> TNB Calculation

Seager
post Nov 23 2012, 12:49 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Nov 23 2012, 12:33 PM)
350w = 0.35kw

3 decimal point
This.

Who did you speak to on the phone? Lol
Seager
post Nov 23 2012, 01:04 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(deejay_krish @ Nov 23 2012, 01:01 PM)
My bill every month is around 300 to 400. 1 plasma tv, 1 led tv (only watch at night after come back from work), 1 air cond running 5 hours max every night, 1 fridge, 1 washing machine and normal lights. TNB people come and check meter, say everything is fine. Dafuq? Something is wrong somewhere.
RM 300-400 is very expensive.
You sure nobody stealing electricity? laugh.gif

QUOTE(marche @ Nov 23 2012, 01:01 PM)
I want to ask as the question might related to the topic,

Is it legal for TNB to assume my usage based on previous bills for months?

And after that, they put all the extra charges from those months into one bills.

This makes my bill shoot up really high due to different rate for high usage.

*They dont even come to my house to get the reading in those months
They've been doing that for a long time already la.
Nothing new.
Seager
post Nov 23 2012, 01:05 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(779364 @ Nov 23 2012, 01:03 PM)
UTAR Setapak. Chemical Eng cool2.gif Working in OnG refinery
Woah.. Got contact? Can help a /k/tard out? wub.gif

Ayam wanna apply for industrial training. ME final year student here.
Seager
post Nov 23 2012, 01:07 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(deejay_krish @ Nov 23 2012, 01:06 PM)
No lah bro, wiring all ok, no stealing nothing.
It's been awhile since I looked at a bill, lol.
How many total kwh do you use a month?
Seager
post Nov 23 2012, 01:11 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(779364 @ Nov 23 2012, 01:07 PM)
I just small fry in process department. No connection with HR ppl  sad.gif

And FYI, very hard  to get industrial training with those company unless your uni got good cable with the HR like UTP with Petronas.

If interested to work in OnG, try kencana fabrication, or those subcontractors for OnG. They are more willing to hire interns
Lol I thought of applying to Sapura and Aker.

Seager
post Nov 23 2012, 01:12 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 23 2012, 01:10 PM)
Still high. Without aircon, should be more lower.
Last time I rent house in Seri Kembangan, 3 laptops, modem, fridge, lights, fans on 24/7.

Tapi bil always subsidized.
1 year stayed there, never pair bil air or bil api laugh.gif
Seager
post Nov 23 2012, 01:15 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(deejay_krish @ Nov 23 2012, 01:14 PM)
I think the culprit must be the aircond
It stated in the bill 923kwh
Yes doh.gif air cond must be the culprit. What do u think of inverter airconds? Should i sell off mine and get the inverter aircond instead?
923kWh? Dafuq so high.
Seager
post Nov 23 2012, 01:18 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

Your air cond zaman batu wan is it? laugh.gif
Get aircond with inverter. Capital will be expensive, but you'll save money in the long run.

Seager
post Nov 23 2012, 01:21 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 23 2012, 01:21 PM)
I also have aircon. 1.5hp running everyday 8hr.
You using digital or analog meter?
Ada buat hotwiring? brows.gif
Seager
post Nov 23 2012, 01:26 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(deejay_krish @ Nov 23 2012, 01:25 PM)
I think my bill will be lesser if no air cond. I think around 100 plus biggrin.gif
No guarantee with TNB laugh.gif
Seager
post Nov 23 2012, 01:29 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(deejay_krish @ Nov 23 2012, 01:28 PM)
If the price still shoots high without aircond, then better file a lawsuit against tnb then as they said the meter is fine..........They definitely played with the readin gof the meter to make the bill show high value
Your meter, digital or analog?
Seager
post Nov 23 2012, 01:33 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(FastCoder @ Nov 23 2012, 01:30 PM)
If your aircon is a non-inverter 1.5hp, then RM300 to RM400 bill should be normal.
That's way too high for a few hours of usage a day.
Seager
post Nov 23 2012, 01:35 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(admnovsk @ Nov 23 2012, 01:33 PM)
the issue with analog vs digital meter is. analog meter is easily tempered and the accuracy degrades over time. so for some user, their low bill is caused by the inaccuracy of the meter itself.

digital meter on the other hand is really accurate so what you use is what you pay, it wont be "discounted" by the inaccuracy of the analog meter.

the thing is, it'd be good if tnb could hire 3rd party to do meter calibration so that both sides can be satisfied once and for all
Digital meter also can tamper whistling.gif
Seager
post Nov 23 2012, 01:39 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(ralph_lauren @ Nov 23 2012, 01:37 PM)
do tell us after u pay up the penalty and come out from jail...LOL
Never said I tampered mine.
Even if I wanted to, I cannot! cry.gif

Stupid condo design put meters of all units at one particular section of the floor.

0.0185sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:10 PM