> /k bikers Club V6.01 patch added, post 12.12.12.

hyperyouth_firepower
post Nov 24 2012, 01:29 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

Tawau Big Bike Owners Club akan buat "ride ST1Malaya" esok.

If i'm not mistaken start in KL, go up all the way to Perlis then into Thailand, then down to KB, KT, Kuantan, JB before returning to KL. Tomorrow.

If ya see some bikes with ST, (sabah,tawau) that's em.
hyperyouth_firepower
post Nov 24 2012, 04:41 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 24 2012, 03:45 PM)
how much to transport bike from sabah to semenanjung? and how?
MAS charges aircargo by RM5 per kilogram. I remember spesifically this was the price, back in 2009. This was Penang->Tawau. (2 legs of journey)

Now not sure, but the price should maintain between RM5-RM7 per kilogram.

+ points:
- superfast delivery. Sometimes within 1 working day, despite MAS's claims of minimum 7 working days.
- guaranteed no kacau. Insurance and everything all included. They will wrap the motorcycle in plastic foil to the point that any form of 'tampering' will be known very easily.

- point:
> engine oil and fuel oil must be completely drained.
> no combustible liquids, not sure about brake fluids, since my old scooter that i posted didn't use disc brake.
> must take vehicle on time. Late by a day, penalty.

Shipping by sea cargo:

+ points:
>cheaper
> "tangkap muat" hantar

> prone to tampering, scratches and sometimes tumbling. (need to build wooden support crates to house the bikes)
> despite insurance, shipping companies defer cases.
>

Both methods require customs clearance. In my case of MAS cargo, there was also an additional JPJ check too.
hyperyouth_firepower
post Nov 24 2012, 05:30 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 24 2012, 05:59 PM)
oooOOoooo... if like tis, next time i buy a z1000, buy from peninsula malaysia, bawak balik naik belon, add rm 1.8k (assume bike is 250kg x rm 7), still cheaper than sarawak price...  whistling.gif

but, what i was referring to was the latest convoy one. they use air freight?  hmm.gif
enggak buss. the ST1Malaya tourers used shipping. Apparently they managed to source 1 really good company. And it was also delivered on time, no lateness, and customs clearance was done all within 1 day (the shipping company promised 1 month delivery), and from Port Klang to clear, also within 1 day.

But if you're looking to say take a z1000, then lagi bagus naik belon. Speedy, and guaranteed. Just make sure to bring all your documents like ownership, geran, lesen, insurance, etc... customs are really pesky people, because they don't like Brunei nor Singaporean-bound bikes. (sita on the spot)

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0595sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:55 AM