°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V6 °°, Support Green | Support Hybrid
jlim78
Jun 10 2013, 12:28 AM

Max I can squeeze is RM3500 QUOTE(lgs @ Jun 6 2013, 04:07 PM) Does anyone know how much is the discount they offer to new car these days? The torque and output ps looks really interesting. http://forum.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-53/...-1308478082.jpg
jlim78
Sep 24 2013, 03:30 PM

[WTS] Side mirror signal/indicator assembly Model: H. Insight Brand: Unknown (Aftermarket) Origin: Japan Condition: New in Box Price: RM600 Reason for sell: Too dark for me This post has been edited by jlim78: Sep 25 2013, 03:29 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
jlim78
Mar 17 2015, 10:39 PM

All cars were low demand and no value to used car agents lah. It depends how desperate you wanted to sell your car and took their bait. Try with them that you wanted to buy an Insight, you will hear different stories from them. QUOTE(Solo7851 @ Mar 17 2015, 02:11 PM) Ya my car is also 2011 with only about 55K mileage and the price I got was also 40K. The used car agent said there is low demand for our Insight 
jlim78
Mar 19 2015, 05:00 PM

I'm interested to know which HSC that he went? QUOTE(samfisher @ Mar 19 2015, 08:36 AM) hi sifus here...first of all, i do not drive honda insight but my brother-in-law does..just to ask if any sifus here had the same problem as he's facing right now.. after clocking 102000 km on odometer (2011 model iinm), his car suffer loss of engine oil rapidly...at one time the engine oil almost empty...sent to honda sc for repair...honda said warranty cover for 100000 km had exceeded..so, the repair must be borne by owner of the car.. after a long negotiation, honda sc agree to bear half the cost...he still have to fork out around RM 2k...the repair was done and i thought the problem settle.. but last week the problem became worse...engine oil have spilt all over his car engine...sent to honda sc again..and they quote around RM 8k to repair it..now he really piss off.. had any owner of honda insight here facing this problem?... 
jlim78
Mar 19 2015, 05:01 PM

+1 QUOTE(Justice195 @ Mar 19 2015, 01:28 PM) Nope. My current mileage is 120,000 km Car still in tip top condition as when purchase. I service my car only at HSC, every 10k. All service & spart parts follow Honda schedule. My opinio is recommend all car owners to service car at HSC. Might be expensice a bit but less worry. Drive with confidence. There is a reason why certain spart parts must be change during a certain period. I believe it is to prevent things go wrong become BIG Disaster I rather pay additional small sum during each service, than paying HUGE amount when things go into Disaster. Just my opinion
jlim78
Dec 6 2015, 03:13 AM

Driver didn't fasten his/her seatbelt QUOTE(iphone @ Dec 5 2015, 11:58 AM) Everyone asking at the accident scene, why airbag not deployed? Insight owners please take a look this accident, is it acceptable none of the airbag deployed? [attachmentid=5445872]
jlim78
Jan 19 2016, 01:27 AM

QUOTE(westlife @ Jan 18 2016, 10:23 PM) hi guys. i always encountered the problem that, if car is park outdoor, it will cause a lot of mist on all the windows as well the front windscreen when i get into the car even after quite long time. what is the issue of this? and how do i overcome it? Blame the weather. Wipe all your windows before start driving in the morning.
jlim78
Mar 7 2017, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(WT2 @ Mar 6 2017, 11:14 AM) I found and solve a mysterious vibration sound. See photo, that cover was touching main engine. Tried 2 mechanics, no solution. I take out front driver side tyre. push that cover down and no more noise. It may happens to you after 223k mileage. I also changed aircon relay, aircon no more giving out hot air. Look like can keep my car till 300k. Was it when you drive through uneven road, there is "kong...kong...kong" sound came from the front right wheel??