°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V6 °°, Support Green | Support Hybrid

Area51SE
post Dec 10 2012, 09:41 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(lifeseries @ Dec 9 2012, 11:25 AM)
finally took my car yesterday.
new experience, when parking in shopping complex & crossing the bumper, engine stopped. sad.gif
this happened even ECON OFF.
I think it's normal for a Honda Hybrid. I'm using CR-Z, Normal / ECON mode, whenever the cabin temperature reaches the desired temperature. The Auto Stop would function whenever the brakes is applied and coming to a complete stop and yes it happens also when crossing the bumps / bumper. So yea, there's nothing wrong with it

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Dec 10 2012, 09:43 AM
Area51SE
post Jan 18 2013, 12:00 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 18 2013, 09:36 AM)
Anybody knows if our Insight get any product updates?

Interested to know what are the updates too smile.gif
Area51SE
post Jan 20 2013, 12:33 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Jan 18 2013, 11:19 PM)
Guess what.. My insight tyre stated 0212...

1. Front and rear bonnet rusty...quite serious one..
2.bottom chasis got some very thick solid foam..very disgusting..
3. Body cover and door handle colour totally different .. Yellowish..
4. Odometer @ 44km
5. Front Cushion not wrapped... Different colour..
6. Exhaust rusted (very major) seems been using for quite some months..
7. New tyres suppose has some "torn"..but mine not at all..

At the end, i reject the car on the spot.... This is my family 2nd honda car...damn dissapointed this time...
From honda showroom in penang. Don wan reveal the shop name yet... :-)
Glad u didnt accept it. Guess now u just have to wait for the next unit to be allocated to you again?
Area51SE
post Feb 24 2013, 04:44 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(kerelbort @ Feb 22 2013, 04:42 PM)
still not getting ur car keeting?

btw, since CRZ oso got facelift and now come with li-on battery... i guess new insight should be coming soon with li-on battery as well...

hoping if that true, the battery can be retrofit to the current insight as well.. li-on should be cheaper to produce..
Doubt that because it was mentioned by Honda that the Pre-FL CR-Z cannot fitted with the Li-on battery of the FL CR-Z. So I guess its would be the same for the new insight as well

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Feb 24 2013, 04:44 PM
Area51SE
post Feb 26 2013, 05:28 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(kerelbort @ Feb 26 2013, 03:36 PM)
yups, read that piece too... honda never failed to amaze me on these kind of decision... juz like when they decide to CKD jazz hybrid and take out all features...

10 more years, there will be no more batteries supply for CRZ pre-fl..

given 15 years of life for the battery.. how many will be available after the battery failed? i wonder..

sounds like a bad news for us hybrid user..
Yeap, unless there are still rides like Insight or Jazz that is still being sold using Nickel Battery after 10 more years. Not sure if the nickel battery in Jazz / Insight can fit into the CR-Z though. Worst to worst is purchase a battery on the 10th year before it stop production and keep it till the current battery fails haha
Area51SE
post Feb 27 2013, 11:20 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(kampoon @ Feb 27 2013, 07:57 AM)
if remove the battery will get back the good consumption ?
Probably slightly better FC due to the reduced weight of removing the battery but you won't get the previous FC when the battery was working as now the whole car is totally dependant on the Engine itself to push it. Moreover it's just a 1.3 Engine and it needs to push a 1.2 tonne car.

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Feb 27 2013, 11:20 AM
Area51SE
post Apr 21 2013, 12:03 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(cy97 @ Apr 20 2013, 10:31 PM)
I have civic hybrid 2010 IMA battery replaced FOC by honda. If you have symptom of rapid discharge and rapid charge, it is sign if imminent battery failure. The IMA indicator will appear soon.

If you complaint to HSC they will tell you is normal. You must call honda malaysia. honda malaysia will then instruct the HSC to call you and bring the car for further checking. HSC will then download your car data and send to Honda malaysia for analysis. All the abnormality like rapid discharge will appear as error code in the data. When Honda Malaysia satisfy that it is indeed a problem, they will instruct HSC to have your battery replaCed foc. Better get it fixed before warranty expired.

It is very annoying to suddenly lose IMA assist.
So do we have to wait till the IMA indicator appears only complain or we can complain now?

0.0208sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:18 AM