G-Shock Collectors V2, Discussion, info/news updates of GShock

rihuhs
post Jan 27 2013, 05:14 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(shirmee @ Jan 27 2013, 04:31 PM)
I went to bukit bintang to have a look just now n my findings are:

GA 110,120 & 150 series the price range are RM530 (after discount)

But in one shop the seller told me that GA-110-1B(whole black) will abit expensive bcoz it was limited..is it true?

And i saw a GA 110 Gold black it was RM 850 after discount..is that limited edition as well?

I am still prefer GA 110RG but so far i just saw only white color available, the seller said that one no stock ady and it is expensive than others in same series  cry.gif

Any suggestion whether should i go for it with the price of RM530? Or i can get more cheaper? *confuse* rclxub.gif
RM530 is quite okay actually, and the GA-110-1B being limited is a total BS. I used to own one before letting it go. it was almost everywhere and not really hyped-up like the Hyper Colors
rihuhs
post Jan 27 2013, 07:05 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(shirmee @ Jan 27 2013, 06:45 PM)
What's mean by limited is a total BS? 

Is it very common?

I am planning to get it for my bf as birthday present  unsure.gif
BS is bullsh*t laugh.gif

GA-110-1B is one of the early regular "normal/basic" colours apart from the bright Hyper Colors that was initially released when the GA-110 first came out. it was released together with the more-familiar scheme GA-110-1A, somewhere in the first quarter of 2011.

it might be a regular release, but since it has been quite a while from the time it came out, so stocks might be very, very low or hardly available, unlike its highly-sought after Hyper Color counterparts. have you tried looking around in Sg.Wang?
rihuhs
post Jan 27 2013, 09:10 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(shirmee @ Jan 27 2013, 08:28 PM)
Oh i see so bad la the seller  doh.gif
That's y i m scared kena tipu since i m not familiar with g-shock

Yup today i just visit 2 shops in Sg Wang..another one in times square but they label the price RM799  shocking.gif
And g-factory said those model i wan only for display  ohmy.gif
there are a lot more shops selling G-Shocks in Sg.Wang. as far as I have been, there are at least 5-6 outlets there
rihuhs
post Jan 27 2013, 11:02 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(asdiqa @ Jan 27 2013, 10:57 PM)
1 quick question.

Ga-110, how much for it(new)? What about if the box is not the same serial number n model of the watch? Does it indicates that it might be a fake gshock?
GA-110 can be anywhere between RM450 and exceeding RM1k mark, depending on the type of release like regular, limited or collaboration models.

not much to worry about the box, coz some outlets mixed up all their boxes, and end up taking out a random one to give to the customer. the box is not important, it's the watch itself that you need to confirm its originality
rihuhs
post Jan 28 2013, 05:06 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(asdiqa @ Jan 28 2013, 01:13 AM)
I got GA-110 1A for RM410. Does the price sounds right? How do I know it's a fake GA-110? does the serial number registration will tell me it's an original or not? rclxub.gif
RM410 is a really good price but documentation alone would not be sufficient to prove the watch to be legitimate. but most of the times cheaper price also means the watch is original, but the warranty is not from the official importer/distributor, Marco Corporation and the shop owner must have outsourced them from elsewhere. fake G-Shocks is very easy to differentiate since they are very poorly made, plus sometimes they're produced the ones with colours that's not available in Casio's catalog

if yours is a GA-110-1A then it should look exactly like this:

also, here's some examples of fake G-Shocks: *beware of eyesore*

and here's a good example of build quality, as shown with the original (top) and fake/replica (bottom) of the model GA-110A-4

This post has been edited by rihuhs: Jan 28 2013, 05:09 PM
rihuhs
post Jan 29 2013, 12:10 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Jan 29 2013, 12:05 AM)
These are not the best fakes. Try the Bape ones. Some of the fake Bapes are too damn good. Fonts, design, even the box, manual and the EL backlight is exactly the same as the original ones. That's the main reason why I didn't buy a Bape x G-Shock. My friend has an original one and a fake one. The orignal one was from Bape Store in Japan and the fake one from some online shop (I think he bought it for USD20). I can't tell which is original and fake. They are that good...
I even thought the original BAPE ones are fake when the first time I laid my eyes on them sweat.gif
rihuhs
post Jan 29 2013, 01:06 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jan 29 2013, 12:39 AM)
Hi Guys. Hope can join your club with my little collection.

The first one bought in 1997.decomissioned in 2007...second one bought in 2007... still in active duty until now...the latest bought in 2013..present from my wife for my birthday smile.gif

anyways I am thiking to repair my first G Shock, any good shops? I have taken her to Pertama Complex but they said they cant find the sparepart (faceplate, backplace and the wrist strap) sad.gif
maybe you can try bringing it to a G-Factory outlet and ask them whether they can have the parts ordered

speaking of which, I was planning to restore my DW-6600 but always forgot to bring it to them laugh.gif
rihuhs
post Jan 29 2013, 01:08 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Jan 29 2013, 12:16 AM)
Same here. The Bape ones has pretty fake-ish fonts...Maybe that's why it's so hard to differentiate...smile.gif
yeah. their choice of colour & design somewhat made the original ones looks fake. at first I thought somebody just made them up until I found out that there are original ones that looks exactly the same sweat.gif
rihuhs
post Jan 29 2013, 01:23 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(DAViS @ Jan 29 2013, 01:19 AM)
Our contact shown us on last weekend, there is no way can differentiate original or fake GA now.
They already got some fake stock from the market looks and works 100% like original.
Not sure what is their next plan to stop this.
previously GA-110 & GA-100 are some of the easiest ones to differentiate since the small indicator on fake ones are not functional, just being there for looks

haven't encountered the ones that you mentioned, but surely worried about it. next time I'll be sure to only get my future G's from legitimate sources
rihuhs
post Jan 29 2013, 02:30 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Jan 29 2013, 02:05 AM)
Yes it is. Well I think it is, based on the 'Vibration' wordings on the watch itself.

If you can read Japanese, the press release is here. Maybe there are more info in the press release. smile.gif
http://www.casio.co.jp/release/2013/0123_GD-350/
looks great imo. it have that ol' skool G blocky look. but sadly no Tough Solar feature sad.gif
rihuhs
post Feb 2 2013, 08:38 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(twelvester @ Feb 2 2013, 08:35 PM)
ohh wow G-Shock, I didn't know this watch can be collection. May I know how much is these watch ranged at?
anywhere from RM200 and waaayy passed the 4 digit price mark brows.gif
rihuhs
post Feb 3 2013, 11:27 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(twelvester @ Feb 3 2013, 09:32 PM)
oh wow this is unbelievable. Start from 200 until 4 digits?

No doubt that some models looks nice but I've never give any attention on G-Shock until yesterday
most of RM200-600 range are basic models, depending on what kind of additional functions it has

those that goes above that are professional models, limited edition and collaboration models
rihuhs
post Feb 5 2013, 04:27 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(twelvester @ Feb 4 2013, 07:40 PM)
oh wow. almost all of the G-Shock watch's strap is made of what? Is there any leather strap but digital clock?
in general G-Shock straps & bezel are made of resin. there are some models that has leather/metal bracelet for its strap, but they are usually special editions/limited releases
rihuhs
post Feb 8 2013, 04:12 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(hiroka88 @ Feb 8 2013, 01:49 PM)
just arrived before cny. woohooo.
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
rihuhs
post Feb 19 2013, 06:46 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(noway1166 @ Feb 19 2013, 12:20 AM)
Thankss! smile.gif

Actually i'm looking for this 2 model of Baby-G for my friend birthday but I find many online seller/market all seems like no more stock or discontinue.
Is there any sifu here know where else I can find this 2 model?

BABY-G BG5601-7DR
BABY-G BG-5606-7

Thanks alot!
wow. haven't seen those two for quite a while. how about ana/digi BGA-130 & BGA-133?
rihuhs
post Feb 20 2013, 08:46 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(Saralim @ Feb 20 2013, 12:19 AM)
Guys. How much gshock like eminem?
DW-6900NB-7 somewhere around RM500 if not mistaken, give or take RM50. that is, if you can still find it laugh.gif
rihuhs
post Mar 9 2013, 09:02 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Mar 9 2013, 03:06 AM)
i saw the complete collection in g-factory sunway pyramid. but it's quite expensive. =O

Girl's Generation x Baby-G
wha-

some of those are older models sweat.gif
rihuhs
post Mar 16 2013, 04:41 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(xenoc @ Mar 16 2013, 03:37 PM)
My good friend brought this back from Japan for me biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=3348945]

Lume Shot
[attachmentid=3348956]
what a coincidence. just saw a review video about this GD-350 from mygshock laugh.gif
rihuhs
post Mar 29 2013, 06:30 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(stevencks @ Mar 29 2013, 01:35 AM)
my first g-shock was codeman during college time but was stolen sad.gif ....and then this is a birthday present from wifey. taken this shot in genting (testing the altimeter). the temperature seems inaccurate.

[attachmentid=3368165]
seems that the heat from your arm/wrist affected its temperature reading. same thing happened with my old Riseman
rihuhs
post Apr 1 2013, 01:07 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Apr 1 2013, 12:44 PM)
Thanks. The word "Vibrator" is now dropped. It's been changed to "Vibe Alarm" instead. I guess Casio thought it sounded wrong too. smile.gif

My Frogmen in one picture.
that was easily at least RM20k-plus value sweat.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0429sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:03 PM