Witch Doctor Discussion v2, Who let the dogs OUT!

metalfreak
post Dec 14 2012, 11:45 AM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

Started my Witch Doctor Character too LOL alittle later than Monk. Alternating between these two hahahaha
metalfreak
post Dec 14 2012, 02:54 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 14 2012, 12:18 PM)
metalfreak, i no mind bring u fast lvling ur WD... tongue.gif
Thanks bro! but hor...Kena unlock my account first. kena lock when I tried to purchase heart of the swarm sad.gif suspicious log in from another location. I have a feeling my CD KEY is back at my house in Puchong.(I'm at PJ now).

AIHHHHHHHH
metalfreak
post Dec 14 2012, 04:25 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 14 2012, 04:18 PM)
no problem... just add me @ HenryLow#1152

and remark ur nick so i know is u...

^^
Alright bro. but won't be playing this weekend. Got wedding shoot to do kat Malacca tongue.gif monday.

My D3 ladies(Wiz, Monk, and WD) have to wait muahahaha
metalfreak
post Dec 14 2012, 10:56 PM

3,300 posts

I nearly pissed in my pants. Account Reset doesnt work. kena use Account Recovery steps then it works =.="

metalfreak
post Dec 21 2012, 11:41 AM

3,300 posts

I couldn't level up my WD yesterday sad.gif wifey asked me to sleeeeeeeppp. doh.gif

ah well, weekends and holidays are here. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Anyone got spare WD gear to spare? junk 61 legendaries also can hahahahaha

metalfreak
post Dec 21 2012, 05:39 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Dec 21 2012, 05:20 PM)
Which WD gear in particular u r looking for bro? I think i hv some spare mojos, wd headgears, ceremonial knives and even zuni set (minus the ring) & manajuma set lying around on my mules.
Thanks for the offer bro. I dont know yet lol. I baru level 19 WD. I have no idea what build(when I reach 60) to use yet biggrin.gif

But if u wish to clear your stash, I would gladly help hahaha brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

metalfreak
post Jan 8 2013, 10:46 AM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Jan 6 2013, 06:39 AM)
i regularly do key runs on mp5-7 efficiently with minimal deaths.
With regards to gear setup, 1st of all it depends if you are 1h+mojo @ 2h (skorn) user. For 1h+mojo using low mana spell such as splinters@ghost bomb .. stack as much ias u can bcos u wont hv problem with mana (tal's armor + mempo + lacuni + witching hour). However if you are 2h user & Bears is your main dmg dealer ... u want minimal ias as possible (more ias = faster u run out of mana .. 0 mana = 0 dps) .. instead u want to stack on crit chance to make full use of Skorn high CHD. Bear in mind that to survive high mp & deal with RD packs u need Life Steal on your 2h wpn. Zuni full set works best with 2h setup since the +20 mana regen helps with spamming more bears.

This is my skill setup/build for mp5 and above using 2h wpn (Skorn with LS):

Left Mouse Button: Corpse Spiders/Widowmakers (mainly used for mana regen)
Right Mouse Button: Zombie Charger/Zombie Bears (main dmg dealer .. great at clearing large pack)
Keyboard 1: Spirit Walk/Honored Guest (multiple use ... mana regen, getting out of sticky situation, spam bears w/out getting dmg reflect)
Keyboard 2: Grasp of the Dead/Unbreakable Grasp (some dmg over time but main purpose is to keep mobs in one place so that its easy to hit using Bears)
Keyboard 3: Hex/Jinx (crowd control .. hexed unit get 20% more dmg ... great at killing tough elite boss @ key wardens)
Keyboard 4: Gargantuan/Bruiser (tanker + stun keep target in place to hit with Bears)
Passive 1: Vision Quest (sync with widowmaker to get 30% mana regen)
Passive 2: Spirit Vessel (2nd set of life to make sure u dont get 1-shotted)
Passive 3: Blood Ritual (spell will cost less mana so can spam Bears more)

Additional: For solo gameplay its adviseable to use Templar for 2nd Tanker (u dont need zdogs) .. equip him with Azurewrath + Star of Azkaranth amulet will enable him to freeze target most of the time (combination of Templar freeze + Garg stun .. provides u with 2 good tankers that can control mobs) .. Stormshield make him survive better . puzzle ring give more gobs (since templar is melee he get hits all the time so more chance of gob spawn from puzzle ring) .. Vitality Hellfire ring will give him huge health boost & u get xp bonus too. For relic get high vit + block chance + armor/all resist.

This build is pretty balance between survivability & damage. If u need to do speed farming for xp/gold/item on lower mp .. its better to use Gruesome Feast/Grave Injustice Combo + Soul Harvest to get huge dps boost .. Jaunt+Stalker for fastest MS .. Circle of Life+Sacrifice/Pride for free zdogs & elite killer/instant mana topup .. Acid Rain as main attack to 1-shot large group of white mobs.

I hvnt use 1h+mojo setup for quite some time now .. but if u need a good build for it .. i will equip myself with my socketed EF + mojo and try do some key runs using it .. will post a build for 1h+mojo later if need be.

Link to my Witch Doctor

Thank you so much! I printed this lolz really tongue.gif I'm a witch doctor noob
metalfreak
post Jan 8 2013, 11:07 AM

3,300 posts

really la. I haven't really used WD to farm lol
metalfreak
post Jun 6 2013, 11:48 AM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(denze87 @ Jun 3 2013, 04:53 PM)
what i know now the hammer price high rocket...
what hammer?
metalfreak
post Jun 14 2013, 12:15 PM

3,300 posts

hi guys, what is the build for 0 CD zombie dogs ? Not sure If I got the right gear yet but I did find a visage of guiyua that reduces zombie dog CD...cant remember other gear but i would love to try.

I saw a player that kept exploding up the dogs. thanks guys!
metalfreak
post Jun 14 2013, 03:16 PM

3,300 posts

Thanks alot guys.

I think I can't do 0 CD Zombie dogs lol. but thanks. Saving all these for future reference lol.

but looks damn cool! exploding while I'm just standing there archon ribena mode on MP8.

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Jun 14 2013, 03:17 PM
metalfreak
post Jun 17 2013, 01:30 PM

3,300 posts

I passed wrong ring to my enchan. Need to balik and test how much dmg I'll get for my WD.

my WD has more armor and AR compared to my wizard LOL. Rojak betul tongue.gif

BTW, sifu....are you guys using SkorN with LS for farming? I'm still using offhand with 20yards pick up. Damn nice when partying.
metalfreak
post Jun 17 2013, 04:30 PM

3,300 posts

I'm using echoing fury and ToTD biggrin.gif

The EF has like 240 Vit with 257 int(1.2K dps) on it LOL. damn sedap!

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Jun 17 2013, 04:31 PM
metalfreak
post Sep 30 2013, 10:51 AM

3,300 posts

Haven't really played WD for a long time.

What's the usual build with firebats these days?

metalfreak
post Oct 21 2013, 01:48 PM

3,300 posts

i didnt know zuni vision(helm right?) can roll with crit chance ROFL.

using firebats now. Quite fun biggrin.gif running with a LS skorn.

0.0200sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:02 PM