G-Shock Collectors V2, Discussion, info/news updates of GShock

rihuhs
post Apr 2 2013, 06:15 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(WUUsII @ Apr 2 2013, 05:53 PM)
just wanna to ask... if i open price to sell my collection (for example RM2000).. and somebody is willing to pay more than that (eg: RM2200) because he don't want others buy... is it I'm doing something wrong?? there are some people keep complaining me.. hurmmm =(
if the price hike decided by the buyer, then it should be no problem brows.gif

it means the buyer is really serious, and will do no matter what to get what he wanted thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by rihuhs: Apr 2 2013, 06:17 PM
rihuhs
post Apr 2 2013, 07:12 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(WUUsII @ Apr 2 2013, 06:48 PM)
yep agree with u... "dia siap perli2 I lg"... but i doesn't matter..i already sold that watch... hehe  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
don't deal with such crybabies. everything is based on first pay first serve basis. that is, unless, he already made some payment for booking lah laugh.gif
rihuhs
post Apr 3 2013, 08:39 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(m4a1_90 @ Apr 2 2013, 10:44 PM)
hi guys!

[attachmentid=3374641]

ONE PIECE X G-SHOCK vs AKIRA X G-SHOCK

which one will you buy if you have the $$$? (choose one only)  brows.gif
the Akira collab. model seems nicer to me hmm.gif
rihuhs
post Apr 3 2013, 01:21 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(zaku90 @ Apr 3 2013, 09:50 AM)
guys, i am searching for this, is it possible to find it in Malaysia??? gw-7900rd

if by "in Malaysia" you mean as in officially/local dealers, then the answer is no. it's a Waveceptor/Multi Band model, and such model are not officially available here. the only way you're gonna look for it are from online/overseas dealer
rihuhs
post Apr 3 2013, 03:41 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Apr 3 2013, 02:21 PM)
Multiband/Waveceptor models are slowly trickling in officially.
oh. right. almost forgot about the GWX-8900 sweat.gif
rihuhs
post Apr 14 2013, 08:04 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Apr 14 2013, 04:20 AM)
well, i've seen the normal GA300. tested the white light too. if ure getting the one that u've posted, i dont think u can clearly see the time at night using the light. just my 2 cents tho. ^^
just like the Garish Black GA-110GB with amber LED light. genius. laugh.gif
rihuhs
post Apr 22 2013, 09:53 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(hakim_radzuan @ Apr 22 2013, 12:23 AM)
My noob collection hehe..  blush.gif

[attachmentid=3403860]
hey hey hey another G-7800 owner thumbup.gif

quite hard to find it being worn by people nowadays hmm.gif

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Apr 22 2013, 12:14 AM)
Wow. You have a unique taste. Not many people knows how to appreciate these. Including me. Sorry. smile.gif

I guess one man's poison is another man's meat... smile.gif
MT-G have all these shiny metallic design, and some might find it hard to match it with their lifestyle since most of us are accustomed to the rubbery-plasticky G-Shocks laugh.gif
rihuhs
post May 13 2013, 08:55 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(reverze @ May 12 2013, 06:39 PM)
hi guys smile.gif
new g-shock fan here. just asking for suggestions and a question

how much bigger is the 6900 models compared to DW-5600-E (which I currently have, and is my first g-shock )

and also looking to buy another g-shock for my bday smile.gif

-price around RM300+
-not too big, i have skinny wrists
-have variety of colors (optional, im more to black-ish colors but not too plain ones)
-any limited editions around that price?

any recommendations? im looking on the 6900s
for that price you're only gonna get those regular release lineups. special colour/limited one even for basic models like 5600 & 6900 costs at least RM4xx and above

as for size comparison, 6900 wouldn't be that much of a difference compared to 5600 series and only have that oh-so-slightly bigger & heavier feel. the big ones are from X-Large models, and comes in the likes of GA-110, GD-100 etc. it seems that you don't have anything wrong with the size of your 5600, then 6900 is worth the shot

since you prefer black but still want some colours in it, might I suggest these two? both is around RM350 range and have Tough Solar feature, note the "G-" prefix on the model name compared to "DW-" for the non-solar models

G-6900B-1

G-6900CC-1

This post has been edited by rihuhs: May 13 2013, 08:57 AM
rihuhs
post May 28 2013, 02:59 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(m4a1_90 @ May 28 2013, 01:17 PM)
nice collection bro. G-9300GY-1 is quite rare now.
it's already hard to find within the first couple of month after its release, sold out almost instantly sweat.gif

still my favourite of all G-9300 releases though thumbup.gif
rihuhs
post May 30 2013, 11:36 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(ajin999 @ May 30 2013, 07:22 PM)
owh tq smile.gif how bout  5600 solar version ? can i get around that price?
I guess the solar 5600 should be around that price too icon_rolleyes.gif
rihuhs
post May 31 2013, 06:48 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(yadayada111 @ May 31 2013, 06:18 PM)
what do you guys think of this watch?

looks quite okay, but the mechanical look is a bit "crowded" for me sweat.gif
rihuhs
post Jun 1 2013, 08:18 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(yadayada111 @ Jun 1 2013, 07:58 PM)
Anyone here owns a GD350-1A?

Got a couple of questions for those who do.

1) Are the "shock absorbers" comfortable wearing at long periods of time?
2) Is the date invertable? (It follows american as in like May 31 (5-31), can it be changed to 31 May (31-5) like how we're used to in Malaysia?)

Looking forward to hear from you!  icon_idea.gif  rclxm9.gif
I don't have a GD-350, but I'll try to help

1) if by "shock absorbers" you mean then part that connected to the band that fills up the gap between the watch and your arm, then I'd say it's not much of hindrance. I have a G-7900KG-3 that have the same thing, and even after a whole day of putting it on I don't feel anything that can be classified as "uncomfortable" thumbup.gif

2) I'm not sure, and I don't think so. as far as I know G-Shocks that have such function only comes in very few models, and the only one that came across my mind is the G-7800, which I happened to own one in the form of G-7800B-1 laugh.gif
rihuhs
post Jun 1 2013, 09:09 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(yadayada111 @ Jun 1 2013, 08:48 PM)
Yeah, i mean "shock absorbers" by what you said it meant. So i suppose the GD-350 should be as comfortable as your watch.

And dang! I wish it could invert the date. Hate those american formats makes you all confused  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Btw, nice watch you got there  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  i like the olive green on yours.
that maybe depends on how's your wrist size or how tight the straps are, but you'll get used to it..

as far as the appearance is concerned, the G-7800 can even change the placement of day & year aside from the usual day-month, display font size and even the display contrast. review here laugh.gif
rihuhs
post Jun 1 2013, 09:38 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(yadayada111 @ Jun 1 2013, 09:24 PM)
brows.gif  brows.gif  niceeeeee. btw, is your 7800 the same size as the 5600? Cause i like square but the 5600 looks small on my wrist.

How much is your 7800 btw?
the size is similar to the 5600 series. got mine for RM370 if I can recall correctly, from a shop in Sg. Wang. bought it in somewhere in Jan 2010 and that time it's already quite hard to find although it's a 2009 model, maybe coz it's not that popular sweat.gif

nowadays can hardly find a shop that have 7800 in their stock
rihuhs
post Jun 1 2013, 11:33 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(yadayada111 @ Jun 1 2013, 09:47 PM)
same size eyh. great piece you have there nonetheless  rclxms.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif

thx for your inputs!
here's a size comparison:

rihuhs
post Jun 1 2013, 11:44 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Interlude @ Jun 1 2013, 11:42 PM)
What Model Is This ?
that's a GA-300-1A smile.gif
rihuhs
post Jun 3 2013, 07:30 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(Zombiemonkey @ Jun 2 2013, 11:11 PM)
here is my small DW6900 collection  biggrin.gif
love every single one.
[attachmentid=3468295]
the light blue (or is it turqoise?) DW-6900SN-3 surely caught my eyes, but light-coloured matte finishing straps & bezel? that'll be quite tricky to keep clean sweat.gif
rihuhs
post Jun 5 2013, 08:38 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(bchow23 @ Jun 4 2013, 11:08 PM)
To all GShock enthusiasts,

i'd like to confirm if it's ok to post WTS of my g-shocks on this forum?

many thanx for your guidance.

bchow23
you can post in the LYN Street Mart section. this thread is mainly for discussion only smile.gif
rihuhs
post Jun 6 2013, 08:40 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(kucinggemok @ Jun 6 2013, 03:40 PM)

I have a G-Shock Aviator watch. The metal strap connecting to the body has come off because one of its screw has missing.

Where in KL i can repair my watch? Thanks in advance!
you can try visiting one of the G-Factory branches, such as Sunway Pyramid, Fahrenheit88 or Paradigm Mall
rihuhs
post Jul 8 2013, 02:17 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(GShocker79 @ Jul 8 2013, 11:18 AM)
i purchase mine @ Davis and G Factory....Generally speaking, i think Davis is cheaper 10 - 15% depending on models. Hope this helps...
agreed

I've dealt with him before, although it's an Edifice, not a G-Shock.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0491sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:11 AM