[Official] Rig Suggestion Thread V2, Hardware Q&A RRG™
GloryKnight
May 16 2013, 09:39 AM
hi guys, can please recommend/advise me on this?
I got some specs as below, please advise me!!:-
RM 2299 (CPU only) Intel Core-i5 3470 Processor (3.2GHz/QUAD CORE/6MB) M.Windows 7 H.Premium 64BIT 8GB DDR3 PC1333 RAM 500GB SATA3 Harddisk Intel B75 Motherboard NVIDIA GT640 2GB DDR3 Graphic 24X DVD Writer Cooler Master Casing ACBEL 400W True Power Supply
RM2849 will give u AOC 21.5" LED Monitor with speaker subwoofer creative. Free logitech keyboard/mouse.
OR
ASUSCM6870-5N6GA8 3rd Gen Intel Core i5-3470 3.20G 6MB Windows 8 (64bit) 6GB RAM (DDR3 1333, 4G x 1 & 2G x1) H77 Motherboard Chipset 1TB SATA Hard Drive NVIDIA GeForce GTX640 3GB DDR3 Blu-Ray Combo Wireless Keyboard & Mouse 1 Year on site warranty *Free additional 2 years on site **exclude LCD Monitor
or any other better suggestions?
thanks in advance!
GloryKnight
May 16 2013, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(Clem1982 @ May 16 2013, 09:47 AM) both specs are unbalanced, entry lvl GPU, no details of PSU hence it's overpriced IMHO... whats your budget and usage??? Oh. Uhm, below 3k preferably. Usage:- the usual:- gaming, dramas, normal ms office app for work. i noob at computer hardware, trying my best to search for every term and its usages. lol. the first one (they assembled and sell), the second one is from ASUS's shop.
GloryKnight
May 16 2013, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(Clem1982 @ May 16 2013, 10:04 AM) in that case.. try... Intel i5 3470 RM559 MSI B75MA-P45 RM229 kingston 8gb ram RM174 WD Blue 1Tb HDD RM194 Sapphire 7870 XT RM779 FSP Hexa 500W RM149 Asus DVD-RW RM59 Xigmatek Asgard Chassis RM169 LGIPS234V led ips 23" RM539 Total RM2851 should be sufficient for you... the extra $$$ use for KB, mouse & speakers hmm, should I bring the spec you mentioned to the shops and ask them for a quote? dont buy brand-readily made CPU?
GloryKnight
May 16 2013, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ May 16 2013, 10:44 AM) the price for the hardware is just not worth it :  QUOTE(Clem1982 @ May 16 2013, 10:56 AM) Yes you should copy the spec and bring to shop for quote, they will replace equivalent hardware to you if they don't have stock but it's best to check back here to be safe... have your mobile device with u and login at Starbucks/McD/KFC after you have the quotes to get your answer faster  +1, totally right oh ok, thanks bros! because I have so much questions, duno who to ask, lol, definitely have to refer back here. because the thing that I ask was regarding the ms word app and such progs, they say give me free this and that, some free upgrades. But I guess I will follow you sifus advices!
GloryKnight
May 16 2013, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(Clem1982 @ May 16 2013, 11:14 AM) erm.. do note that the price quoted here are excluding MS Office and the OS.. if you wanna include that hen it's another matter already Uhm, if I want to include that, how much would it cost? and any other rig set to complement the price? The whole true copy Ms Office apps is around RM200 right?
GloryKnight
May 16 2013, 11:55 AM
Thanks both for the help. I am searching through the web for the functions of each does and their pros. so much ~_~ Stumbled upon a website for PSU:- http://johnnylucky.org/power-supplies/psu-lemon-list.html