Proton Waja Club, For LowYat.net

Sitting Duck
post Jul 27 2006, 10:38 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(nuodi @ Jul 26 2006, 06:54 PM)
Fortunately for me, 3+ years no PW problems on my waja. Summore i use all 4 windows on a daily basis because i'm a smoker.  sweat.gif

Perhaps u should get the PW changed at an authorized proton SC.
The metal brackets has been made available since 1 ½ years ago and are fitted on the newer wajas.

Dun change it at other workshops cos I suspect they are using the imitation stuff and made of plastic. You would be made to change again many times over the years...

As far as I know, the metal ones are from the same supplier for Toyota cars and are of the same grade. My fren knows the local supplier/manufacturer.

btw, leather seats at rm600 ?  very cheap leh.........  shocking.gif
QUOTE(HKVOON @ Jul 27 2006, 09:07 AM)
sure?where is the supplier/manufacturer...?my waja also bought on 2002..nothing much problem..PW also no problem for me.But wan to get all information when anything happen then i can settle ASAP cool.gif
i think that is not leather seats la..it is PU/PV i think.cos i also ever ask it b4..i also waja forum..the guy say `BORTHER` change that PU/PV seat only Rm280..i think i also will change it soon thumbup.gif
Yup, it's not leather, RM600 can't get leather i guess. But the salesman told me that the covers should stay cool even though under the hot sun.. The brand is cool something something... I saw Tesco selling the half cover for the seat, not the one that fully covers the seat .. Definately not brother brand..

Anyone know how much is the price for the metal power windows? Where can I get it myself and send to the workshop to changed it, and hopefully they will only charge me labour... I don't want to go to proton Service Center to change cause they really over charge everything.. sad.gif

I got lots of things planning to change, hopefully soon, depends on my pocket... Things I'm gonna changed are:

1) Absorbers
2) Power Windows.
3) Seats with cover
4) Steering (The steering becoming old and the leather is peeling off, sad.gif )

Gonna cost a bomb I guess... sad.gif

BooMer86
post Jul 27 2006, 03:40 PM

Noobi
559 posts

hi
anyone know what to do with the lagging waja campro acceleration?
is it normal or it is faulty one?
everytime i floor the pedal it doesn't have any respond for the 0.3sec-0.4sec
this is a hell when i wanna accelerate out of the roundabout at rush hour.
HKVOON
post Jul 27 2006, 08:28 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Jul 27 2006, 10:38 AM)
I got lots of things planning to change, hopefully soon, depends on my pocket... Things I'm gonna changed are:

1) Absorbers
2) Power Windows.
3) Seats with cover
4) Steering (The steering becoming old and the leather is peeling off, sad.gif )
Gonna cost a bomb I guess... sad.gif
i hv change absorbers last week.Brand Monroe 1set rear only rm320...
but i head from that technision if front absorber will be expensive..
Sitting Duck
post Jul 28 2006, 01:08 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(HKVOON @ Jul 27 2006, 08:28 PM)
i hv change absorbers last week.Brand Monroe 1set rear only rm320...
but i head from that technision if front absorber will be expensive..
Hah? Monroe rear absorbers for RM320? I saw in lelong this shop selling for RM250 woh.. Check out the link :

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2006-09DSale3283861.htm

The monroe front absorbers is RM 370:

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2006-09DSale3283860.htm

Would it be possible it's different type? or model? The brand is still Monroe....hmmm...
selinix
post Jul 28 2006, 01:18 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Jul 27 2006, 08:28 AM)
Waja have dual airbags. My Enhance (well, so called enhanced) has 2 air bags. Check properly b4 claiming there's no dual airbags

Those bshhhh sound in the steering wheel is kinda normal. it's because the power steering pump is pushing the fluid thru the tubes but sigh..what to do..
thats the waja premium right if i am not mistaken ? still have for booking now ?

This post has been edited by selinix: Jul 28 2006, 01:19 AM
aarex
post Jul 28 2006, 04:53 AM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

did u guys noe whr can get the metal power window panel for driver side 1????? how much??? thanks!!! smile.gif
HKVOON
post Jul 28 2006, 02:25 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Jul 28 2006, 01:08 AM)
Hah? Monroe rear absorbers for RM320? I saw in lelong this shop selling for RM250 woh.. Check out the link :

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2006-09DSale3283861.htm

The monroe front absorbers is RM 370:

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2006-09DSale3283860.htm

Would it be possible it's different type? or model? The brand is still Monroe....hmmm...
hahaha...he nv meantion wat is it type..gas o oil type?
I change Gas tyoe d..But that shop i also looking b4..
they timing belt also very cheap..but problem is it original?
I open a thread for this shop b4...but no body can confirm they selling ori oooo..
so i no dare change o service in this shop b4
nairud
post Jul 29 2006, 08:57 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Jul 28 2006, 01:18 AM)
thats the waja premium right if i am not mistaken ? still have for booking now ?
Not premiums but Enhanced Versions. Too bad, in 2006, they're not selling anymore when waja campro came out.
selinix
post Jul 29 2006, 12:29 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Jul 29 2006, 08:57 AM)
Not premiums but Enhanced Versions. Too bad, in 2006, they're not selling anymore when waja campro came out.
issit the waja with grey colour ? i tot it is call the waja premier or premium or something . .
ts1
post Jul 31 2006, 07:53 PM

3,784 posts

i changed monroe belakang for 300 (270+30)
HKVOON
post Jul 31 2006, 08:53 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(ts1 @ Jul 31 2006, 07:53 PM)
i changed monroe belakang for 300 (270+30)
more cheaper then mine shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
TSblinky
post Aug 2 2006, 12:34 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

Any idea how much it cost for Waja's projector headlamps?

The ones with the black base instead of the usual silver.

And is PIAA bulbs good? I want xenon-like lights but due to my friends' experiences, HID lights can't even last more than 6 months.
darrencw
post Aug 2 2006, 12:38 PM

LYN's biggest gearwhore.
1,171 posts

sighs,my waja's acting weird.the engine's dead whenever i step on the pedal or i switch on the air cond after i start my car . have to wait for like 10 minutes.
and the fuel consumption is killing me.0.22 cents per km.and it feels like dying already.no power...whenever i step on pedal,the only way it'll move is it'll go back down to gear 2 and rev.zzz.there goes my petrol.
selinix
post Aug 2 2006, 01:29 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(darrencw @ Aug 2 2006, 12:38 PM)
sighs,my waja's acting weird.the engine's dead whenever i step on the pedal or i switch on the air cond after i start my car . have to wait for like 10 minutes.
and the fuel consumption is killing me.0.22 cents per km.and it feels like dying already.no power...whenever i step on pedal,the only way it'll move is it'll go back down to gear 2 and rev.zzz.there goes my petrol.
oooo ... common problem with waja .. cold start ..
i have tis problem too sometimes ... but 10 minutes ??? so long onli ur engine can run smoothly ar ? usually when i have tis problem.. i will rev my engine for 10 20 seconds then it will work fine ...
TSblinky
post Aug 2 2006, 01:57 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Aug 2 2006, 01:29 PM)
oooo ... common problem with waja .. cold start ..
i have tis problem too sometimes ... but 10 minutes ??? so long onli ur engine can run smoothly ar ? usually when i have tis problem.. i will rev my engine for 10 20 seconds then it will work fine ...
I have this problem too, about 30 seconds will do =)

Guys, I posted a thread just today, maybe Waja-rians can give me some heads-up?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=321708

Thanks in advance!
exkay
post Aug 2 2006, 11:54 PM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

well, my gf's Waja have this problem too and it even stopped at trafic lights! i mean the engine cut off by itself. afterthat we have to flush the fuel pipe and old filter. damn mechanic near his house never do his job.
snakevenom
post Aug 8 2006, 09:10 AM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

hi guys can anyone help me with the price list for waja 1.8A? my waja fan just broke and also the coolant is leaking out a lot. how much do u all think this will cost for repair?
mrtwotails
post Aug 13 2006, 05:59 PM

33 posts

Hi, does anyone know how to adjust the clock on the dashboard?
selinix
post Aug 13 2006, 06:54 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(mrtwotails @ Aug 13 2006, 05:59 PM)
Hi, does anyone know how to adjust the clock on the dashboard?
press and hold it till it is blinking..

still dun undertand u can always check the car manual...
zeustronic
post Aug 13 2006, 07:25 PM

Retire OC Into Audiophiles
2,605 posts

My fren waja power windows loud cracking noise while winding up or down the windows... Anything can be done??

126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:01 PM