nerdlessguy
post Dec 9 2012, 06:40 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(toucan @ Dec 9 2012, 06:06 PM)
All Sifu,
Budget 3K. CPU only.
No gaming, but once a while play online game.
Must i7 & SSD 128GB.

Thanks in advance.
*CPU only???lol this one CORE I7 3970X extreme 2011 3.50 15MB 3299,hahaha just kidding
What mainly purpose??game or autocad?solid work?Photoshop?video?
nerdlessguy
post Dec 9 2012, 06:47 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(StudentBoyBoy @ Dec 8 2012, 08:41 AM)
[Budget]
around 3k for rig, 400 for monitor

[Purpose]
want to get a pc for design, simulation and gaming

[Hardware that will be reuse from old rig]
none (laptop user)

[Monitor resolution]
>20 inch?

[Game or software that use frequently]
AutoCAD, Autodesk Inventor, Solidworks, Assasin's Creed, Battlefield 3, DragonNestSEA

[Personal Preference Brand]
none in particular

[Location]
Klang Valley/Ipoh

Do i need higher RAM in order to run those software? Currently running on my 2Gb RAM on laptop, not really smooth. Please advise. Thanks!
use as workstation more maybe consider a Leadtek Quadro Graphic card,16gb ram is recommended,CPU i5 or above and u should be okay
nerdlessguy
post Dec 9 2012, 07:44 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(boscorelli @ Dec 8 2012, 07:31 AM)
Thanks mate, fell asleep in front of my laptop again. Anyway, I'm planning to get an original window, 7 Premium, I wonder how much to top up.

Anyway, will get back to you once I manage to get the rig set up.
get a 550 psu or just go for the sensonic 620,i not sure 500watt psu sufficient enough even in 80+ for that build
nerdlessguy
post Dec 9 2012, 08:33 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(toucan @ Dec 9 2012, 08:09 PM)
Budget 3K. PC without LCD monitor.
But must i7 & SSD 128GB.
Normal use, no gaming, no autocad, no photoshop, no video editing.
CORE I7 3770 rm899
ASUS P8B75-M LX rm245
DDR3 8GB PC1600 rm 119
WD 500GB - SATA3 rm169
Intel (2.5”)520 Series 120gb rm394
LiteOn DVD rw -rm60
Sensonic 620w psu rm299
Any fancy casing u like 100+++

Total rm2185,in case u wan Graphic Card(i assume u not nee one....) just grab SAPPHIRE 7850 2GB rm 649
Still left u 166 for chasis...

Added on December 9, 2012, 8:36 pm
QUOTE(boscorelli @ Dec 9 2012, 08:27 PM)
That's also what i thought, 500 is just cukup2 makan nowadays.
ya,cukup2 makan is not a wise choice,u may consider adding hdd,ram,or fancy upgrade in the future.Plus temp up power efficient down, u think lar

This post has been edited by nerdlessguy: Dec 9 2012, 08:36 PM
nerdlessguy
post Dec 9 2012, 08:51 PM

217 posts

[quote=boscorelli,Dec 9 2012, 08:41 PM]

Added on December 9, 2012, 8:36 pm
ya,cukup2 makan is not a wise choice,u may consider adding hdd,ram,or fancy upgrade in the future.Plus temp up power efficient down, u think lar

[/quote]

Wait, low power PSU cause temp up/ low efficiency and what shit goes on with it ?

Dang, I never knew tat... seriously. Thanks for enlightening me. That gangnam avatar is awesome btw.

[/quote]
Lol...thank you
what i mean is your psu or casing temp up, the psu power efficient will drop,like maybe 500watt normal u can gain 390watt+ but when the temp went up it may reduce 30watt++ depends on the cooling level.
BUT i am just briefly tell you,it not how i explain but depends on transistor's current like 20.7A but when reach 100'c it drops to 13.1A...very messy thing to explain,u agar2 know can d. smile.gif

This post has been edited by nerdlessguy: Dec 9 2012, 08:53 PM

0.0456sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:06 AM