°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V6 °°, Support Green | Support Hybrid

lifeseries
post Dec 11 2012, 09:46 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(apowerfulskill @ Dec 11 2012, 09:45 PM)
In the morning is cold and have to "panaskan engine" y'know.
so is normal?
lifeseries
post Dec 11 2012, 09:53 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(apowerfulskill @ Dec 11 2012, 09:51 PM)
Yeah usually like in the morning go to work first time I start the engine it will always be slightly noisier than usual. Cause the engine has to heat up. Once the engine is at optimum condition everything will sound normal again. Like if let's say I go to work, then afternoon I go out for lunch, when I go out for lunch the engine will have the usual quiet startup.
i see..
lifeseries
post Dec 12 2012, 05:20 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(RickRock @ Dec 12 2012, 04:23 PM)
Question, do any of you warm up insight engine every morning before start to drive?

This morning, I start my car and saw a blue sign on the left side of the multi-meter. after around 1-2min, the sign turn off.
Bro, normally engine sound is loud in the morning, its warming up..after that was ok
i think the blue sign is Hot Temperature. You only need to worry if is not disappeared..
lifeseries
post Dec 13 2012, 02:41 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(RickRock @ Dec 13 2012, 01:28 PM)
I see, thanks for the clarification. I think best is turn on the engine let it warm up for few minutes, then only start the journey.
Now the FC still not good, everyday Puchong <-> PJ, getting 16km/l. Hopefully will improve once run in...

Feel like a bit guilty to hit the acceleration when during insight  sweat.gif
yeah me too, from setia alam<>subang hitech, 16km/l...i press petal very light only..
lifeseries
post Dec 14 2012, 05:01 AM

216 posts

http://www.ehow.co.uk/list_7401410_disadva...nsight-cvt.html
lifeseries
post Dec 15 2012, 03:31 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(cbinn @ Dec 15 2012, 03:24 PM)
Every design have its on strength and weakness. And in the case of Insight, the CVT does provide advantages as overall. The title of the article could misled because it stressed on the word 'disadvantage' but the content of the article does highlight quite a number of advantages points that lead to the uniqueness and success of this car design.
Yeah anyhow still love this cvt, cant feel gear change at all
lifeseries
post Dec 15 2012, 08:46 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(shagalot @ Dec 15 2012, 06:53 PM)
The only disadvantage of Honda CVT for me is the rubberband feel, other than that, it performs great. And I enjoy the ride compare to toyota...
Rubberband feel?

Added on December 15, 2012, 8:49 pm
QUOTE(local_machine @ Dec 15 2012, 07:48 PM)
Nice promo detected at mudah.my

Brand new rm87900
FREE Mugen bodykit worth of RM3,800.00
- FREE Leather Seat worth of RM3,000.00
- FREE Safety Tinted worth of RM2,200.00
- FREE Insurance worth of RM2,743.35
- FREE Road Tax for 1 year worth of RM70.00
- FREE full tank of petrol worth of RM70.00
- Extra DISCOUNT of RM1,000.00 for CALL IN & TEST DRIVE customers
(TOTAL AMOUNT WORTH OF RM12,883.35)
So the car only 75k?

This post has been edited by lifeseries: Dec 15 2012, 08:49 PM
lifeseries
post Dec 17 2012, 09:53 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(shagalot @ Dec 17 2012, 09:39 PM)
Thanks for posting this Up, this is the first time I have read this. It has open up my mind. I will certainly want to measure the EMF on my car. First thing first, need to get my hands on EMF meter.
Do you think local mechanic know hybrid more than japanese?
lifeseries
post Dec 18 2012, 05:42 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(Alvin330000421 @ Dec 18 2012, 01:07 PM)
Dear Honda Insight owners,

I have bad news for you. If you are intending good resale value, you will be disappointed. I went over to several large used car dealers (along MRR2 - towards sungai buloh), they tell me that they don't fancy hybrid cars and offer very low prices to buy them from sellers. I can see why - because usually unused car dealers may have to keep the car for display for 1 or 2 years before they can sell it. Insight batteries probably last like 5-7 years and battery replacement cost 6k, scares off many potential buyers for unused hybrid cars.

So if you intending to buy a hybrid, make sure you keep it for long.
ofcourse we will keep it for a long time. we love our insights....
lifeseries
post Dec 19 2012, 10:57 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(Alvin330000421 @ Dec 19 2012, 10:10 AM)
Which is why I am pondering to buy a used hybrid car. But i haven't seen one yet displayed by used car dealers.

Nobody can trust the used car dealers lah but one fact for sure, used car dealers don't like hybrids because they need to display cars for years (take up shelf space) before they can sell it. The hybrid car batteries makes it unattractive.
Insight very popular for used car dealer, before i opt for new insight, i went for used instead, there got a few used insight but all sold very fast
Because 2nd hand value is cheap, 70plus only
lifeseries
post Dec 19 2012, 01:15 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(Alvin330000421 @ Dec 19 2012, 11:15 AM)
Can you gimme the name of the unused car dealer?

I want to go check it out..hybrid in particular.
can't recall but you can check it out in oto.my & carlist.my
as long as there is owner selling insight, then there will be new owner..

Added on December 19, 2012, 1:17 pmShit, i think i forgot to turn off map light. when driving this morning can feel car underpower. any Insighters felt before? sad.gif

This post has been edited by lifeseries: Dec 19 2012, 01:17 PM
lifeseries
post Dec 19 2012, 03:35 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Dec 19 2012, 03:14 PM)
Your worker cut the wire instead of tapping it. Lucky I ask him to tap from the socket instead. But my wire got cut d skied warranty issue sad.gif
wah scary man
lifeseries
post Dec 26 2012, 04:49 PM

216 posts

Wondering where can get Hybrid emblem?
lifeseries
post Dec 28 2012, 02:27 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(kokanchai @ Dec 28 2012, 01:16 AM)
Sharing!
My baby.
Fuel consumption 4 day on the road
Econ mode on
Full tank 45 liter rm68.
Petrol Petron ron95
Half tank now can go 430 km~city drive~
Awesome!
Estimated full tank 800km+
Normally first half can go a least 400km, 2nd half drain very fast..hope you can exceed 650km...
because mine max only 650km..
lifeseries
post Jan 4 2013, 11:08 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Jan 4 2013, 09:33 PM)
rumour said HM willl stop importing insight into malaysia..
that's reason why honda giving up to RM13000 discount for this particular model..
and my SA said the same things to me..lol
Yup because it will be locally made
lifeseries
post Jan 7 2013, 01:45 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Jan 7 2013, 12:07 AM)
was wondering my SA said she need 2 week to allocate insight for me..
is that possible? since year end car, car should be in ready stock right?

anyone shed some light pls..
maybe some show unit?haha
lifeseries
post Jan 10 2013, 01:46 PM

216 posts

Anyone installed engine push start button for insight?

0.0232sec    1.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:14 PM