86 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Witch Doctor Discussion v2, Who let the dogs OUT!

metalfreak
post Jun 14 2013, 12:15 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

hi guys, what is the build for 0 CD zombie dogs ? Not sure If I got the right gear yet but I did find a visage of guiyua that reduces zombie dog CD...cant remember other gear but i would love to try.

I saw a player that kept exploding up the dogs. thanks guys!
ALeUNe
post Jun 14 2013, 02:30 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jun 14 2013, 12:15 PM)
hi guys, what is the build for 0 CD zombie dogs ? Not sure If I got the right gear yet but I did find a visage of guiyua that reduces zombie dog CD...cant remember other gear but i would love to try.

Basically you need to reduce ZD cool down of 34 seconds, combination of a ring + a voodoo mask + mojo.

P/S IAS is important of 0ZD build. You need at least 2.0 attack speed.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Jun 14 2013, 02:32 PM
Gecko
post Jun 14 2013, 02:37 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jun 14 2013, 12:15 PM)

The basis for 0cd zdog is to reduce the cooldown of summon zombie dogs to 0 so that u can keep spamming zummon zdog then sacrifice them. There are few ways to achieve this from certain gears:

- Tribal Rites passive: reduction 11 sec (u need to get another 34 sec from certain gears)
- Homunculus Mojo - max reduction 20 sec
- Visage of Giyua Voodoo Mask - max reduction 9 sec
- Stone of Jordan Ring - max reduction 8 sec
- Skull Grasp Ring - max reduction 7 sec
- Mara's Kaleidoscope Amulet - max reduction 8 sec

As u know the item with max roll always hv premium price tag compared to slightly lower ones so getting a combination of slightly lower reduction will save u some gold. Most popular combination that will gv u 0 cd with good dps is Homunculus + Giyua + SoJ.

18 from Homunculus + 9 from Giyua (max on Giyua bcos its the cheapest of all 3 altho those with 6%cc can also get very pricey) + 7 from SoJ (get at least 27% BvE on SoJ) will give u the 34 sec needed. U can mix n try get the 34 sec on various combination depending on ur budget. Grasp is not often used since its hard to find a good Grasp with 7cd + cc + intel roll .. same case with Mara's (finding a trifec Mara with 7-8cd is almost impossible so ure better off using a rare ammy or tal ammy for higher dps output).

Other things that helps:
-stack bonus to globe will be helpful since the zdog will leave behind plenty of globes after being sacrificed (using Final Gift rune).
-Lifesteal on weapon can help against RD but not 100% necessary as u are constantly healed from Sacrifice - For the Master (4 x 6202) & all the health globes left behind by the zdogs.
-stacking ias helps spamming (faster animation)
-this build is mid-range (meaning u need to be close to target) so a decent EHP is required ... the norm is to stack as high vit as possible to avoid 1-shot.

This post has been edited by Gecko: Jun 14 2013, 02:38 PM
ALeUNe
post Jun 14 2013, 02:39 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Jun 14 2013, 02:37 PM)
-stack bonus to globe will be helpful since the zdog will leave behind plenty of globes after being sacrificed (using Final Gift rune).
This. thumbup.gif
Stacking a lot of health globe bonus is very important too.
metalfreak
post Jun 14 2013, 03:16 PM

3,300 posts

Thanks alot guys.

I think I can't do 0 CD Zombie dogs lol. but thanks. Saving all these for future reference lol.

but looks damn cool! exploding while I'm just standing there archon ribena mode on MP8.

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Jun 14 2013, 03:17 PM
metalfreak
post Jun 17 2013, 01:30 PM

3,300 posts

I passed wrong ring to my enchan. Need to balik and test how much dmg I'll get for my WD.

my WD has more armor and AR compared to my wizard LOL. Rojak betul tongue.gif

BTW, sifu....are you guys using SkorN with LS for farming? I'm still using offhand with 20yards pick up. Damn nice when partying.
Gecko
post Jun 17 2013, 04:11 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jun 17 2013, 01:30 PM)
I passed wrong ring to my enchan. Need to balik and test how much dmg I'll get for my WD.
my WD has more armor and AR compared to my wizard LOL. Rojak betul tongue.gif

BTW, sifu....are you guys using SkorN with LS for farming? I'm still using offhand with 20yards pick up. Damn nice when partying.
Depend on ur build @ what mp ure farming on
LS Skorn is most commonly used by Bears/Firebats build on high mp as the high base dmg + LS = good survivability .. plus the slow attack speed means u wont drain ur mana too fast.
However 1h + mojo setup will work too as long as u minimise ias on other gears & use slow 1h wpn such as spear/mace ... bear/bat reduction gears will also help with spamming w/out going OOM.
I remember my WD early days of using ToTD + Sunkeeper to farm gold/leg on mp1 biggrin.gif
metalfreak
post Jun 17 2013, 04:30 PM

3,300 posts

I'm using echoing fury and ToTD biggrin.gif

The EF has like 240 Vit with 257 int(1.2K dps) on it LOL. damn sedap!

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Jun 17 2013, 04:31 PM
denze87
post Jun 18 2013, 01:02 AM

105 posts

how to improve my DPS???now its 277k ......

my current gear

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Morph3u...6/hero/24290837

This post has been edited by denze87: Jun 18 2013, 01:03 AM
ahhoe80
post Jul 15 2013, 03:23 PM

409 posts

halo blush.gif

Long time no see everyone. nearly 6 months no play liao..

everyone still in good health?

Logged into my account and noticed now all the people's gears so geng already

ayam old fag sweat.gif blush.gif cry.gif

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/waisir-6659/hero/4834611

please advise how to increase more sad.gif
tygoh
post Jul 15 2013, 03:49 PM

136 posts

After 6mths....ur char still looks strong n ever. Retirement better ^^
ahhoe80
post Jul 15 2013, 03:50 PM

409 posts

No ler.. now i see all the people in the thread.. all higher DPS than mine..

I didnt read the changelogs but seems now got new gems CD 110%, some INT on items can go over 300 @.@

i think my items "expired" already. macam out of fashion/trend jor sad.gif
cheer83
post Jul 15 2013, 03:59 PM

223 posts

Now people spend billions and billions lol
ahhoe80
post Jul 15 2013, 04:00 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(cheer83 @ Jul 15 2013, 03:59 PM)
wah bro u still here! blush.gif tongue.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif miss u so muchie tongue.gif
tygoh
post Jul 15 2013, 04:31 PM

136 posts

Ooopss i feel brokeback mountain emotions here.
ahhoe80
post Jul 15 2013, 04:41 PM

409 posts

the bond between the old gang when D3 at peak of its heat is very strong.

Alune, henry, cheer83, stratOS, zhong.. alot.. we even have some on the top 10 lists in the world for highest WD in INTEL. dun prey prey.. haha...

tongue.gif
ALeUNe
post Jul 15 2013, 05:29 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Jul 15 2013, 03:23 PM)
halo  blush.gif

Long time no see everyone. nearly 6 months no play liao..

everyone still in good health?

Logged into my account and noticed now all the people's gears so geng already

ayam old fag  sweat.gif  blush.gif  cry.gif

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/waisir-6659/hero/4834611

please advise how to increase more sad.gif
Hey, it's been a while...
I think DPS race is almost the same, the more the merrier. laugh.gif

But the skill set up has changed. We opt for skills with burst damage.
We perma-spam bears, bats and dogs now.

Welcome back bro. Come join us for a spiritual walk. laugh.gif
ahhoe80
post Jul 15 2013, 05:31 PM

409 posts

I logged in last night and i saw ur last logged in is VERY VERY current. I saw ur PL so high @.@ kns la u.. play until so geng now how to catchup? sad.gif

I balls kecut play MP3 yesterday only hahaha
ALeUNe
post Jul 15 2013, 05:33 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(cheer83 @ Jul 15 2013, 03:59 PM)
Because MYR is very strong now and D3 currency has become rupiah. laugh.gif
ALeUNe
post Jul 15 2013, 05:37 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Jul 15 2013, 05:31 PM)
I logged in last night and i saw ur last logged in is VERY VERY current. I saw ur PL so high @.@ kns la u.. play until so geng now how to catchup? sad.gif

I balls kecut play MP3 yesterday only hahaha
Trust me. Your existing gears are very good for perma-bears/bats build.

Just get a godly Skorn with at least 5.6% LS, you'll be walking in the park @ MP10 again. nod.gif

86 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:32 PM