KLCC Aquaria Reptile Show

TSk3v1n
post Mar 6 2006, 09:25 PM, updated 20y ago

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

Hi there, anybody go for the reptile show? share some picture or opinion about the show please...worth or not worth to visit? im thinking to go but dunno worth it or not....btw, the entrance fee is included to visit the aquaria too?
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 6 2006, 09:41 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(k3v1n @ Mar 6 2006, 09:25 PM)
Hi there, anybody go for the reptile show? share some picture or opinion about the show please...worth or not worth to visit? im thinking to go but dunno worth it or not....btw, the entrance fee is included to visit the aquaria too?
OH, I went on Sunday night. Took me about 1 and half hours to finish looking.

Those who wanna go, PLEASE BRING STUDENT CARD. You will only need to pay RM20.

The Reptile expo is just till end of the month.

Got to see some very interesting reptiles. Different phytons, vipers, puff adder heheheh.... Frogs, tarantulas and spiders, praying mantis, terrapins and tortoises.

The whole RM20 fee includes a Aquaria CD and you can spend the whole day there viewing the reptiles plus fishes.
uzairi
post Mar 6 2006, 10:29 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Hehehe.. Tempting to go. Have to keep money lah like this. Eat bread everyday. laugh.gif
TSk3v1n
post Mar 6 2006, 10:33 PM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

but RM20 can visit the retile show + aquaria then is very good liao
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 6 2006, 10:38 PM

12,047 posts

Yah Yah... the price is not bad when only RM20 gheheheh

Oh yah, Got a young green anaconda on display also.
rickyfan8888
post Mar 6 2006, 11:09 PM

blood rules!!
1,245 posts

so interesting...will go to visit if got time...hopefully can make it...RM20..worth it..
NZX
post Mar 6 2006, 11:17 PM

692 posts

too bad i couldnt go with crazymouse...
i rushed all around KL....got back melaka also 1am oledy.
wahlao...crazy day.

ntlc87
post Mar 6 2006, 11:19 PM

♥ Grammatically Impaired ♥
1,286 posts

wuhuhu..what terrapins and tortoise they got there?? wanna take some pictures...!
hao
post Mar 6 2006, 11:20 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Hmmm... nobody takes any pics from thr ar?
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 6 2006, 11:24 PM

12,047 posts

Hahaha.... i was so silly, forgot camera... wasted lah... Can bring Camera to take photos.
rickyfan8888
post Mar 7 2006, 01:35 AM

blood rules!!
1,245 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 6 2006, 11:24 PM)
Hahaha.... i was so silly, forgot camera... wasted lah... Can bring Camera to take photos.
lol...nvm la...if i got go i will take sum pic back de..but duno got chance anot...my final near liao..aizh...suffer~~
gambate
post Mar 7 2006, 03:13 AM

126 posts

if no student card, how much the price? and what time is the exhibition?
julchin_09
post Mar 7 2006, 03:14 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

young anaconda eh? Then it won't be that special except for the patterns on its body. I heard the Tarantula display is pathetic.
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 7 2006, 12:18 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(gambate @ Mar 7 2006, 03:13 AM)
No student card ah, show your My Card, then the price would be RM28. The time.... I can't remember but the staff told me best go before 830pm.

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Mar 7 2006, 03:14 AM)
young anaconda eh? Then it won't be that special except for the patterns on its body. I heard the Tarantula display is pathetic.
Well, for people that have never seen so many snakes before
(like me tongue.gif ) then it is ok lah....

The tarantulas are show cased in small glass boxes mounted on the walls. Small display boxes but the set up slightly natural lah with added tiny ferns, mosses, twigs and soil.... LOL... I think the T owners here have better setups biggrin.gif
terrorist
post Mar 7 2006, 12:26 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

think i will be going next week .. biggrin.gif .. then will take some pics and post it up ..
radioactive
post Mar 7 2006, 12:34 PM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(gambate @ Mar 7 2006, 03:13 AM)
No student card mai borrow 1 from fren, scan it, photoshop it , print it then laminated it. they wun even doubt bout it, i always use when go in to neway with my frens.
hao
post Mar 7 2006, 04:26 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 7 2006, 12:18 PM)
No student card ah, show your My Card, then the price would be RM28. The time.... I can't remember but the staff told me best go before 830pm.
Well, for people that have never seen so many snakes before
(like me tongue.gif ) then it is ok lah....

The tarantulas are show cased in small glass boxes mounted on the walls. Small display boxes but the set up slightly natural lah with added tiny ferns, mosses, twigs and soil.... LOL... I think the T owners here have better setups biggrin.gif
Aiya, our T owner keeps T because of interest, the one keep T because of exhibition, of course ours geng lar! Hahaha...
QD_buyer
post Mar 8 2006, 06:15 PM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

RM20 for whole aquaria?Damn cheap!

When the offer expired?

If we were in secondary school,how much to pay?
rickyfan8888
post Mar 8 2006, 10:11 PM

blood rules!!
1,245 posts

QUOTE(QD_buyer @ Mar 8 2006, 06:15 PM)
RM20 for whole aquaria?Damn cheap!

When the offer expired?

If we were in secondary school,how much to pay?
the offer until end of tis month...if i din mistaken
the price is RM20..cos is student price ma..
crazybear
post Mar 10 2006, 03:10 AM

151 posts

Sound good, when got time i will go for a look and RM20 is cheap.

0.0140sec    0.22    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:32 AM