°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V6 °°, Support Green | Support Hybrid

apowerfulskill
post Nov 28 2012, 07:41 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(halcyon27 @ Nov 28 2012, 04:07 PM)
rclxms.gif
Wanted: friend working in tyre companies who can get staff price.  laugh.gif
Definitely! tongue.gif
apowerfulskill
post Dec 1 2012, 09:58 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(onesky @ Dec 1 2012, 08:42 PM)
Rm199, stock clearance deal.
Wow sounds like a good deal. How is it so far? Mind me asking where you got it?
apowerfulskill
post Dec 3 2012, 12:17 PM

253 posts

Looks like the amount of Insight owners is increasing. Good good. The more the merrier. rclxms.gif
apowerfulskill
post Dec 10 2012, 11:39 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(lifeseries @ Dec 10 2012, 10:22 AM)
i think so but can feel the engine restart. quite annoying..but have to accept that haha

Added on December 10, 2012, 10:24 amAnybody can introduce good accessory shop in Klang? Planning to install foot light & side step garnish with light this week. Thanks..
Yeah this is normal. Don't tell me you didn't notice all of this when test driving the vehicle. blink.gif Anyway, enjoy your Insight! You'll get used to it. smile.gif
apowerfulskill
post Dec 11 2012, 09:45 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(babycherie @ Dec 11 2012, 09:36 PM)
But when you driving are the engine sound noisy/loud?

Or just starts engine?
How come will like this.is this normal?
In the morning is cold and have to "panaskan engine" y'know.
apowerfulskill
post Dec 11 2012, 09:51 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(lifeseries @ Dec 11 2012, 09:46 PM)
so is normal?
Yeah usually like in the morning go to work first time I start the engine it will always be slightly noisier than usual. Cause the engine has to heat up. Once the engine is at optimum condition everything will sound normal again. Like if let's say I go to work, then afternoon I go out for lunch, when I go out for lunch the engine will have the usual quiet startup.
apowerfulskill
post Dec 12 2012, 07:52 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(RickRock @ Dec 12 2012, 04:23 PM)
Question, do any of you warm up insight engine every morning before start to drive?

This morning, I start my car and saw a blue sign on the left side of the multi-meter. after around 1-2min, the sign turn off.
Yeah it just shows that your engine temperature is still low. Just need to warm up. Leave your engine on for a while. No need to rev the engine etc. As said before this, if it doesn't disappear then you have something to worry about!

This post has been edited by apowerfulskill: Dec 12 2012, 07:52 PM
apowerfulskill
post Dec 17 2012, 02:23 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(Paper_Panda @ Dec 17 2012, 01:41 PM)
Hi guys,

Went to my mechanic for a service today and were talking about hybrid cars, he told me to stay away from hybrid cars due to radiation emitted from them.

Didn't quite believe him till I Google-d it.

Is Radiation From Hybrid Vehicles Cause for Concern?

What the manufacturers specifications of Hybrid cars don't include!

So just wondering do any of you feel migraine, headache, drowsiness and etc while driving for a long period of time?

Not trying to stir up anything, just wanted to know from the drivers than some article without facts and data.
I've had my car since January this year. Thus far, everything is alright for me. I clock a lot of hours in the car and so far nothing. I had more headaches etc when I was driving my Myvi a year back. Hahah. And even when driving long distance down south or up north, nothing but the usual. I'm not saying those articles are true nor untrue. Just how I feel so far driving my Insight. biggrin.gif
apowerfulskill
post Jan 5 2013, 11:20 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jan 5 2013, 10:18 PM)
biggrin.gif did not get your pm
thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif

genius . why didn't we thought of that  laugh.gif
anyway this is what we did today

How much is that? Looks nice.
apowerfulskill
post Mar 3 2013, 05:35 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(twwong @ Mar 3 2013, 02:43 PM)
Hi, from what I know you MUST go for service before the schedule to be entitled for free service. So 2nd service must be done BEFORE 5000km or LESS THAN 3 months. Some owners even had to pay for the supposedly free service because they exceeded the mileage (eg. 5500km for 5000km service) or time (3 weeks after 3 months) by a significant amount. So if we didn't follow the schedule we cannot blame Service Centres or Honda for not giving us the free service...........

After the free service period I think we have more freedom to extend our own service intervals  cool2.gif!!
That is, with the risk of jeopardising our warranty.
apowerfulskill
post Mar 4 2013, 08:02 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(twwong @ Mar 4 2013, 02:05 AM)
Yes, how about after the warranty period of 3 years? Then we'll finally have all the freedom in the world right?
I think I will then go for maintenance every 5 months or 8999 km  cool2.gif :]
Hahah. Yes yes. That, I definitely agree! biggrin.gif
apowerfulskill
post Nov 25 2013, 03:22 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(Equallogy @ Nov 25 2013, 01:05 PM)
HI all,

yesterday while driving my insight of 18months, suddenly a pop up came up saying

'SERVICE DUE SOON CVTF'

anyone experience this before? something wrong with my gear box? I was driving down genting and suddenly this thing just pop up when i was viewing my battery charging and discharging screen.

Paniccc-kingggg
What's your mileage?
apowerfulskill
post Jan 23 2014, 04:04 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Jan 23 2014, 02:29 PM)
yalo...original part is too expensive liao...

front screen ~RM4800
side mirror (1 side) ~RM1400 (change before)
front passenger window ~RM800 (change before)
Wow! Side mirror RM1400?!
apowerfulskill
post Apr 28 2014, 11:55 AM

253 posts

Anyone here did service for 100,000KM already? What did it entail?
apowerfulskill
post Jun 27 2014, 08:10 PM

253 posts

By any chance anyone here is selling his/her stock Insight rims? Thanks!

0.0685sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:51 AM