G-Shock Collectors V2, Discussion, info/news updates of GShock

m4a1_90
post Aug 20 2013, 02:51 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Aug 19 2013, 12:54 AM)
hey guys, just wish to know... where u guys order your gshock online?
if order from oversea, will watch get tax?

it is great if u guys can share some oversea reputable seller of gshock especially those limited edition... a gshock collectors here smile.gif
I usually order from ebay.com.my and rakuten.com.my.
watch is tax free. they will pass through Malaysia custom without any hassle.

reputable seller in ebay : bbtiesto, puresoulhide, creationwatches-au, hh7373,

m4a1_90
post Aug 21 2013, 01:30 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(goldlion @ Aug 20 2013, 04:43 PM)
funny how u're listing other sellers when yourself is a reputable seller too  biggrin.gif
i'm still grateful for your superb service  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(lokgotz @ Aug 20 2013, 06:17 PM)
I second this. m4a1_90 is an awesome seller!
thank you for your compliment notworthy.gif
m4a1_90
post Aug 23 2013, 09:44 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(taktahu @ Aug 23 2013, 04:18 PM)
May i know where you buy this robot ?
sorry, I get it as a gift. Dunno where to buy it. Never see anyone selling it.
m4a1_90
post Sep 6 2013, 01:11 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(jianfai91 @ Sep 2 2013, 04:11 AM)
Hello everyone,just found this thread,i'm new to G-shock.Few days ago my GF picked up a pair of G-shock n Baby-G at RM700 (for both)
I don't know whether it worth it anot.Anyone can help me out here?if im not mistaken is a DW-6900CB-1DS & BG-6901-1DR model.

[attachmentid=3610411]
it's worth it. their colour made them a good pair.

QUOTE(advocado @ Sep 4 2013, 07:53 PM)
nice. did you preorder it?
m4a1_90
post Sep 8 2013, 02:31 AM

20 posts

Hey guys.
Is it true that GA-110F-2 and GA-110 hyper colour were reproduced by Casio?
Have you heard about this?
m4a1_90
post Sep 10 2013, 12:12 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Sep 9 2013, 10:36 AM)
sifu, good to buy for riseman GW9200 or normal GDF100??
GW-9200 is not available in Malaysia. it is atomic version. Here, we have G-9200, non atomic version.
if not mistaken, price for riseman G-9200-1 around RM500. while GDF-100-1 around RM350.

QUOTE(Alcip @ Sep 9 2013, 12:16 PM)
Sifu,
Where can I buy G-7800-1 or G-7800B-1?
try ebay. G-7800B-1 is cool cool2.gif

QUOTE(Lurker @ Sep 10 2013, 09:24 AM)
there is a groupon gshock deal which I am wondering worthwhile to buy or not or just go gfactory?
i think gfactory cheaper.
m4a1_90
post Sep 15 2013, 02:50 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Sep 11 2013, 11:02 AM)
icic, i came across the for G9200 is RM530 and GDF-100 is RM370...

which 1 u recommend? the different between two watches is one got tough solar rite?
i recommend G-9200. tough solar + more functions.

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Sep 13 2013, 03:25 PM)
what i really dont understand is, every g-factory here got displays of limited editions which is not for sale. display there for what? so that the customers can drool? =.="
haha i noticed this too. maybe they are the g-factory owner/manager collections. just want to show off rather than just keep em in box. whistling.gif
m4a1_90
post Sep 16 2013, 02:11 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Sep 15 2013, 06:43 PM)
hey bro.. do u have the supra gshock? my friend is looking for one..
don't have bro. sorry. sweat.gif
m4a1_90
post Sep 20 2013, 04:36 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(ApeXtreme @ Sep 17 2013, 07:04 PM)
hellow guys.. newbie here.. just want to know whether , u guys doing the meetup or TT sess something like that?
yeah. come on guys. arrange a meetup brows.gif

QUOTE(papabearcoolio @ Sep 17 2013, 07:56 PM)
How much is this g shock going for??

G-Shock GW-A1000RAF-1AJR...

pic from google...

tempted to get one... sweat.gif
now RM3000 maybe

QUOTE(Jeck10 @ Sep 18 2013, 12:37 AM)
Hi something happy to share here..
After 10years using the same G-shock, today finally got myself a new G-shock! biggrin.gif
wau nice one bro thumbup.gif

QUOTE(chypmun77 @ Sep 18 2013, 11:09 PM)
Found in tai chung, taiwan. Smoky grey gw-9300gy
carbon fibre strap! lucky you rclxms.gif
m4a1_90
post Dec 5 2013, 02:54 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(drueki @ Nov 30 2013, 11:16 AM)
then why all the effort of getting a g-shock watch from japan when you can get it in malaysia?
you can get g-shock from japan faster, cheaper and some model in Japan will not even reach here.
- faster because usually g-shock released in japan 1st. usually after 1-2 months, they will arrive here.
- cheaper because people there do not mark up prices like here. can't blame anyone as transportation fee to bring them here not cheap.
- there are many g-shock that not for worldwide release. such as mastermind and nano universe. they will never reach Malaysia if people don't buy from Japan

QUOTE(chypmun77 @ Dec 4 2013, 01:42 AM)
Can you spot the odd one ?

QUOTE(FirstOne @ Dec 5 2013, 12:08 AM)
If I were to only collect 1 g-shock, is this model advisible?
AQ-S810W-1AV

Or is there any other better choice?

Dowan colourful..
not a g-shock. but still an awesome watch. solar powered, ana-digi and big as a g-shock thumbup.gif
m4a1_90
post Feb 12 2014, 03:09 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Feb 5 2014, 06:40 PM)
hi all G fans, plan to get myself the very first watch??

mind share where can get it cheaper? smile.gif
Nice, famous and cheap --> DW-5600E-1 and DW-6900-1. Most shops selling them for RM200 each. buy online also can get RM200.

QUOTE(zaidee @ Feb 7 2014, 11:34 AM)
Finally, decide to get one and be part of the G-Shock family. My initial plan I wanted the 5600 model but now I think I love this Triple Eyed Devil smile.gif. By the way, got it the easiest and cheapest way... just by redeem from my credit card points smile.gif

welcome to the family. hey, the DW-6900 is lonely. you should buy DW-5600 to pair with it. brows.gif

QUOTE(wansirpunk @ Feb 7 2014, 05:33 PM)
anyone here bough this model and need some comment about the watch and the price.....never wear watch before but lately kinda interested with g shock and edifice series so wanna some opinion here
it has multiband 6 function. if no multiband 6, price should be around RM8XX. multiband 6 is useless in Malaysia.
g-shock vs edifice. g-shock won in every aspect. cool2.gif

QUOTE(kuyit @ Feb 10 2014, 12:32 AM)
Hello, newbies here.  Got this one 2 weeks ago. Shock The World Bangkok 2013. 300 pieces released with engave number series at back case icon_rolleyes.gif
[attachmentid=3846146]
Hello "newbies". nice catch. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(velma @ Feb 12 2014, 12:00 AM)
something can't wait to show u guys, meet the master of  G  flex.gif

MASTER OF G by wwjun22, on Flickr
RANGEMAN. super cool watch. notworthy.gif
m4a1_90
post Feb 21 2014, 03:43 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(dead_love86 @ Feb 20 2014, 12:30 AM)
Anyone bought from Project Hullabaloo before? Reliable?

I'm planning to buy G-5600E-1 for RM280. Worth it? or got cheaper?
I bought plenty from Hullabaloo. All of them arrived safely and 100% original. However, sometimes they wrap the watch box with newspaper only. So, you must hope poslaju handle your watch gently.

RM280 for G-5600E-1 is worth it.

QUOTE(dead_love86 @ Feb 20 2014, 11:14 AM)
Hi, I got a question to ask. What's the difference between an International Warranty and a Casio Malaysia Warranty? Must I get the Casio Malaysia Warranty then only ori ah?

Thank you sifus out there.
even without warranty also ori. It just how the watch enter our country. Casio Malaysia Warranty which is valid at many shops including G-Factory is provided by Marco Group Distributor, the only official distributor in Malaysia. That's why the price is almost the same. They have a service center in Segambut. You can fix for free if under warranty by or with some charge if without warranty.

Other than Marco, there are more than 20 distributor here. They are not official but still legal and importantly original. some of them provides cheaper price than Marco. but it depends on the shops who selling the watch. Warranty is provided by the distributor itself. If got problem, maybe they will fix it themselves, replace 1 to 1, send to their supplier overseas, or maybe they send to Marco service center and they pay the cost.

Then, we have individual importer/reseller. They bought watches from oversea whole sellers, distributors, and watch shops and sell it here. They usually bought limited, non-malaysia market watch and high demand models. Price usually cheaper (not all). Most of them without warranty but sometimes with personal warranty.

If you really care about warranty, you should get it from shop supplied by Marco. peace of mind for 1 year. nod.gif
For me, I don't really need the warranty. If it is original and worth the money, I buy. rclxm9.gif
m4a1_90
post Mar 5 2014, 03:34 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(futurehero @ Mar 3 2014, 08:50 PM)
Anyone know lelong reseller, imywatch, is he reliable
Thx
she is reliable nod.gif
m4a1_90
post Mar 18 2014, 01:24 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Guardian @ Mar 17 2014, 11:44 AM)
May I know model number of this watch? Thanks
it is GA-110TS-1A4 biggrin.gif

m4a1_90
post Mar 28 2014, 11:55 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(wutedo @ Mar 27 2014, 04:40 PM)
hai all sifus, i wanna ask is gd-350 worth buying?
depends on the price. for standard edition, should be less than RM400. for special edition, less than RM500.

QUOTE(buckethead @ Mar 27 2014, 11:21 PM)
Hi guys, gshock noob here. Want to know if the dw5600 vt astroboy for rm650 a good buy? Thanks.
Hmm, if not mistaken, I just saw someone selling it for less than that in FB. not sure if it is old post hmm.gif

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Mar 28 2014, 09:47 AM)
hi all sifu, know where can get a good deal for tis red evil  GF8230A?? tongue.gif

am trying to get myself a first frogman biggrin.gif
will let you know if I see it cool2.gif

0.0486sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:59 PM