5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XLIII?-+♠+-, v44 = FFK Thread... Coming Soon

ngeo88
post Dec 19 2012, 07:33 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Dec 19 2012, 12:04 AM)
Sien liao sad.gif
How to fix since duno what is the problem source.. Open fog lamp button and it's back to normal..
It's there anything can do to reset car memory? Lol

Stp gooding..
bra, when u can switch on your fog lamp means your head light not off, when your head light not off how how ur meter cluster light turn bright ? !!!! mad.gif
ngeo88
post Dec 19 2012, 07:49 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Dec 19 2012, 07:41 AM)
This is the weird thing, when I off my headlamp, the foglamp suppose off as well right? But no, it wun off.. Den I off it manually .. But cluster light wun bright back oso.. Den I press the fog lamp on without headlamp on.. No fog lamp but cluster light bright back..

Unbelieveable? Believe it~~
u mia H-line ka got fog lamp ?
ngeo88
post Dec 19 2012, 08:00 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Dec 18 2012, 11:31 PM)
Janganlah macam itu. I don't ffk nor leave early if I got nothing to do biggrin.gif
The speakers is ok, I'm not particular about ICE one. Haha. Btw, Caltex Havoline rm110 at Centrepoint's Caltex station. Hmmm. Gonna service next week, choosing between Caltex or LiquiMoly.
Havoline now 110 ? not 104 meh shocking.gif
ngeo88
post Dec 19 2012, 01:37 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Dec 19 2012, 12:45 PM)
ya.. Mine is fan ban fog lamp.. shocking.gif
But the weird thing is my air cond knob and gear lever light not affected.. Haha
des why ...protong sadi no warranty on all electrical item if wiring got cut and mod, electrical thinggy is very sesitive, u touch one part it would affect other parts, somore nowdays car got lot of elecronics item.....ur case bettery go back to find the shope that do your fan ban fog lamp.
ngeo88
post Dec 19 2012, 02:39 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Dec 19 2012, 12:51 PM)
Do you guys think that RM2400 for a full outside respray of the car + 3 years of warranty against workmanship defect + paint fading and etc is worth it? Now I'm forced to choose between a RM1700 and RM2400 option. I personally don't find the place that's offering the RM1700 body respray that professional, but another person is looking at it from the financial aspect and not paint quality workmanship quality etc aspect doh.gif.
where u gonna respray your car ?

I always has a question about outside auto paint shop for the paint they use .......knowing that nowdays all car manufacturer using powder coated technology include proton and perodua, is the others paint shop also using powder coat ?
if they use conventional liquid paint can it match or cover well on the original powder coated paint surface ?
and is those outside paint shop spry the final clear coatas finishing ? how to chack if they did it or not, how thick the clear coar they spry (I don't think Ah Beng paint shop got micron meter to check also), and how to argue with them ?? i have seen one Ah beng paint shop use rotary machine with pad to apply some past on the finished new paint surface, is those paste immitate the final clear coat suppose to spray on the paint surface??.......
ngeo88
post Dec 19 2012, 02:48 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Dec 19 2012, 02:20 PM)
Any personal review on Eric's VS and GC? Might be thinking of replacing my casing damaged Brisk VS  and GC on City. Also thinking to hit the VS and GC on all my 3 other vehicles at same time.

Wonder it it really smoothen auto gear change or something? My own VS already 3 years old and with City CVT, not sure can feel effect. I'm expecting it to lessen engine vibration on other non-VS cars along with better idle rpm.
u can buy 1 unit and test it on your 3 different car by diy, it is very easy to dismental and install only. u need to try ur self only know the feeling icon_rolleyes.gif
ngeo88
post Dec 19 2012, 04:07 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 19 2012, 03:19 PM)
blink.gif Where got powder coating? All is using wet paint lah for car manufacturer.
powder lah unless protong scam ppl lah mad.gif first premium base the whole car chasis is dip in the wet paint then dry out and use robotic arm powder coat the paint and final coating, it was at Tanjung malim factory facilities not sure about Shan alam plant, PE is manufactured at Tg. Malim so i think should be powder coat, gaga and exora at shah alam....event nowday alot of our house auto gate use powder coated .....
ngeo88
post Dec 19 2012, 04:27 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Dec 19 2012, 04:04 PM)
Only 2.5+ years. But wimmin driver la. Rear-ended before, side-ended before, front probably kena sikit since the carplate is slightly broken in-front. Front bumper also senget a little since the bottom right pin securing the bumper is bend.  rolleyes.gif My left side rear passenger door has a much lighter color than the rest of the car. In fact the whole left side, the front and the back is pretty different in color. sweat.gif Rear half part is lighter in color front half part is darker in color. Bumpers' color completely don't match the car at all, probably cause the paint has faded already.

Edit : It's a used car. laugh.gif
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 19 2012, 04:13 PM)
whistling.gif Since so buruk, spray also no use.
Itu second hand car nia.
Powder coat paint very rough, expensive and not nice one. My company deals with this powder coated ALU castings. Saw this shit everyday.
Check this link lah. Why no powder coat?
laugh.gif bro every thing also got the quality it self if u use good quality and with those weather proof spec super gloss powder it will good and also the electrode sprying gun if from china doh.gif and also work manship (if not coated by robotic arm)......
http://www.protechpowder.com/EN/products.html

Added on December 19, 2012, 4:30 pm
QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Dec 19 2012, 04:24 PM)
Is it normal for the gap between back window and the car metal to be un-sprayed? My car has this gap in between that has a unspray section (meaning can see the bare metal).
u mean the rear door window?

Added on December 19, 2012, 4:33 pm
QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Dec 19 2012, 04:16 PM)
no la...i mean if its relay prob den the aircond knob shud folo cluster light oso ma...
hmm..mine is standard line without ABS...your spare part shop means not protong? shocking.gif
anyway thx thumbup.gif
original punya kereta go change everything FAN BAN item shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Dec 19 2012, 04:33 PM
ngeo88
post Dec 19 2012, 04:40 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Dec 19 2012, 04:33 PM)
in between here:
if u look from outside behind mine one confirm got paint cos i wash car my self i know....

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Dec 19 2012, 04:51 PM
ngeo88
post Dec 19 2012, 04:58 PM

48 posts

sweat.gif
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 19 2012, 04:39 PM)
huh.gif What u trying to comment about? Powder coating? The link u sent got beautiful icon only.  unsure.gif
click on the beautiful icon then laugh.gif ...the powder for paint coating

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Dec 19 2012, 04:40 PM)
laugh.gif You might want to slow down.
typo
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 19 2012, 04:46 PM)
sleep.gif Forgive his england. Sometimes I had a hard time to understand it too.
Please post the pictures so we can see it upclose.
sweat.gif
ngeo88
post Dec 19 2012, 05:30 PM

48 posts

sad.gif how true is this new generation AES....intergraded with divider bar.

ngeo88
post Dec 19 2012, 05:46 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Dec 19 2012, 05:39 PM)
eh, there should be a "pad" fixed on the road so whenever you see a square line cut on the road, better slow down. sweat.gif
90kmh how to spot the pad on the road blink.gif
ngeo88
post Dec 20 2012, 08:13 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(kokleong725 @ Dec 20 2012, 07:49 AM)
hi, sifus..

got a noob question want to ask.. proton persona elegance air conditioner system is what model? Denso or SANDEN or Patco? Is it same waja Mitsubishi's air conditioner system (patco)?

I just want to know..  >.<

ngeo88
post Dec 20 2012, 09:43 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Dec 20 2012, 09:33 AM)
Adjusted the saturation for clearer color difference. The "yellow" spot is when my mom decided to use spray paint to paint on it but I told her to stop,  doh.gif

either you take back to SC ask them to respry the part (if still under warranty and not cause by others factor)
or buy touch up paint + clear coat to diy repair ....
normal "spray can" paint cannot match the colour, u need to look for the touch up paint for car and choose by the brand of car and your paint colour code.
ngeo88
post Dec 22 2012, 05:12 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Manlet @ Dec 21 2012, 11:17 PM)
wahahah so i no need service liao can come bek KL service biggrin.gif
when u go u pump Ron2012 then come back is new year aldy, so u can pump Ron2013...... remember to post review on the Ron2013 fuel.... laugh.gif
ngeo88
post Dec 22 2012, 05:35 PM

48 posts

wub.gif
ngeo88
post Dec 26 2012, 03:27 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 26 2012, 02:57 PM)
hmm.gif Why he said like that? Any reasons?
becos eric drive gaga blm .......

Added on December 26, 2012, 3:31 pm
QUOTE(Cavino @ Dec 26 2012, 03:27 PM)
Only mentioned PE stock grounding is surprisingly stronger than Honda's stock probably based on experienced after installing on so many brands of cars. He does have a device that measures the flow current of cables.

Hike up the current flow of my City 3 year old photo-conductor cable from alt to battery from 7 to 16. Do get a bit worried initially if it might cause inbalance flow of the alternator original cable to ignition area as the direct to battery new cable gets a much higher ratio count from the alternator.
he actually got another idea on the alternator to battery direct link by the GC cable, but due to the diffculty to install and need to jack up the car and remove the bottom cover, he not doing this for customer.

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Dec 26 2012, 03:31 PM
ngeo88
post Dec 26 2012, 03:34 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 26 2012, 03:31 PM)
rclxub.gif Cannot see the relevance with our PE.
any big different engine compartment with gaga and PE, the wiring route are same as well.
ngeo88
post Dec 26 2012, 03:44 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Dec 26 2012, 03:39 PM)
did you charge the VS before plug in?as mentioned in saga thread, if you have the VS to be charged by stable current before installing, the effect will be very significant.

hmm.gif VS not battery, VS only store voltage not current how to charges ... hmm.gif

Added on December 26, 2012, 3:47 pm
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 26 2012, 03:43 PM)
hmm.gif Honda's so much smaller kah?
the engine more pack i guess, so the wire need to go longer from battery , (refer eric page picture)

Added on December 26, 2012, 4:09 pm
QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Dec 22 2012, 05:37 PM)
How much and where?  drool.gif
QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 22 2012, 06:46 PM)
How much?

tongue.gif
Yokohama C-Drive 2 - RM240 Yokohama Shop Pandan Indah (Sep 11)
Yokohama C Drive 2 - RM 210 Setia Alam (V+B+A) (Sep 11)
Yokohama C-Drive 2 - RM230 Hup Shun SS3 (May 12) (+valves, balancing & alignment)
other than the place mention around 250~270

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Dec 26 2012, 04:09 PM
ngeo88
post Dec 26 2012, 04:25 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Dec 26 2012, 04:16 PM)

rolleyes.gif but now yout city got PC, GC + VS combo ?.....any how for PE the GC need to maintain exp clean the oxidation and retightening for better perform.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0542sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:59 PM