need HELP for graphic card installation

TSlittlehung
post Nov 22 2012, 01:15 PM, updated 14y ago

hi all, my home pc is about 2-3 years old, one day i wish to play some games but end up couldnt even open due to some "shader version not valid" or something similar. icon_question.gif Then maybe i think it is because the pc's internal graphic card is not good enough. So i decided to go and buy a better one to install. But then when i reach the hardward shop, the promoter ask me what kind of graphic card that im searching for? i was like rclxub.gif then he ask me to go back and find out wut kind of motherboard is in my pc then only he can recommend which one i can use. So im came back and took a picture of the motherboard's box icon_question.gif can anyone help me and let me know wut kind of graphic card i can buy for my pc coz i feel paiseh to go back to tat shop again notworthy.gif Attached Image
stormaker
post Nov 22 2012, 01:22 PM

3,130 posts

Ur motherboard have a PCI-e 16x slot .... so just tell them u want PCI-express graphic card. How much is ur budget for it ?
lordzx
post Nov 22 2012, 01:26 PM

252 posts

What type of GPU will depends on your PSU and your budget. Its good that if you can state your current PSU wattage.
TSlittlehung
post Nov 22 2012, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(stormaker @ Nov 22 2012, 01:22 PM)
Ur motherboard have a PCI-e 16x slot .... so just tell them u want PCI-express graphic card. How much is ur budget for it ?
my budget is 200-300

Added on November 22, 2012, 1:27 pm
QUOTE(lordzx @ Nov 22 2012, 01:26 PM)
What type of GPU will depends on your PSU and your budget. Its good that if you can state your current PSU wattage.
sorry bro im kinda confuse, wut is ''PSU wattage"?

This post has been edited by littlehung: Nov 22 2012, 01:27 PM
Hilmax
post Nov 22 2012, 01:36 PM

4,042 posts

QUOTE(littlehung @ Nov 22 2012, 01:27 PM)
my budget is 200-300

Added on November 22, 2012, 1:27 pm

sorry bro im kinda confuse, wut is ''PSU wattage"?
I suggest up a little and get a HD7750 RM350.

PSU wattage can be seen from a label beside PSU. For example below, look for true power or total power. Not Peak power.
TSlittlehung
post Nov 22 2012, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(Hilmax @ Nov 22 2012, 01:36 PM)
I suggest up a little and get a HD7750 RM350.

PSU wattage can be seen from a label beside PSU. For example below, look for true power or total power. Not Peak power.
icic...thx for teaching me new stuff. so means i have to open up my pc and look at the power supply rite, will do it now.
myOtomen
post Nov 22 2012, 01:45 PM

156 posts

if psu cap ayam..better upgrade that want also to avoid further probs in the future.
TSlittlehung
post Nov 22 2012, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(myOtomen @ Nov 22 2012, 01:45 PM)
if psu cap ayam..better upgrade that want also to avoid further probs in the future.
i dono bro is my PSU cap ayam?
Hilmax
post Nov 22 2012, 02:12 PM

4,042 posts

QUOTE(littlehung @ Nov 22 2012, 02:01 PM)
i dono bro is my PSU cap ayam?
Yes, that generic PSU, the important thing is 12V x 20A= 240W, HD 7750 is low power card and still can be use on generic PSU.

TSlittlehung
post Nov 22 2012, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(Hilmax @ Nov 22 2012, 02:12 PM)
Yes, that generic PSU, the important thing is 12V x 20A= 240W, HD 7750 is low power card and still can be use on generic PSU.

omg notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
thank you so much, will probably get the HD7750. But which brand is better? i mean there are so many brands out there (eg: lelong), is there any differences?
Hilmax
post Nov 22 2012, 02:27 PM

4,042 posts

QUOTE(littlehung @ Nov 22 2012, 02:24 PM)
omg  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
thank you so much, will probably get the HD7750. But which brand is better? i mean there are so many brands out there (eg: lelong), is there any differences?
ASUS,Gigabyte,MSI,Leadtek/Winfast,Club3D offer 3-Year warranty. Sapphire,Palit offer 2-year warranty. Do take DDR5 version as it faster than DDR3 even-though DDR3 have large memory.
mi-g
post Nov 22 2012, 02:27 PM

Part-time Troll
1,501 posts

QUOTE(littlehung @ Nov 22 2012, 02:24 PM)
omg  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
lelong isnt a brand, its a selling place. brands is such as Zotac,Sapphire,ASUS,MSI,etc
nate_nightroad
post Nov 22 2012, 02:44 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

QUOTE(littlehung @ Nov 22 2012, 01:15 PM)
hi all, my home pc is about 2-3 years old, one day i wish to play some games but end up couldnt even open due to some "shader version not valid" or something similar.  icon_question.gif Then maybe i think it is because the pc's internal graphic card is not good enough. So i decided to go and buy a better one to install. But then when i reach the hardward shop, the promoter ask me what kind of graphic card that im searching for? i was like  rclxub.gif then he ask me to go back and find out wut kind of motherboard is in my pc then only he can recommend which one i can use. So im came back and took a picture of the motherboard's box  icon_question.gif can anyone help me and let me know wut kind of graphic card i can buy for my pc coz i feel paiseh to go back to tat shop again  notworthy.gif Attached Image
bro better bring ur rig there and ask them upgrade for u
TSlittlehung
post Nov 22 2012, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(Hilmax @ Nov 22 2012, 02:27 PM)
ASUS,Gigabyte,MSI,Leadtek/Winfast,Club3D offer 3-Year warranty. Sapphire,Palit offer 2-year warranty. Do take DDR5 version as it faster than DDR3 even-though DDR3 have large memory.
okok...thx

Added on November 22, 2012, 5:26 pm
QUOTE(mi-g @ Nov 22 2012, 02:27 PM)
lelong isnt a brand, its a selling place. brands is such as Zotac,Sapphire,ASUS,MSI,etc
yea u r rite

Added on November 22, 2012, 5:26 pm
QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Nov 22 2012, 02:44 PM)
no ler, too troublesome...

This post has been edited by littlehung: Nov 22 2012, 05:26 PM
orangdayak
post Nov 30 2012, 04:45 PM

+1
arerife
post Nov 30 2012, 06:09 PM

so far away
1,173 posts

No need TS, DIY more fun and experience.
Plus there's not surcharge or bla bla charge.
Sending to kedai for changing graphic card like sending guitar to restring.
string only rm20 but charge rm50.
TS GO FOR DIY~~! thumbup.gif

BTW the market price for Sapphire HD7750 around RM345.

This post has been edited by arerife: Nov 30 2012, 06:10 PM
primaroti
post Nov 30 2012, 07:32 PM

Mess With Me Die Like Rest
3,706 posts

QUOTE(arerife @ Nov 30 2012, 06:09 PM)
No need TS, DIY more fun and experience.
Plus there's not surcharge or bla bla charge.
Sending to kedai for changing graphic card like sending guitar to restring.
string only rm20 but charge rm50.
TS GO FOR DIY~~! thumbup.gif

BTW the market price for Sapphire HD7750 around RM345.
btw TS if u confident try it..but if not send back to them to install stuff to u....but need pay charge la...
adam ixa
post Dec 2 2012, 07:21 PM

89 posts

DIY better.. can learn many things too..
sanderz
post Dec 2 2012, 10:31 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

DIY surely better. But for most inexperienced user will probably damage the both the board and graphic card. Later lagi more troublesome. Cant claim warranty and causes further damage.

Anyway, if @TS don't know anything, (cannot fit or what) please will free to ask and dont force the graphic card to prevent damage smile.gif

This post has been edited by sanderz: Dec 2 2012, 10:32 PM
arerife
post Dec 2 2012, 10:40 PM

so far away
1,173 posts

Youtube many tutorial/lesson DIY installation of graphic card.
Should help TS very much!

0.0219sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:51 PM