11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Games Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter 2, Throwback Pack available on marketplace

terranova
post Jun 8 2006, 10:41 AM

1,161 posts

"Scheduled to be available via the Xbox LIVE! Marketplace at the end of June, this quality premium content will enrich and extend the original game by allowing players to continue the coop campaign through Nicaragua with four all new missions and extend their Live experience with 12 more playable maps. "

Quality premium content = lotsa MS Points = expensive? Irregardless, us GRAW fans will snap it up without a second thought.

Btw, noticed that since Katana been missing 2 days no one playing GRAW for the past 2 days. Hmmm ..... Katana come back!
terranova
post Jun 8 2006, 04:44 PM

1,161 posts

It should be 1. 500 shots in the head with any weapon.
terranova
post Jun 8 2006, 09:49 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Jun 8 2006, 09:39 PM)
OMG... no wonder, I thought someone kicked because I shot my teammate for the first game!  laugh.gif  blush.gif
Try not to move within the first 10 secs or so. Also mute your mic initially and after 10 secs only switch it back on. These things may help with stay in the game with bad connection.
terranova
post Jun 9 2006, 01:01 AM

1,161 posts

Yeah yeah just now's games were good. Brotherhoooooood ......
terranova
post Jun 13 2006, 01:05 AM

1,161 posts

Don't resign ok? We need u to host more games.
terranova
post Jun 13 2006, 10:57 AM

1,161 posts

OK ... tonite I'll continue with my Rifle training. Cannot just depend on my long gun all the time. Not good for close quarter combat (CQC). So by the time the new maps and campaign arrives, I'm hoping to be well and ready.

This post has been edited by terranova: Jun 13 2006, 10:58 AM
terranova
post Jun 13 2006, 04:00 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(ah_chak @ Jun 13 2006, 01:35 PM)
Any good place for food to intro kah? i everyday eat at a coffeeshop opposite my condo here eat until sien doh.gif currently i'm craving for Laksa drool.gif
Try laksa johor and nasi briyani gam at the malay stalls along Lido Beach.

If you're more adventerous, try the laksa at Kolam Air Laksa (Jalan Kolam Air, same road as Hyatt).

terranova
post Jun 13 2006, 04:44 PM

1,161 posts

Haven't seen v goodspeed v on GRAW in a while. Whatever happened to him?

psp _BOY, u joining us on GRAW tonite or not? Miss your singing.
terranova
post Jun 13 2006, 07:44 PM

1,161 posts

Eh brothers, in Johor must eat laksa johor la. It's like going to Penang and don't eat assam laksa like that.

*pretends to stay on-topic* ok graw tonite - no respawn, 5-minutes, team MY vs team SG.
terranova
post Jun 16 2006, 10:33 AM

1,161 posts

Come join our online School of GRAW. Katana best teacher. AhChak headmaster. liang discipline master. PrivateJohn school gangster.
terranova
post Jun 16 2006, 10:55 AM

1,161 posts

GRAW Chapter 2 Hands-On from teamxbox.com

..... and let us be the first to tell you that what Red Storm put together here is worth nearly any amount of Microsoft Points. The amount and quality of the content in Chapter 2 is what impresses us.

Game Types

As if you didn't have enough options to deal with already, Red Storm has thrown two new twists into the pot.

Team Battle is an epic fight that expounds on the standard objective type war by including A.I. unit support. You may see some A.I. friendlies throw down suppressive fire with a light armored vehicle, or mix it up in the trenches via infantry support. It looks as though there can be up to twenty five pieces of A.I. support per team, so you can imagine what kind of skirmishes ensue when the server is full of gamers. It's worth mentioning that the A.I. units are only responsible for offensive support, and will not get involved in handling objectives that are a part of the briefing.

Team Blind Siege puts one team on the offensive, while the other squad must defend a central waypoint. The beauty of this mode is that the defenders have no clue as to when, where, or how the attack will occur, as all lines of communication are severed.
There are four amazing new maps that will come with Chapter 2. Along with these maps are fresh campaign co-op missions which allow a whole squad of human ghosts run through a single story.

Each map is as intricate and detailed as any of those included with GRAW, and in some cases, more interesting. The central theme to each new map seems to be varying vertical height, whether in the form of a hilly depot, or the lofty deck of an oceanliner. This creates more "sitting duck" scenarios, and other advantages which come from having the higher ground.

In keeping with their theme of providing mil-spec weapons, equipment, and wardrobe, Red Storm has added two new camo types to the Chapter 2 fray. The Canadian CADPAT is a computer-generated woodsy camo that does well in Jungle Mines and River Depot.

Known worldwide as one of the best concealing patterns, British DPM- or Disruptive Pattern Material- has been included for those looking for a fresh look, or a bit better cover while in the thick of it.
Think of Chapter 2 as a booster to an already stout game. The included maps are as good and in some instances better than the stock set, the new weapons are potent without causing imbalance, and additional game types is something you don't find every day in DLC.

We expect the price to be pretty much in check, which means that most online GRAW matches will be running this new material. So what are you waiting for? Oh yeah, Chapter 2 hasn't come out yet. Our bad! But keep your eyes peeled at the end of June for Chapter 2. Ghost out.

GRAW Chapter 2 Hands-on from IGN.

Starting next week, Xbox Live subscribers will have the opportunity to download this new package, simply entitled Chapter 2.

M486 : This sucker is powerful and loud. When you kill somebody with this, it's like a shot heard 'round the world.

Believe it or not, while I loved the new maps, I think I actually liked the newly lit maps a little bit more. The reason is simple. I know these maps. They're familiar to me, but the change in lighting alters everything. Dark, night levels from the retail build are all of a sudden lit up in full daylight. You can see where you're going and see the landscape with a much better eye as to where to head, hide, snipe, or run to or from. Likewise, maps that were bright before and that received sunset lighting actually look beautiful. They're really pretty. The multiple colors bleeding from red to orange to yellow and the soft lighting across the landscape create a different mood. I tremendously like morning mist of Old Town, which fit the level perfectly.

The Chapter 2 Package, which should cost a few bucks, is coming next week. Ubisoft didn't clarify a price, but we reckon it will go for about $5-$10. Also, the exact date was not revealed. We suspect its arrival will be around mid-week. All publishers waiting to release downloadable content must wait for Microsoft to fully certify the content, which can take two days or three weeks, which is why most publishers also don't announce an exact date for their content. They don't always know until the actual day of release. Is it worth $5-$10 bucks for this new pack? Hell yes. The Chapter 2 package is generously laden with all kinds of content, most of which is extremely useful -- from five new guns to four totally new maps, to eight re-lit maps. I'm personally buying it, so watch out suckers.

Chapter 2 Preview videos from GT tv (30MB SD or 90MB HD).

Mid next week for real? Can't wait!! rclxm9.gif

At $5-$10 should mean around 400-800 MS points.

This post has been edited by terranova: Jun 16 2006, 11:28 AM
terranova
post Jun 17 2006, 12:39 AM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(ah_chak @ Jun 17 2006, 12:13 AM)
aiyaa.. can't join you guys these few nights, colleague came back from cambodia, bring us makan every night sweat.gif next week, big bosses coming, then they're be off to sg, after that then i have chance to play.. unless i'm told to join them to sg as well sweat.gif then have to wait till next next week! sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
Attending CommunicAsia Expo ah?
terranova
post Jun 17 2006, 12:41 AM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(vivaldi @ Jun 17 2006, 12:35 AM)
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!  cry.gif
Bro AhChak never host for 2 night i miss him so much already. Please do not tell me to wait longer !! No!!
Yea tonight lag and dissed so many times. WE NEED AHCHAK!! AHCHAK!!
terranova
post Jun 17 2006, 06:31 PM

1,161 posts

Yea I find it hard playing on "disable id" mode too. Dunno who is who ... cannot differentiate from the camo.
terranova
post Jun 18 2006, 03:18 PM

1,161 posts

AhChak, I know what u mean man .... feel for u. You're not alone though - I've gone through some bad experience myself, games with US and Korean gamers. They play to stroke their ego (and perhaps other bodily parts) and not for the joy of the game. Let them be.

Come back to us - don't go over to the dark side.
terranova
post Jun 18 2006, 08:36 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jun 18 2006, 07:58 PM)
junkgreatwhite got banned from LIVE for few days coz the kids find 20 friends and rate him bad, lucky MS listen to his side of story.
Oh ... no wonder he became Mavis (!!!) for a few days - his wife's gamertag.

Oh yeah and Mageecian is actually DynamoSGP. No wonder ... I thought who is this Mageecian dude.

terranova
post Jun 19 2006, 11:34 AM

1,161 posts

The British/Aussie gamers are at least more civilised than their US conterparts (I know, over-generalisation, but still relevant).

I find it funny that the Americans would go into a HK/Korean hosted game and DEMAND that the guys speak English - like a game that already has 14 players speaking Cantonese and 2 Americans join and expect all 14 to change their mother tongue to suit them. doh.gif
terranova
post Jun 19 2006, 11:51 AM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(vivaldi @ Jun 19 2006, 10:43 AM)
Please excuse my "N O O B - iness" but how exactly does the ranking works? Is it possible for your rank to drop if you get killed all the time by lower ranks? Does killing high ranks boost up your rank?
In a ranked team game, you need to WIN to rank up. Doesn't matter if you headshot a ranked-25 guy [ which I did!!! hahaha - they belong to the TF clan which goes by the gamertag TFxx(gamertag)xxTF ] but if your team losses you don't get ranked up. So that's why they always team up high ranked players on one side. So a team full of low ranks beating a team full of high ranks will gain much more rank. And yes ranking can also drop. Moving up the ranks is faster at the early stages but gets incrementally more slower/difficult as you clock in more games.

http://research.microsoft.com/mlp/trueskill/FAQ.aspx

This post has been edited by terranova: Jun 19 2006, 12:06 PM
terranova
post Jun 20 2006, 01:21 PM

1,161 posts

People beware - MK can snipe with a pistol. I was watching him last night from the bridge's balcony.

Also his "rubbish bin" camo is very terror. He and the dustbin were one.

Hey bucuk, your friend ashraf also GRAW the night before ah? If so, he was the one who shot me (we were on the same team!).
terranova
post Jun 20 2006, 06:53 PM

1,161 posts

Pwning activities every night - usually heats up from 10pm onwards. Before 10pm usually warming up killing helo or infinite dumbo AIs in Defend.

My new fav weapon is MK48. Watch my bullets spray tonite.

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0451sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:07 AM