Witch Doctor Discussion v2, Who let the dogs OUT!

Boonie
post Nov 27 2012, 12:04 PM

hi all,

para 62 wd reporting in:
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/seeseebee-1541/

currently working on my paragon level, still farms and keep 1-2 infernal machine in stash for the occasional uber boss runs with friends.

can tank mp7 uber boss (1 only, not both).

looking for wd with good dps to team up and farm mp7 act3 for better gears.
Boonie
post Nov 28 2012, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(nimanhid @ Nov 28 2012, 10:36 AM)
my damage only 100k and my life 55k, http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/popo-6986/hero/25212634
if you think my wd is sufficient then add me for farm mp7 act3
kk will add when i get home..

Added on November 28, 2012, 5:50 pmlol i am only doing 88k on my dps gear, no worries.

the gear u see on my profile are for bullying small mp monsters.

This post has been edited by Boonie: Nov 28 2012, 05:50 PM
Boonie
post Dec 26 2012, 11:05 AM

anyone doing hardcore here?

looking for consistent team to run hc, preferably wd coz of the lovely battalion of pet tanks. and from around gmt+8 timezone (perth, sg, KL, HK, taiwan)

currently p24 farming mp0 act3 inferno, will be moving up the mp as gear improve and eventually farm key for machines.

add me if interested :
seeseebee#1541
Boonie
post Dec 26 2012, 02:53 PM

solo mostly, just buy gears from ah with the money from blue item sales and its pretty much safe,

only dangers are boss fights that has some sort of time limit like butcher and belial which can be solved by over-level your character and red gems in higher level weapons.

get a red gems into a helm will make leveling pretty fast.

i will come help if you want safe passage to those bosses in hell.

a piece of advice is that on your first hc toon, create 2 hardcore mule to store your levelup gears, your toon will eventually die and those levelup gear will be great help. biggrin.gif

Added on December 26, 2012, 2:55 pmoh and dont forget to use the SV passive.. it makes wd pretty much invincible if you dont push it too hard.

my first wd died because i didnt use that passive.. sigh.

Added on December 26, 2012, 3:53 pmoh and once u reach level 50+ (hell), just buy a -lvl req weapon from the ah and u own hell. so u probably wont need my help... but will come if u need help la..

This post has been edited by Boonie: Dec 26 2012, 03:53 PM
Boonie
post Dec 26 2012, 06:51 PM

erm... for leveling up chucking a flawless ruby thing (the ones u get from inferno drop) into your weapon will make it become very powerful for low levels.. your spells will kill very very fast so no loh is needed... they are pretty cheap so np buying from ah.

once u reach like 48-50+ get a -lvl req weapon from ah and own stuffs in hell. u can look for 1 with small-ish amount of loh to be safe. i always use emerald in weapons even in hc (i mean after reaching 60), alot of ppl put amathyst in them in hc though...

currently using SV, VQ, and jungle fort. using mana spider as primary, AR and bear as mana sink.

This post has been edited by Boonie: Dec 26 2012, 07:18 PM
Boonie
post Feb 4 2013, 03:49 PM

anyone playing hardcore in US server? need more people to run with..

add me if interested:
seeseebee#1541

Boonie
post Mar 24 2014, 11:46 AM

question:
when finished the game and then reset game, can i like put difficulty on lowest and breeze through everything until Act4 then adjust the difficulty back to Torment to get another try at leg? if yes, is this considered exploit? seems pretty laborious to be an exploit.

Boonie
post Apr 1 2014, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Apr 1 2014, 12:00 PM)
I put 50 paragon point on LoH... I tried lower it last time but suffered in T1.. you looks to have better gears than me smile.gif also high paragon smile.gif.. your profile is not showing correct stats, how much is your AR and armor?
btw i see 4-7 mil crit from my bear smile.gif
erm.. not trying to be snobbish but er..
i dont know why your damage is 700k and still doing T1.. my wd only has 500k damage but i can run T2.

my AR is like 1500-1700, 50% crit, CD 360+. toughness is somewhere around 5-6mil cant remember correctly.
the bnet profile thingy is not showing correct stats on alot of gear so i wont post that now.
Boonie
post Apr 1 2014, 09:08 PM

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Apr 1 2014, 09:07 PM)
i see people having 1mil+ dps but doing Normal biggrin.gif
ok so you are running T1 at crazy speed to have more drops then.. i got it.
Boonie
post Apr 1 2014, 09:27 PM

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Apr 1 2014, 09:16 PM)
I "can" do T2 but some elites with crazy affixes take times to kill... doing T1 better for me atm..
erm from what i see in ur picture.. if u can raise the AR to like 1600-ish.. ur dps would drop to like maybe 600, but the attacks from T2 stuff will be alot more bearable (pun) smile.gif .. and they wont take time to kill.
Boonie
post Apr 2 2014, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(deathTh3Cannon @ Apr 2 2014, 11:22 AM)
which one is better ? bears or acid cloud ?
i use both. bear when have clear line of sight. rain for them ***** waller or disco light spamming elites
Boonie
post Apr 2 2014, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Apr 2 2014, 01:10 PM)
Yes, I have 27% zombie charger damage bonus from helm and boots + 20% poison skill damage bonus + 30% damage against elites.

Perma bears doesn't mean my mana doesn't drain. 
Perma bears in a way where I can spam bears as my primary skill.
Need to release "left-mouse-click" intermittently. Need to manage mana in actual gameplay. Doable for sure.

FYR, I can have 16 consecutive waves of bears before my mana drained (without VQ passive skill).
With VQ, I can have 18-19 waves of bears.
very nice passive stacking.. i cant seems to get good items with the correct spell boost. almost always i have to use the enchant on 1 of the stats..zz

anyway heres my profile:
http://tw.battle.net/d3/zh/profile/seeseeb...1/hero/30241455

the taiwan bnet seems to not show the stat that i have enchanted them so alot of the gear dont show the correct stat. for example the glove has life regen but i have already got rid of it using enchant... weird. necklace was passed to my wiz for leveling.

Boonie
post Apr 2 2014, 07:58 PM

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Apr 2 2014, 06:14 PM)
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/RyuJin-1989/hero/11359973

wanna ask, is fetish consider my pet? what else is pet?
most probably yes but dont have prove, saw in some video a dude had some +pet dmg thingy going on and the fetish is criting 1mil.
Boonie
post Apr 7 2014, 03:20 PM

i think that haunt is still not bursty enough to take down a goblin in T3.. just guessing. if the toon can do T6 then maybe it can kill a goblin in T3 smile.gif

recently switched to wiz with the spare gear from wd and man.. wiz is so much easier to apply dps to group and single target than wd.
Boonie
post Aug 25 2014, 02:44 PM

hi all,

got a question:
if i want to increase damage from fetish generated from fetish sycophant, i should stack physical damage? is this the same for dogs as well?

how to counter reflect damage packs?

This post has been edited by Boonie: Aug 25 2014, 02:46 PM
Boonie
post Oct 2 2014, 06:50 PM

hi guys.. how did the 2.1.1 pet buff go? can pet spec compete?

Boonie
post Oct 3 2014, 03:39 PM

QUOTE(deathTh3Cannon @ Oct 3 2014, 10:54 AM)
heard they improved the pet leashing.. not really understand what it means..
pet leashing means the max distance your pet will stay away before being force to run back to you. means the size of zone your pet covers.

Boonie
post Oct 7 2014, 09:11 PM

QUOTE(deathTh3Cannon @ Oct 7 2014, 03:34 PM)
anyone playing green darts pew pew WD ? Is swamp land waders better or ASPD 2 cain set?
what is aspd 2 can set?
Boonie
post Oct 8 2014, 12:04 AM

just tried zuni pet build (no smk yet). pretty mismatched stats, best i can do is 32.. i think with smk can do alot better due to wider gear choice.

anyone have any nice utube showing pet wd in higher grift run?

0.0725sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:09 PM