12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Games Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter 2, Throwback Pack available on marketplace

xxboxx
post Jun 23 2006, 07:22 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(vivaldi @ Jun 23 2006, 07:17 PM)
Haih all this damn "ang moh" i keep killing a single person also need to give me bad reputation, some more send me message say i sux, hahaha. Hopefully he didn't file complaint and my stars won't decrease.  biggrin.gif After end up like Junk  cry.gif
better to just leave it like that lar. you can see who give you bad rep ar?
ranked match can be very sensitive. you got go to their respawn point and kill them ar? tongue.gif
xxboxx
post Jun 23 2006, 07:37 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(wcliang @ Jun 23 2006, 07:27 PM)
lol...how's your download? haven't finish since morning...?

come we play pdz  tongue.gif  whistling.gif

now still downloading, only 8% till now. and marathoning for 8 hours achivement oso icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(tailgunner @ Jun 23 2006, 07:28 PM)
guys stop inviting me~ my GRAW is sold to RobinLKM liao...

i know. but somehow my finger press the X button on it's own. tongue.gif

QUOTE(vivaldi @ Jun 23 2006, 07:35 PM)
Wooooo... I joined a game but i did not realize that the map was DLC, so the game started and my 360 hanged at the loading screen.

so thats what will happen when joining people with DLC. i thot the update should have prevented it.

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Jun 23 2006, 07:39 PM
xxboxx
post Jun 23 2006, 08:30 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jun 23 2006, 07:56 PM)
how long its take to DL 2nd Chapter? 8hours?
maybe more, thanks to stimyx.

i see hitmanjack in co-op elimination, type: firefight? huh.gif

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Jun 23 2006, 08:45 PM
xxboxx
post Jun 23 2006, 10:55 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Jun 23 2006, 10:03 PM)
Anyway, just got home, downloading now - started at 9.00pm now at at 52% - should finish in another hour. See you guys in Chapter 2. Peace.
good lar, 1 hour 52%. mine 8 hours, 12%. then got DC, now drop to 8% back. doh.gif
xxboxx
post Jun 23 2006, 11:03 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Jun 23 2006, 10:58 PM)
Aiyo sorry to hear that. Streamyx sucks, I know. Anyway, won't play Chapter 2 co-op until you guys are on board. We'll do it together. Hopefully we get to play it this weekend. That's why I want quaker to get it sooner rather than later.
hopefully tonite download till morning can finish. anyone wanna GRAW now? sien already lar download so long get so little. dry.gif better spend the time playing than downloading..
xxboxx
post Jun 24 2006, 02:14 AM

5,261 posts

yeah, today suddenly alot of USA guy come playing with us. probably because they cannot connect to other US host that got Chapter 2.
xxboxx
post Jun 24 2006, 02:46 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(wcliang @ Jun 24 2006, 01:58 PM)
biggrin.gif  last nite really fun  thumbup.gif  rocket launcher nite 

can't stop laughing when hitman kill himself when try to shoot opponent  laugh.gif  tongue.gif

ya, he really need to consider other profession instead of hitman. tongue.gif
killerway and me was doing too many double kills it seem like we're couple. laugh.gif

too bad thomas. we continue our bazooka war in chromehounds. icon_idea.gif and i'll always need your help for PDZ co-op. smile.gif

my download finish already icon_rolleyes.gif
i believe cruxader and evopower also download it.
btw liang, see you yesterday download something after GRAWing, download what? brows.gif
xxboxx
post Jun 24 2006, 03:01 PM

5,261 posts

we been playing it everynite. tongue.gif
but now look for liang or thomas for a match.....
xxboxx
post Jun 24 2006, 04:59 PM

5,261 posts

braggin time:
icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 24 2006, 03:20 PM)
Sigh......

*flushes his remaining 1200 MS Points down Ubi's way.....goddamnit, those points were for SFII! cry.gif*

It's hard enough to find a single old-school maps game session now, and now you're phased out of DLC2 sessions as well. Well done Ubisoft, you've subverted me into getting this, albeit forcefully.

I hope this does not open the floodgate for greedy developers to do the same thing about their games in the future. *looks in the direction of Gears of War, hell, even the new Prey and F.E.A.R* I sincerely hope that they wouldnt think that it's OKAY for them to release half a$$ed games, and release patches and game contents they couldnt include last minute because of deadline contraints. The main reason why this had to be done for me is due to the splintering of the game, and i feel much safer on the bigger splinter than the smaller one. Yes, that makes me feel dirty like im Ubi's b**** or something, but i dont want to be left out playing alone.

Im in.......*proceeds to retch and vomit, while furiously scrubbing himself off the feeling of being dirty* cry.gif

i'm not proud of myself also to get this chapter 2. a check of some stuff in marketplace, PDZ, 4 new maps cost 500... for me next time when they release anymore DLC for any games with such high price, i won't get it. no matter how good the games is...

QUOTE(terranova @ Jun 24 2006, 03:27 PM)
@ string - welcome to the mud-bath. we're feeling equally dirty, but at least we'll rinse it out together in co-op.

yeah, feeling equally as well...

QUOTE(terranova @ Jun 24 2006, 03:40 PM)
Once we have at least 5 MY players, can we try our first co-op together? I'm itching for it. Let's target tonight or tomorrow latest - at least do one co-op this weekend. What u all think?

come come, tonite we co-op. alot of people already finish download. just now playing campaign in coffee plantation with 1314, damn hard with 4 people. in the end, we still haven't completed that map. sweat.gif

QUOTE(terranova @ Jun 24 2006, 03:47 PM)
The interest in GRAW hasn't fizzled out at all - this is evident from our religious attendance at each session from 10pm to 1am EVERY night.

My only real concern is when ChromeHounds appears and we engage in the 2-month war. Now that's worrying.

i'm waiting first how people reaction on chromehounds. now wanna make my RM57 spends more worth it.
xxboxx
post Jun 24 2006, 06:51 PM

5,261 posts

double post......

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Jun 24 2006, 06:58 PM
xxboxx
post Jun 24 2006, 06:57 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jun 24 2006, 06:20 PM)
i wont be able to join you guys tonight ... still at 35%... rclxub.gif
from 3 till 6 still at 35%? rclxub.gif

QUOTE(terranova @ Jun 24 2006, 05:16 PM)
waaaa ... u never wait for us ah? go play co-op campaign by yourself?  vmad.gif

ok tonite then. let's see who else in Team MY finish download by then.  flex.gif

cruxader hosting, 1314 and copperhead keeps inviting me. can't resist the temptation... but don't worry, still haven't completed even one map. doh.gif

QUOTE(wcliang @ Jun 24 2006, 06:05 PM)
shit... i was hosting just now...invite frien but some without new map not willing to join....they thought i am playing new map ..... cry.gif  cry.gif

anyway ...sigh....maybe i 'll download later lah, but stil : damn UBISOFT! damn!

you hardcore GRAWers,they sure thought you download already. next time msg them lar say this is not chapter2.
i'll give you summary whether it's worth it or not for the DLC. but so far i like the realistic water and nice terrain in coffee plantation.
xxboxx
post Jun 24 2006, 08:55 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(vivaldi @ Jun 24 2006, 08:11 PM)
haih sorry people, i guess i can't be joining you guys in chapter 2 tonight. My download is stucked at 10%

dun worry, i'll reserve some bullets for your nice round a*cough*ss, *cough*, erm behind. tongue.gif

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jun 24 2006, 08:44 PM)
try reset your xbox, mine was reading 35% then i try to reset my xbox ,once i've reconnected is shown 48%....
rclxub.gif

yesterday after i restart my xbox, my progress from 12% become 0%..... doh.gif
best is download at the best time for your connection. for me after 12am till morning my connection to LIVE is the best. yesterday nite after reset back to zero, download till morning finish already. thumbup.gif and keep tabs which IP give you more stable connection.
xxboxx
post Jun 24 2006, 09:05 PM

5,261 posts

10% for few hours is better than me ler. yesterday from morning till night i download only 12%. rclxub.gif lucky midnite download till morning can finish. icon_idea.gif
xxboxx
post Jun 25 2006, 03:00 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(ah_chak @ Jun 25 2006, 12:50 AM)
Hmm.. something strange just happened at my Active Downloads.. i see Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter Chapter 2 downloading there.. hmm.. hmmmmmmmMMMM.. guess i have to report myself to the chapter 2 list laugh.gif

the ghost of recon is haunting your xbox. laugh.gif

QUOTE(terranova @ Jun 25 2006, 01:05 AM)
The Campaigns are tough, enemy AI smarter and more accurate. Cannot finish a single campaign even with 14 experienced players.

Playing Campaign causes the console to hang often at the start of the game. Have to reboot console. Hangs on several players' console simultaneously.

doh.gif ya, unbelievably with all the GRAW veteran we still can't finish coffee plantation campaign. enemy are so much tougher, they even use grenade launcher. sweat.gif

the one that hang is only oil depot IIRC. see how next time we try will it hangs again.

my opinion of chapter 2. for regular gamers that occasionally play GRAW, this DLC does indeed expensive. for the bunch of crazy people in GRAW (the hardcore), this 4 new maps does make it worth to download. for me, consider as giving donation for ubi lar. all the maps is really huge, and jungle mazes really will make you lost your way. with 4 huge maps, you can easily play seige, last man standing, sniper vs sniper, and hide and seek. all the maps really has an open space to it (sniper fav), but there's alot of cover place here and there. playing 10 minutes for this maps wouldnts have enough time to ever cover it whole.

btw, liang quietly got 2 achivement already. whistling.gif
EDIT: i take 15 minutes to type and you post already doh.gif

double EDIT: mexico goal 1 already, less than 5 minutes. doh.gif

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Jun 25 2006, 03:07 AM
xxboxx
post Jun 25 2006, 10:51 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(wcliang @ Jun 25 2006, 04:35 AM)
tongue.gif 1:1 now

wat to do...u guys all play chapter 2, so me and thomas go shot helo lah.

not sure the update also enhanced the game AI even in the old maps....notice the AI now using grenade launcher in coop-territory as well

so lets think the huge map is good or bad to us? unless we have a good host...otherwise we still stuck in around 10 players in a game, and a huge map only fun and playable when we have more players in.....  sweat.gif

btw,ur new face same...= ugly tongue.gif tongue.gif (jk)

you marathon till morning ar? i until half time go to sleep liaw. tongue.gif

ya lar, before this never realise enemy got use grenade launcher in old map. new map got new type of enemy, rebel mech.

there's when team battle really useful, when not many people playing. you can include AI and heli in each team. yesterday at first there's only 6 people playing, so we play team battle with AI and heli. really like big war in the game, enemy shooting here and there, heli gunning us down. being killed by AI is really suck. dry.gif

i think you cannot see my new handsome face lar, the lining from top to bottom, yeah adidas icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(ah_chak @ Jun 25 2006, 06:32 AM)
chapter 2 at 64% now.. downloading since 1am just now sweat.gif tonight can play new maps liao!! later really have to drop by office to power reset everything.. customers also start to complain liao.. and my net surfing feels intermittent nowdays..

yea, hopefully your power connection will come back. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(vivaldi @ Jun 25 2006, 09:03 AM)
Hooray! Download completed!

welcome to the dark side. laugh.gif
quite fast eh download finish already. dunno ronanspy finish or not.

QUOTE(shumaky @ Jun 25 2006, 10:41 AM)
*plays alone in the corner, while peeping across to check out ubi's b|thces having a ball over Chapter 2, cries himself back to bed*

you are not heavy GRAWers, so haven't been infected with dark side virus. tongue.gif
kinda waste money also to spend rm57 but didn't play it much. but that amount of money is worth like what, few drinks in coffee bean?

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Jun 25 2006, 10:55 AM
xxboxx
post Jun 25 2006, 11:27 AM

5,261 posts

this is an interesting read of longer gameplay on a game makes people purchase less game. and the effect of online gaming and downloadable content for the publisher vs other publisher.

Analysts: Console Attach Rate To Decrease In Next-Gen
xxboxx
post Jun 25 2006, 05:41 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(vivaldi @ Jun 25 2006, 01:21 PM)
Hmph, after downloading the DLC and trying out all the maps. I think its not cost effective to download it unless you are a "REAL HARDCORE GRAW-er".

The campaign is quite smooth with 7 people playing it, more than that the game gets laggy. The AI get much smarter and their range of shooting is much wider (they can shoot you from far away).

The morning Treasury re-lit map is the most worth and most effort spent on. The whole town feels like some deserted haunted town.

The music background in River Depot(Night and Day) is kinda scary even though i had no idea of the connection between the map and the music. You guys will just have to try it.

Back to the campaign again, i think the replayability is 3 times after you are able to complete it. More than that, it gets boring.

QUOTE(vivaldi @ Jun 25 2006, 03:30 PM)
Don't worry StringFellow, we won't be able to complete it any time soon, that i can guarantee.  biggrin.gif
at first you got me scared that you finish the campaign already. biggrin.gif ya, this DLC only feel worth it for real hardcore. but if played GRAW everynite for one month i think thats real hardcore already.
depends on the host rite, if he can be able to support more people. someone with 2mbps connection should be able to. tongue.gif and campaign match are rarely been played once you completed it, same with chapter1.

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jun 25 2006, 04:39 PM)
im a victim also.. been d/laoding since 23/06 1am . not untill yesterday when come to 48% its stuck there for quite long time forcing me to reset my xbox come back itself reverted to 0% WTF~!! now i only have 7%
where exactly we  d/loading from? MS? or UBI? could it be not enough bandwith ?

did you cancel the download first before reset your xbox? read it somewhere thats what you should do before off or playing online.

btw terra, whoami also finish download already.
xxboxx
post Jun 25 2006, 07:49 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(wcliang @ Jun 25 2006, 07:32 PM)
there won't be any archievement in chapter 2 right?

team battle sounds interesting

how many % you have complete? there's seem to be no achievement for chapter2.

there is one bug in team blind seige, that is one team always defend while the other team always attack. unlike the normal seige which can rotate, this blind seige cannot... hopefully ubi get this fix a.s.a.p.
xxboxx
post Jun 26 2006, 12:15 AM

5,261 posts

mk, sorry eh dunno why you cannot connect to elson. but now cruxader is hosting, should be no problem joining him.
xxboxx
post Jun 26 2006, 12:59 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(wcliang @ Jun 26 2006, 12:23 AM)
wat is team blind seige?
blind seige is you won't know which location to defend and attack until the game start. but after i see the advance setting i realise there an option for "team start location", which can choose "alternating". is this option already available before chapter 2?

12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0381sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:01 PM