.

Price is kinda high compared to last year's RM650... But no choice, who ask me to be such a slowpoke doh.gif I've checked eBay, lowest after conversion + shipping is more than 1k.
Dreamworks
post May 5 2013, 01:19 PM

2,141 posts

QUOTE(tomtom13 @ May 5 2013, 12:54 AM)
I thought u bought from eBay.. I dont think u can easily get it for RM650 even last year unless u go for raffle in gfactory..
As far as I remembered it is price around RM900 to RM1.2k during last year before it launch in msia...
Just send it to Marco, get them to quote u...
But remind them not to repair without your consent....
Originally wanted to get from eBay, but since I found local seller so just buy from them lo. Cheaper and faster. Wow, last year already so expensive huh? Now I feel better tongue.gif
Dreamworks
post May 8 2013, 08:50 PM

2,141 posts

QUOTE(tomtom13 @ May 6 2013, 03:31 AM)
Mind to share where u bought it, just want to check the seller got any others that im looking for..
I bought from BRD.Concepts, but the watch is still in transit since Monday... Guess PosLaju is a lil sow due to GE13, hopefully by tomorrow doh.gif
Dreamworks
post May 9 2013, 11:25 PM

2,141 posts

Finally! PosLaju sure did took their own sweet time in delivering this dry.gif

OMFG! Look at the details drool.gif
Eric Haze x G-Shock 30th Anniversary by pixeltailz, on Flickr

What bling-bling cool2.gif Really like the finish on this, matte yet metallic.

Wrist shot!

And beside my 1 year old Hyper Color series...
G-Shock Hyper Color and Eric Haze x G-Shock 30th Anniversary by pixeltailz, on Flickr

These 2 pics ended up a lil dark doh.gif

This post has been edited by Dreamworks: May 9 2013, 11:26 PM
Dreamworks
post May 9 2013, 11:38 PM

2,141 posts

QUOTE(tomtom13 @ May 9 2013, 11:34 PM)
Congrats, seems like u are collecting GA110..
I only have 2, doesn't qualify as "collection" yet laugh.gif The box was a lil deformed at the corners sad.gif Thankfully no damage to the metal can.
Dreamworks
post May 10 2013, 11:18 PM

2,141 posts

QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ May 10 2013, 04:17 PM)
How much is the limited one ? Swag !
I got it for RM9xx biggrin.gif
Dreamworks
post Dec 18 2013, 10:20 AM

2,141 posts

Guys, may I know how much can my GA110EH-8A (G-Shock's 30th anniversary Eric Haze collaboration model) fetch right now?

Thinking of trading it with a used froggy or top up for a brand new one, worth it? Maybe a GF-1000-1, not sure whether it's still possible to find limited edition/special color hmm.gif
Dreamworks
post Dec 22 2013, 09:35 PM

2,141 posts

Anyone bought G-Shocks from Japan before? Will kena tax kah if ship via EMS? hmm.gif

Kinda gave up hope searching for 1000-series Frogman in Malaysia sleep.gif

EDIT: Found my answer using "Search" laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Dreamworks: Dec 22 2013, 09:42 PM

0.0497sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:29 PM