Games That Pushed The Limits, from NES to Dreamcast! nice article!

TSnavilink
post Mar 6 2006, 09:50 PM, updated 20y ago

【ツ】
10,783 posts

go read it now! it lists the games that have the best graphics and technology of its time!

http://www.racketboy.com/retro/2006/02/gam...its-part-1.html

http://www.racketboy.com/retro/2006/02/gam...its-part-2.html

http://www.racketboy.com/retro/2006/02/gam...its-part-3.html
gundamalpha
post Nov 19 2008, 03:36 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

i think chrono trigger really pushes the limit of snes hmm.gif
trogdor1oh1
post Nov 20 2008, 11:25 AM

101 posts

i did find dead or alive 2 to be a bit "much" for the dreamcast.
also,DOOM ON THE JAGUAR?*pours bbq sauce on all atari consoles*
jimlhj76
post Nov 20 2008, 08:32 PM

34 posts

my vote: (based on actual gaming experience)

Sega megadrive: Gunstar Heroes(Japan's Treasure)

SuperNES: Axelay(Konami shooter) or DonkeyKong Country(nintendo's RARE)

N64: StarWars Racer (lucasart)

Dreamcast: Crazy Taxi(Sega Japan)

Gamecube: STARWARS rogue leader(lucasart)

Playstation: Metalgear Solid 1(Konami Japan)

Playstation2: Metalgear Solid 2(Konami Japan)

PS3: (hehe... no feeling... wonder why i don't get excited bout HD graphic anymore... really miss the last gen)

anyway.. just my 2 cents...

This post has been edited by jimlhj76: Nov 20 2008, 08:33 PM
snipersnake
post Nov 21 2008, 09:02 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

for me, Shenmue really pushed DC.
gundamalpha
post Nov 21 2008, 10:28 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Nov 21 2008, 09:02 AM)
for me, Shenmue really pushed DC.
It sure is nod.gif And the Shenmue demo pushes the Saturn's limit as well
aaron5829
post Nov 21 2008, 12:22 PM

135 posts

Jim,

I would say Killzone 2 for the PS3. Well if you count released games... then i would say GT5 and Uncharted really pushed the limits...

They really are second to none imo.

As for the xbox360.. no idea, belum beli lagi... biggrin.gif
msn83235502
post Nov 21 2008, 02:16 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(aaron5829 @ Nov 21 2008, 12:22 PM)
actually all games already push the limit of xbox360.. that's why it 3rod. hehehehe... laugh.gif
just kiddin.. whistling.gif
trogdor1oh1
post Nov 21 2008, 02:51 PM

101 posts

god of war 2 for ps2.
that was ridiculous.

it looked better than some xbox games.wtflol
sonic_cd
post Nov 21 2008, 06:47 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Nov 21 2008, 10:28 AM)
It sure is nod.gif And the Shenmue demo pushes the Saturn's limit as well
but the saturn version was unrealeased right ? saw a video when shenmue was still in the saturn stages , its rather good for its time .
neogeocdz
post Nov 21 2008, 08:08 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Nov 21 2008, 06:47 PM)
but the saturn version was unrealeased right ? saw a video when shenmue was still in the saturn stages , its rather good for its time .
I remember a while ago the Shenmue Saturn demo leaked to eBay, but not sure what is the story after that.
Yes, Shenmue Saturn was not released officially. It is suppose to be Saturn Killer-App, but Saturn got killed instead,

In terms of "officially released" games I think Nights into Dreams does push Saturn to its limit.

This post has been edited by neogeocdz: Nov 21 2008, 08:09 PM
sonic_cd
post Nov 21 2008, 09:42 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(neogeocdz @ Nov 21 2008, 08:08 PM)
I remember a while ago the Shenmue Saturn demo leaked to eBay, but not sure what is the story after that.
Yes, Shenmue Saturn was not released officially. It is suppose to be Saturn Killer-App, but Saturn got killed instead,

In terms of "officially released" games I think Nights into Dreams does push Saturn to its limit.
nights eh ? well got sequel out already but its on the wii . lol . rather ironic though .
neogeocdz
post Nov 21 2008, 11:25 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Nov 21 2008, 09:42 PM)
nights eh ? well got sequel out already but its on the wii . lol . rather ironic though .
Yes. I have that on my Wii.

Ironic yes, the original Saturn Nights is suppose to compete with Mario 64,
now the sequel is on a Nintendo platform.
shahreza2000
post Nov 22 2008, 04:55 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(aaron5829 @ Nov 21 2008, 12:22 PM)
Jim,

I would say Killzone 2 for the PS3. Well if you count released games... then i would say GT5 and Uncharted really pushed the limits...

They really are second to none imo.

i thought developers say they havent reach 50% full potential of ps3 yet...
technophile
post Nov 22 2008, 08:22 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Nov 22 2008, 04:55 PM)
i thought developers say they havent reach 50% full potential of ps3 yet...
dun trust marketing ploy..
tongue.gif

pretty much ps3's graphical capability has been tapped by MGS4.

shahreza2000
post Nov 23 2008, 01:45 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(technophile @ Nov 22 2008, 08:22 PM)
dun trust marketing ploy..
tongue.gif

pretty much ps3's graphical capability has been tapped by MGS4.
of course mgs4 set the benchmark... kojima is the wizard of coz...

i still think there's more to come for ps3.... heavy rain, killzone 2, inFamous, GOW3, Yakuza 3, M.A.G, White Knight Chronicles.... drool.gif

This post has been edited by shahreza2000: Nov 23 2008, 01:48 AM
trogdor1oh1
post Nov 23 2008, 09:35 AM

101 posts

Um,I think you mean Wizard of OZ?
esca_flo
post Nov 23 2008, 09:55 AM

just learned how to do custom title today.....
770 posts

QUOTE(trogdor1oh1 @ Nov 23 2008, 09:35 AM)
Um,I think you mean Wizard of OZ?
no no , i think he meant wizard of course. meaning kojima is a wizard. nothing to do with oz or yellow brick road or the tin man needs a heart.
sonic_cd
post Nov 24 2008, 10:30 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(neogeocdz @ Nov 21 2008, 11:25 PM)
Yes. I have that on my Wii.

Ironic yes, the original Saturn Nights is suppose to compete with Mario 64,
now the sequel is on a Nintendo platform.
and both of them were ver fierce rival companies . very long ago .lol
neogeocdz
post Nov 24 2008, 10:39 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Nov 24 2008, 10:30 AM)
and both of them were ver fierce rival companies . very long ago .lol
No more yea, Sonic & Mario now friend friend liao,
Nintendo is the King again, but SEGA no longer relevant. (I hate to admit that)

Judging from your user name, u must have a MEGA CD,
so which game on MEGA CD pushes its' limit?
Don't tell me it's Night Trap, LOL!

gundamalpha
post Nov 24 2008, 10:56 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Easy answer NGCDZ, Lunar Eternal Blue

0.0179sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:33 AM