8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Games Ace Attorney 5 - Dual Destinies (3DS), JP 25 July and US Autumn 2013

Rei7
post May 15 2013, 10:06 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 15 2013, 10:35 AM)
DAMN YOU DIGITAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'm only screaming because Physicaly copies WILL BE cheaper (like MH3U case).
Haha kurang duit raye brows.gif

QUOTE(tofu9090 @ May 15 2013, 01:48 PM)
I'm gonna need a bigger SD card for this then huh...

Can you transfer data (and downloaded games) from one SD card to another though?
I just upgrade mine to 16gb 2 days ago. Just transfer everything to the new MMC and it should work just fine.
Kyoyagami
post May 15 2013, 10:38 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 15 2013, 10:06 PM)
Haha kurang duit raye  brows.gif
I just upgrade mine to 16gb 2 days ago. Just transfer everything to the new MMC and it should work just fine.
Kurang duit raya for me is not a problem.

You guys wanna pay more?
kenjixx
post May 15 2013, 10:41 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 15 2013, 10:38 PM)

You guys wanna pay more?
For ace attorney i gonna paid for the japanese bundle and also gonna get the english version drool.gif

This post has been edited by kenjixx: May 15 2013, 10:59 PM
Rei7
post May 15 2013, 11:09 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 15 2013, 10:38 PM)

You guys wanna pay more?
Oi don't la like that. Already pay a lot ma nod.gif
lightbringer
post May 15 2013, 11:52 PM

395 posts

anyone know a way to obtain a digital copy? since there's no eshop for malaysia, the only way for us to purchase it is to get the 3DS prepaid card huh?
kuroneko0509
post May 16 2013, 01:34 AM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(lightbringer @ May 15 2013, 04:52 PM)
anyone know a way to obtain a digital copy? since there's no eshop for malaysia, the only way for us to purchase it is to get the 3DS prepaid card huh?
nod.gif nod.gif
change eshop region to us, grab 3ds prepaid card & buy it from eshop...
dun ever try to topup using local debit/credit card or you'll cry cry.gif
but if capcom decide to sell the download code, that would be the alternative way to get the game from eshop
lightbringer
post May 16 2013, 10:27 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ May 16 2013, 01:34 AM)
nod.gif  nod.gif
change eshop region to us, grab 3ds prepaid card & buy it from eshop...
dun ever try to topup using local debit/credit card or you'll cry  cry.gif
but if capcom decide to sell the download code, that would be the alternative way to get the game from eshop
problem is the 3ds prepaid card are usually more expensive than they are worth cry.gif

This post has been edited by lightbringer: May 16 2013, 10:28 AM
Kyoyagami
post May 16 2013, 10:45 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 15 2013, 11:09 PM)
Oi don't la like that. Already pay a lot ma  nod.gif
That's what I want you all to see.

Capcom does it this way:

3DS titles RRP RM 129.

Digital titles, USD 40, no doubt (unless all of a sudden Phoenix feels his cheap this time and sells at USD 30)

USD 40 is basically 2 E Shop cards of RM 75 each. So RM 150 (if my price).

So, Rm 129 against RM 150. sad.gif
kenjixx
post May 16 2013, 11:41 AM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 16 2013, 10:45 AM)

Capcom does it this way:

3DS titles RRP RM 129.

Digital titles, USD 40, no doubt (unless all of a sudden Phoenix feels his cheap this time and sells at USD 30)

capcom might sales per chapter walah~~ 1st chapter Dual Destinies brows.gif
one chapter 9.99
get all for 29.99
and dlc clothing 99 cent thumbup.gif
Kyoyagami
post May 16 2013, 11:50 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ May 16 2013, 11:41 AM)
capcom might sales per chapter  walah~~ 1st chapter Dual Destinies  brows.gif
one chapter 9.99
get all for 29.99
Cashcom returns once more! laugh.gif
kuroneko0509
post May 18 2013, 01:16 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ May 16 2013, 04:41 AM)
capcom might sales per chapter  walah~~ 1st chapter Dual Destinies  brows.gif
one chapter 9.99
get all for 29.99
lightbringer
post May 18 2013, 04:54 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 16 2013, 10:45 AM)

Capcom does it this way:

3DS titles RRP RM 129.

exactly what i mean

btw, are there no USD 10 or 30 e-shop cards? feels quite a waste having to top up USD 40 again seeing that there's still USD 15 at my device -.-
kuroneko0509
post May 18 2013, 05:34 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(lightbringer @ May 18 2013, 09:54 AM)
exactly what i mean

btw, are there no USD 10 or 30 e-shop cards? feels quite a waste having to top up USD 40 again seeing that there's still USD 15 at my device -.-
nope... only $20, $35 & $50, with $35 was recently added after wii u launch iinm
TSeXaLpHaXe
post May 28 2013, 12:54 PM

Nintendo Japan is going to host a Monster hunter 4 & Ace Attorney 5 Nintendo Direct this coming May 31 brows.gif
http://gematsu.com/2013/05/mh4-ace-attorne...t-coming-may-31
wintzen
post May 30 2013, 04:45 PM

1,416 posts

Looks like no other way except for getting the Prepaid Card for this game. Didn't know Capcom are called Cashcom
Kyoyagami
post May 30 2013, 05:26 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ May 30 2013, 04:45 PM)
Looks like no other way except for getting the Prepaid Card for this game. Didn't know Capcom are called Cashcom
Cashcom, since 2001.
SWATwolf
post May 30 2013, 05:30 PM

431 posts

At this point, as a fan, I have no complaint, I should be thankful they are bring aa5 to NA and i'll still buy it biggrin.gif
smatdesa
post May 31 2013, 10:37 AM

57 posts

I resisted getting nintendo prepaid cash card until now... looks like i have to buy after all thanks to this game.
TSeXaLpHaXe
post Jun 2 2013, 10:49 AM

Those who doesn't have a Japan Region 3DS, Capcom JP just put up a flash demo of the game at their website (although its all in japanese) rclxms.gif
http://capcom.co.jp/gyakutensaiban/5/trial/index.html
TSeXaLpHaXe
post Jul 11 2013, 02:14 PM

More information on Ace Attorney 5 Dual Destinies ~

- Pearl gets her official art and a brief introduction as a medium-in-training, but the magazine won't say what case she appears in.
- Athena is indeed the main character of case 3. The actual trial portion features Athena going up against Simon, with Apollo taking on the partner role.
- The victim of case 3 is a teacher of Juniper's who was shot with an arrow and killed - the same situation that was used in the mock trial between Apollo and Klavier. As Juniper was the one who set up the trial, she's under suspicion.
- Two new characters: hot-blooded Chishiro Atsui and cooler, genius-level Rei Shizuya. In the newspaper article on the main site, Rei's the one in blue, and Chishiro's the one in red. Though they're friendly with Juniper, Athena picks up that there's something going on beneath the surface.
- There will be two save files.
- During investigations, the "investigation memo" is provided to you as a check-list of things to do. You can refer to it if you get stuck.
- During trials, if you start running out of health (in the screenshot the bar was down to half), you can ask for hints from your partner by pressing X.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:29 AM