Dun change to 15" rims, might affect the safety once tyre side wall gets too thick.
°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V6 °°, Support Green | Support Hybrid
Aug 2 2013, 11:57 PM
47 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Dun change to 15" rims, might affect the safety once tyre side wall gets too thick.
Dec 25 2013, 06:25 PM
47 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Dec 23 2013, 05:33 AM) A kind advise is... Manufactured by Honda Japan? And who should I asked to change the fluid for me after buying this?http://www.honda.co.jp/auto-parts/oil/fluid/ You guys can go buy the HMMF Ultra (Honda Multi Matic Fluid Ultra) from Japan instead of using the low grade OEM Idemitsu CVTF provided by SC. Guaranteed instant extra smoothness and driving experience. I have a City CVT, 5AT City and Civic, and also a 6MT FD2R at home. All the transmission fluid I bought the ultra version since I discovered it on Honda Japan website, as well as reviews from other forums. For CVT - Honda CVTF (Normal), Honda Multi Matic Fluid Ultra (Synthetic) For 5AT - Honda ATF DW-1 (Normal), Honda ATF DW-1 Ultra (Synthetic) For MT - Honda MTF-3 (Normal), Honda MTF-3 Ultra (Synthetic) All Ultra variant prices are roughly 2x of the normal OEM Idemitsu. The Ultra version is only sold in Japan but we do have it here, just that it is not sold by SC. The Ultra version goes for RM220-240 per can (4 litre), and it will still feel good after 45000KM. |
| Change to: | 0.0714sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:06 AM |