127 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Games Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter 2, Throwback Pack available on marketplace

terranova
post Jun 16 2006, 10:55 AM

1,161 posts

GRAW Chapter 2 Hands-On from teamxbox.com

..... and let us be the first to tell you that what Red Storm put together here is worth nearly any amount of Microsoft Points. The amount and quality of the content in Chapter 2 is what impresses us.

Game Types

As if you didn't have enough options to deal with already, Red Storm has thrown two new twists into the pot.

Team Battle is an epic fight that expounds on the standard objective type war by including A.I. unit support. You may see some A.I. friendlies throw down suppressive fire with a light armored vehicle, or mix it up in the trenches via infantry support. It looks as though there can be up to twenty five pieces of A.I. support per team, so you can imagine what kind of skirmishes ensue when the server is full of gamers. It's worth mentioning that the A.I. units are only responsible for offensive support, and will not get involved in handling objectives that are a part of the briefing.

Team Blind Siege puts one team on the offensive, while the other squad must defend a central waypoint. The beauty of this mode is that the defenders have no clue as to when, where, or how the attack will occur, as all lines of communication are severed.
There are four amazing new maps that will come with Chapter 2. Along with these maps are fresh campaign co-op missions which allow a whole squad of human ghosts run through a single story.

Each map is as intricate and detailed as any of those included with GRAW, and in some cases, more interesting. The central theme to each new map seems to be varying vertical height, whether in the form of a hilly depot, or the lofty deck of an oceanliner. This creates more "sitting duck" scenarios, and other advantages which come from having the higher ground.

In keeping with their theme of providing mil-spec weapons, equipment, and wardrobe, Red Storm has added two new camo types to the Chapter 2 fray. The Canadian CADPAT is a computer-generated woodsy camo that does well in Jungle Mines and River Depot.

Known worldwide as one of the best concealing patterns, British DPM- or Disruptive Pattern Material- has been included for those looking for a fresh look, or a bit better cover while in the thick of it.
Think of Chapter 2 as a booster to an already stout game. The included maps are as good and in some instances better than the stock set, the new weapons are potent without causing imbalance, and additional game types is something you don't find every day in DLC.

We expect the price to be pretty much in check, which means that most online GRAW matches will be running this new material. So what are you waiting for? Oh yeah, Chapter 2 hasn't come out yet. Our bad! But keep your eyes peeled at the end of June for Chapter 2. Ghost out.

GRAW Chapter 2 Hands-on from IGN.

Starting next week, Xbox Live subscribers will have the opportunity to download this new package, simply entitled Chapter 2.

M486 : This sucker is powerful and loud. When you kill somebody with this, it's like a shot heard 'round the world.

Believe it or not, while I loved the new maps, I think I actually liked the newly lit maps a little bit more. The reason is simple. I know these maps. They're familiar to me, but the change in lighting alters everything. Dark, night levels from the retail build are all of a sudden lit up in full daylight. You can see where you're going and see the landscape with a much better eye as to where to head, hide, snipe, or run to or from. Likewise, maps that were bright before and that received sunset lighting actually look beautiful. They're really pretty. The multiple colors bleeding from red to orange to yellow and the soft lighting across the landscape create a different mood. I tremendously like morning mist of Old Town, which fit the level perfectly.

The Chapter 2 Package, which should cost a few bucks, is coming next week. Ubisoft didn't clarify a price, but we reckon it will go for about $5-$10. Also, the exact date was not revealed. We suspect its arrival will be around mid-week. All publishers waiting to release downloadable content must wait for Microsoft to fully certify the content, which can take two days or three weeks, which is why most publishers also don't announce an exact date for their content. They don't always know until the actual day of release. Is it worth $5-$10 bucks for this new pack? Hell yes. The Chapter 2 package is generously laden with all kinds of content, most of which is extremely useful -- from five new guns to four totally new maps, to eight re-lit maps. I'm personally buying it, so watch out suckers.

Chapter 2 Preview videos from GT tv (30MB SD or 90MB HD).

Mid next week for real? Can't wait!! rclxm9.gif

At $5-$10 should mean around 400-800 MS points.

This post has been edited by terranova: Jun 16 2006, 11:28 AM
shumaky
post Jun 16 2006, 11:01 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Hooray hooray.. its a HAPPY HAPPY day... END of JUNE..
xxboxx
post Jun 16 2006, 04:23 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Jun 16 2006, 10:33 AM)
Come join our online School of GRAW. Katana best teacher. AhChak headmaster. liang discipline master. PrivateJohn school gangster.

and terra our school prefect, he whupps your ass when you didn't follow the rules, like exposing your head on rocky coves. tongue.gif

QUOTE(terranova @ Jun 16 2006, 10:55 AM)
GRAW Chapter 2 Hands-On from teamxbox.com
GRAW Chapter 2 Hands-on from IGN.
Chapter 2 Preview videos from GT tv (30MB SD or 90MB HD).

Mid next week for real? Can't wait!!  rclxm9.gif

At $5-$10 should mean around 400-800 MS points.

hopefully only 400MS points.

another thing to ponder is when they charge the download, player of GRAW will be alienated to 2 groups, those who buy and those didn't buy. which means there will be less player in both groups. sad.gif
wcliang
post Jun 16 2006, 04:44 PM

585 posts

all this only their own prediction lah...........i hope it wont more than 100 points...that's all i have tongue.gif tongue.gif
psp _BOY
post Jun 16 2006, 04:47 PM

I've been lying wide awake paralyzed
1,978 posts

i have 0..nada.i wanna purchase 1600 soon,and upgrade another 3 months of live
psp _BOY
post Jun 16 2006, 04:47 PM

I've been lying wide awake paralyzed
1,978 posts

i have 0..nada.i wanna purchase 1600 soon,and upgrade another 3 months of live
vivaldi
post Jun 16 2006, 06:27 PM

240 posts

Aiyor last night, I got OWNZ-ed in the last game ah (where we use auto-machineguns). Damn it I die like 15 times and kill 6.

Must get my revenge tonight!! HAHAHA!
wcliang
post Jun 16 2006, 06:35 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(vivaldi @ Jun 16 2006, 06:27 PM)
Aiyor last night, I got OWNZ-ed in the last game ah (where we use auto-machineguns). Damn it I die like 15 times and kill 6.

Must get my revenge tonight!! HAHAHA!
tat damn gun called MG21...ll' never choose this gun anymore....LoL
ah_chak
post Jun 17 2006, 12:13 AM

Vroom..
2,341 posts

aiyaa.. can't join you guys these few nights, colleague came back from cambodia, bring us makan every night sweat.gif next week, big bosses coming, then they're be off to sg, after that then i have chance to play.. unless i'm told to join them to sg as well sweat.gif then have to wait till next next week! sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
vivaldi
post Jun 17 2006, 12:35 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(ah_chak @ Jun 17 2006, 01:13 AM)
aiyaa.. can't join you guys these few nights, colleague came back from cambodia, bring us makan every night sweat.gif next week, big bosses coming, then they're be off to sg, after that then i have chance to play.. unless i'm told to join them to sg as well sweat.gif then have to wait till next next week! sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!! cry.gif
Bro AhChak never host for 2 night i miss him so much already. Please do not tell me to wait longer !! No!!
terranova
post Jun 17 2006, 12:39 AM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(ah_chak @ Jun 17 2006, 12:13 AM)
Attending CommunicAsia Expo ah?
terranova
post Jun 17 2006, 12:41 AM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(vivaldi @ Jun 17 2006, 12:35 AM)
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!  cry.gif
Bro AhChak never host for 2 night i miss him so much already. Please do not tell me to wait longer !! No!!
Yea tonight lag and dissed so many times. WE NEED AHCHAK!! AHCHAK!!
ah_chak
post Jun 17 2006, 09:07 AM

Vroom..
2,341 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Jun 17 2006, 12:39 AM)
Attending CommunicAsia Expo ah?
ah.. yes.. CommunicAsia Expo biggrin.gif my company has 2 booths there.. thumbup.gif
Kabadi84
post Jun 17 2006, 09:13 AM

weeeeeee..................
1,012 posts

heheheh malam ini bole main huhuhhuhh..invite me yaaa
evilpuppy
post Jun 17 2006, 05:16 PM

4,092 posts

Disabling ID get me killed by my own team doh.gif
i was holding my fire on (step1314) then i turn my back on him BOOM he shot me doh.gif

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Jun 17 2006, 05:16 PM
terranova
post Jun 17 2006, 06:31 PM

1,161 posts

Yea I find it hard playing on "disable id" mode too. Dunno who is who ... cannot differentiate from the camo.
Mr.LKM
post Jun 17 2006, 06:48 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

Anyone can tell me what is the spy game? How is the procedure? I am totally noob at this. tongue.gif
vivaldi
post Jun 17 2006, 08:38 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Jun 17 2006, 07:48 PM)
Anyone can tell me what is the spy game? How is the procedure? I am totally noob at this. tongue.gif
Ok this is basically an improvement to the Hide&Seek Game, the addition to it is the "SPY".

1. Players from the Hiding team messages the person whom they want to be the SPY.

2. SPY receives the message and act normal. When the game starts, what the spy does is try to kill as many of his own teammates as many as possible. Since there is no name notification on the players, they will not know who kill who. They might know the name of the spy but they cannot figure out who because there is no name on the players.

3. However, if somebody observe the map carefully, you can actually see who dies and the person nearest to the dead person would be the SPY.

evilpuppy
post Jun 17 2006, 09:31 PM

4,092 posts

lesson learn... who want to be spy tonight? Mr.LKM? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Jun 17 2006, 09:31 PM
Mr.LKM
post Jun 17 2006, 10:42 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(vivaldi @ Jun 17 2006, 08:38 PM)
Ok this is basically an improvement to the Hide&Seek Game, the addition to it is the "SPY".

1. Players from the Hiding team messages the person whom they want to be the SPY.

2. SPY receives the message and act normal. When the game starts, what the spy does is try to kill as many of his own teammates as many as possible. Since there is no name notification on the players, they will not know who kill who. They might know the name of the spy but they cannot figure out who because there is no name on the players.

3. However, if somebody observe the map carefully, you can actually see who dies and the person nearest to the dead person would be the SPY.
So the final objective of the spy is too kill all? Or everybody got to kill the spy? I ain't going for any match tonight as the batteries on my controller have dead...... doh.gif shakehead.gif

127 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:33 PM