MSI H61M-P31-RM149
Seagate 160GB-RM119
-No GPU-
LiteOn DVD Writer-RM60
Gigabyte N400A PSU-RM100 (PCZone)
CM Elite 343 Casing-RM99
Kingston 1x4GB Value RAM-RM57
Total: RM758

Can these everyday rig set up the connectify wifi for other pc to received? If not..what to add in? Cheapest one..

Thanks everyone..
Bill2012
post Nov 24 2012, 10:48 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Nov 24 2012, 10:38 AM)
If you want the system to be wifi capable, get a wifi USB dongle for about RM30 or less.
Means I just as usual connect my broad band with usb port..then insert this usb dongle on another usb port viola! I can get my connectify work? Thanks..
QUOTE(AmeiN @ Nov 24 2012, 10:39 AM)
Broadband user?

Get TL-MR3420, can share wifi with other user. smile.gif
Yes..tl-mr3420 same as usb dongle function?
How much is it? It is added in the rig too?

Thanks and sorry for the noobish question fellows..:-)

This post has been edited by Bill2012: Nov 24 2012, 10:48 AM
Bill2012
post Nov 24 2012, 01:44 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Nov 24 2012, 11:01 AM)
Price from viewnet (iinm) RM84.. smile.gif

U still need ur usb dongle as a modem, connect to mr3420 then ur broadband can supply wifi to others.. smile.gif

They discuss about this router here.. smile.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2595851/
if i connect by usb broadband to the router.. then can my rig connect wirelesly- wifi to the router?
need additional add on for my rig?

sorry.. previously me laptop user, use connectify to enable wifi so that my sister can use it with her laptop too..

now this new rig am really confused.. rclxub.gif

Added on November 24, 2012, 1:49 pm
QUOTE(Hilmax @ Nov 24 2012, 12:06 PM)
That was your own internet from broadband. If you have at home/work a ADSL/Fiber Optic modem+wifi+router, an USB wifi dongle or pci wifi card can receive connection from modem above. But not your broadband usb dongle that have sim slot-in IINM.
my usb broadband is with sim card insert de..

mean my rig needs modem+wifi+router to have the broadband internet be connected by my sister's laptop through wifi?

thx..

This post has been edited by Bill2012: Nov 24 2012, 01:49 PM
Bill2012
post Nov 24 2012, 02:33 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Nov 24 2012, 02:11 PM)
To ur PC used LAN cable lor...  biggrin.gif

Ignore ADSL/Cable Modem part..

Urs, 3G network..  smile.gif
Thanks for the helpful picture!

so i just need for example "Router mr3420" like shown in the middle of the picture?

use lan cable to connect the router to my rig then my computer can enjoy the broadband, meanwhile other laptop will receive wifi from the router, is that right?

thanks! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Bill2012: Nov 24 2012, 02:33 PM
Bill2012
post Nov 24 2012, 03:12 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Nov 24 2012, 02:39 PM)
exactly.  icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(Hilmax @ Nov 24 2012, 02:45 PM)
Or if you don't want use/see cable, wifi USB dongle or PCI wifi module. or this
thank you so much for the recommendations!
so i still could set up all this despite my cheap rig? just afraid because it is too cheap to to all of those..
hopefully no problem cuz will make my purchase next saturday smile.gif

btw if the rig no GPU, can i watch normal rmvb,avi and stuffs? and I dont gaming on this rig..

another question:

• Gigabyte N400A PSU-RM100 (PCZone)
• CM Elite 343 Casing-RM99
or
• Casing+psu combo RM59

also can i preffered casing + psu combo RM59 for this rig? or i must take the combo 199 (expensive one)

Intel Pentium G850 RM199
MSI H61M-P31-RM149
WD Caviar Blue 500GB RM169
LiteOn DVD Writer-RM60
Casing+psu combo RM59
Router mr3420
Bill2012
post Nov 24 2012, 05:15 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Nov 24 2012, 04:14 PM)
from here, they say they have a built in IGP hmm.gif

but it doesnt seem powerful for full HD movies, lower resos movies should be fine
i just use it on my humble monitor, nothing fancy and definitely not a big screen.. or is it matter? it is the movie file size that determine "hd"? my movie files are around 1 or 2 gb, maybe i can use software to trimmed its "HD ness" so that the movie wont lag while play on this rig?

thanks!

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Nov 24 2012, 04:37 PM)
movie playback are taxing the CPU horsepower not GPU. Pentium G850 can play your movies well.

*ps* with proper codec, even older Intel Atom can play 720p movies.
thanks for the technical info! I need to do more codec research then for prevention.. smile.gif
Bill2012
post Dec 1 2012, 11:00 AM

202 posts

Please recommend me other shops there incase things went wrong at jaya com
Bill2012
post Dec 1 2012, 11:07 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Dec 1 2012, 11:01 AM)
Lowyat seller is da best. Zhen Wei, lingloong, Cyntrix etc.
thanks!

hopefully lowyat no as crowded today..

0.0462sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:21 AM