The Case Fans Thread V2, Fans Fans Fans

sue_cinta
post Jul 28 2015, 01:14 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jul 28 2015, 12:24 PM)
Following sue_cinta's question, if it's 3x120mm bitfenix spectre pro against 2x140mm bitfenix spectre pro, which one of the 2 configurations will be better for front intake without radiator? In case you need to know, I'm using Corsair Air 540 for my case, and both the 120mm and 140mm mentioned above are just the pro, without pwm because I intend to leave them at full blast anyways as noise is not a concern for me.
didnt ur 540 air came with 2x140cm fan for intake? u wanna change it?
since u will be plugin all ur fan directly to PSU (and not really concern about noise), check their speed @ RPM of the fan...
Just check the RPM of that both 12cm & 14cm bitfenix spectre pro u mention...

E.g: 3x12cm fan (w/1000RPM each) VS 2x14cm (w/1600RPM each); that the 2x14cm is blowing lots more air compare to 3x12cm configuration... plus, more quiter also smile.gif
So i would choose the latter... if iwas opposite... then choose the earlier... smile.gif

This post has been edited by sue_cinta: Jul 28 2015, 01:15 PM
hooh888
post Jul 28 2015, 04:44 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Jul 28 2015, 12:29 PM)
since they're the same fans, I'd take the 140mm any day if I have choice like you, basically they tend to be quieter while pushing at least the same amount of air
Noted with thanks.

QUOTE(sue_cinta @ Jul 28 2015, 01:14 PM)
since u will be plugin all ur fan directly to PSU (and not really concern about noise), check their speed @ RPM of the fan...

E.g: 3x12cm fan (w/1000RPM each) VS 2x14cm (w/1600RPM each); that the 2x14cm is blowing lots more air compare to 3x12cm configuration... plus, more quiter also smile.gif
So i would choose the latter... if iwas opposite... then choose the earlier... smile.gif
Yeap planning to change them, thanks for the info too.
sue_cinta
post Jul 28 2015, 07:15 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Nova_Ghost @ Jul 28 2015, 12:05 PM)
I saw Idealtech sell it alone without AIO.... thumbup.gif
Silencio FP120 PWM RM59.00/unit
this evening went to viewtech, they also got silencio FP120... 1 full large bag... RM59.00/each smile.gif
got one fella bought 4x of emm... tongue.gif
SSJBen
post Jul 30 2015, 05:28 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(sue_cinta @ Jul 28 2015, 01:14 PM)

So i would choose the latter... if iwas opposite... then choose the earlier...
Simply wrong.

3x120 will produce significantly more air pressure than 2x140, even if the 120s are at a lower RPM. You have to remember that when a fan goes into a case, its air pressure is pretty much cut by nearly half, with or without a filtered front panel.
sue_cinta
post Jul 30 2015, 09:17 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 30 2015, 05:28 PM)
Simply wrong.

3x120 will produce significantly more air pressure than 2x140, even if the 120s are at a lower RPM. You have to remember that when a fan goes into a case, its air pressure is pretty much cut by nearly half, with or without a filtered front panel.
but still depend on type of fan also right?

SSJBen
post Jul 30 2015, 10:24 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(sue_cinta @ Jul 30 2015, 09:17 PM)
but still depend on type of fan also right?
Yes.

But whatever type of blades, 3x120 > 2x140, always.
sue_cinta
post Jul 30 2015, 10:48 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 30 2015, 10:24 PM)
Yes.

But whatever type of blades, 3x120 > 2x140, always.
either way, OP gonna blast everything directly from PSU... laugh.gif
DoX
post Aug 12 2015, 03:05 PM

127 posts

planning to replace my standard rear fan to Cooler Enermax T b Apollish RED. is it good? im worry about the size and performance. should i take 12 or 14?

This post has been edited by DoX: Aug 12 2015, 03:48 PM
Clem1982
post Aug 13 2015, 10:20 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(DoX @ Aug 12 2015, 03:05 PM)
planning to replace my standard rear fan to Cooler Enermax T b Apollish RED. is it good? im worry about the size and performance. should i take 12 or 14?
Enermax fans are okay, do go for the 140mm, really recommend because of the quieter operation
DoX
post Aug 13 2015, 04:15 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Aug 13 2015, 10:20 AM)
Enermax fans are okay, do go for the 140mm, really recommend because of the quieter operation
hard to find around jb area.. even the 140mm. anyone know how to get it..
Oyaji
post Sep 10 2015, 05:08 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(DoX @ Aug 13 2015, 04:15 PM)
hard to find around jb area.. even the 140mm. anyone know how to get it..
The only one that I know selling enermax is him

Lingloong

since you're in JB might try to look at SG perhaps?
icp
post Sep 14 2015, 04:31 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(Oyaji @ Sep 10 2015, 05:08 AM)
The only one that I know selling enermax is him

Lingloong

since you're in JB might try to look at SG perhaps?
hey guys..
just dropping by and seeking advice from u guys.

currently using arctic cooling P12 and pro series, which is still kicking ass on my old rig..
these fans were quite cheap,low noise, and performance was the best (during its era lah of course sweat.gif )
i bought them over in garage sales section and got a decent bargain brows.gif

now i cant find any more stocks on the market, obsolete?? hmm.gif
since i will be builing a new rig,
come share and recommend me good 120mm case fans for my new rig..
hope it is in par or better than my old case fans thumbup.gif
thanks all!

regards,
icp
Oyaji
post Sep 15 2015, 06:01 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(icp @ Sep 14 2015, 04:31 PM)
hey guys..
just dropping by and seeking advice from u guys.

currently using arctic cooling P12 and pro series, which is still kicking ass on my old rig..
these fans were quite cheap,low noise, and performance was the best (during its era lah of course  sweat.gif )
i bought them over in garage sales section and got a decent bargain  brows.gif

now i cant find any more stocks on the market, obsolete??  hmm.gif
since i will be builing a new rig,
come share and recommend me good 120mm case fans for my new rig..
hope it is in par or better than my old case fans  thumbup.gif
thanks all!

regards,
icp
Actually ur F12 will still kicking ass even now. Unless u want to change case theme to other colour I suggest u stick with ur F12 until it dies lol.

icp
post Sep 15 2015, 05:21 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(Oyaji @ Sep 15 2015, 06:01 AM)
Actually ur F12 will still kicking ass even now. Unless u want to change case theme to other colour I suggest u stick with ur F12 until it dies lol.
naww,im keeping my ancient fans with my ancient rig, not planning to sell them..
too much memories yo tongue.gif
maybe can be used for torrenting movies like _____ materials (fill in the blank yourself) laugh.gif

im eyeing on these:
1. SCYTHE Grand Flex PWM 120mm
2. Spectre PRO All White 120
3. or i just stick with F12 PWM, just found out hikari85 selling them

any other suggestions? hmm.gif thanks

ntw
post Sep 15 2015, 11:05 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(icp @ Sep 15 2015, 05:21 PM)
naww,im keeping my ancient fans with my ancient rig, not planning to sell them..
too much memories yo  tongue.gif
maybe can be used for torrenting movies like _____ materials (fill in the blank yourself)  laugh.gif

im eyeing on these:

any other suggestions? hmm.gif  thanks
Viewnet has many case fans on display, Noctua/CM/Aerocool/Xigmatek/NZXT/Thermaltake/... macam-macam ada. you can go and test it out yourself. if you are lazy to visit lowyat, and you trust my judgement:

Oyaji
post Sep 16 2015, 06:55 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(icp @ Sep 15 2015, 05:21 PM)
too much memories yo  tongue.gif
maybe can be used for torrenting movies like _____ materials (fill in the blank yourself)  laugh.gif

im eyeing on these:

any other suggestions? hmm.gif  thanks
I wonder what case are u using?
that aside I would suggest prolimatech usv14. sure its thin but still good as case fans. some more got static booster if u need that extra static pressure. double bearing fan type.

lazada got some gelid fans for sale so you might want to check it out.

other than that, pay a visit to lowyat. got many fans to choose from.

andyliew93
post Oct 2 2015, 10:00 AM

28 posts

Hi, any recommendation for 12cm case fan to be fitted to thermaltake H23 case? and ofcourse looking for best bang for buck those ah.. thanks in advance !

This post has been edited by andyliew93: Oct 2 2015, 10:08 AM
Oyaji
post Oct 4 2015, 02:38 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(andyliew93 @ Oct 2 2015, 10:00 AM)
Hi, any recommendation for 12cm case fan to be fitted to thermaltake H23 case? and ofcourse looking for best bang for buck those ah.. thanks in advance !
I'd simply put either a pair of these fans at the front and keep the stock fan at the rear.

Scythe gentle typhoon AP15
Arctic cooling f12 pwm
san ace 9G1212M401

MathsGeniusOrNot
post Oct 11 2015, 12:59 AM

460 posts

Hi is there any thing I can improve in my airflow of my rig?
Rocking a cm storm trooper. Case fans are basic. Did not changed.
I5 4670k with h100i replace with sp120 fans

What can be done to improve my case airflow? Have lots of space
Oyaji
post Nov 24 2015, 09:15 AM

516 posts

Hi guys, currently I am using thermalright ty 141 for my megahalems. Due to its colour which is not black I am now thinking about replacing it with a single prolimatech usv 14 with static booster or 2 cm silencio fp120 pwm. So which one is better?

36 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0451sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:59 AM