-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XLIII?-+♠+-, v44 = FFK Thread... Coming Soon

mengsuan
post Dec 21 2012, 09:57 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

They changed everything they could. Except for glass and door.

The lining that contacts the glass is called run channel. The rubber that contacts with the door frame is called weather strip. The plastic sheet is called weather sheet.
mengsuan
post Dec 21 2012, 10:05 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

All changed 3 times, still got issue. SA mentioned that next step is to contact Tanjung Malim plant, I guess if it reaches to the plant, it is door replacement.
mengsuan
post Dec 22 2012, 02:49 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Not weathersheet. The run channel which contacts the glass is leaking. Cannot DIY. Maybe the glass has defects.
mengsuan
post Dec 22 2012, 10:09 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 22 2012, 02:10 PM)
afternun service not as many cars as in d morning wor...
nex time service in afternun no need to wait so long...baru sampai intan matang... yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif

installed the +10hp secret mod...will giv a simple review after tested on long trip cruising... so far i noticed from analogue meter d temp never reaches 80C (same as stock i guess?) but it will dropped to slightly around 78C (agak agak reading,mengsuan using OBD2 reader more accurate)

Added on December 22, 2012, 2:14 pm
successfully trolled other members...TDU is a great troll dry.gif

Added on December 22, 2012, 2:56 pm
i rmbr u mentioned if spray water towards d window,thn u can c water leaking on d side...not flowing through d bottom.in tat case,u r rite lo,not weather sheet prob in d panel d...pray tat they will replace d whole door for u...could it b d seals?
The analogue reading is very inaccurate. +-10C, not sensitive.
mengsuan
post Dec 24 2012, 08:47 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Disclaimer: I'm not saying that any oil would cause damage to your engine, but the following are just for the paranoids. Please take with a pinch of salt, in fact many people survive driving their car with Minyak Buruh or 20W-50 oil.

Cold viscosity may seem unimportant for Malaysian weather but technically, the sooner the engine oil can reach optimum viscosity, the better it is. General rule of thumb is to maintain engine oil at 10 cSt.

Even at 40C, you can see that 0W engine oil is still far too damn thick for optimum protection, so please don't think cold viscosity is not important for our weather.

This is the tech sheet for Syntium 5000 SM 0W-30
Kinematic Viscosity, cSt
@ 40 °C 51.0
@ 100 °C 9.6

This is the tech sheet for Syntium 5000 SM 0W-40
Kinematic Viscosity, cSt
@ 40 °C 71.4
@ 100 °C 12.9

This is the tech sheet for Mach 5 SM 15W-40
Kinematic Viscosity, cSt
@ 40 °C 108.2
@ 100 °C 14.1
This cold viscosity will appear as honey-like liquid even at our room temperature. Can take more than half a minute to recirculate a cold engine.

Even the best oil, has poor cold start protection, hence the saying "there is no oil too thin to buy with money".

Rule of thumb to determine what hot viscosity to choose,
1. Maintain 10cSt at the highest temperature you operate your engine at (engine oil temperature) and compare with tech sheet. If you're not pushing to the limits, your engine oil temperature stays within 100C, hence usually EO companies gives you 40C and 100C viscosity for your convenience
2. If you are racing, oil temperature may reach up to 120C, in this case, some times your daily usage oil may be thinner than 10cSt. Slightly thinner is fine, as long as engine oil temperature can stay within your engine's specifications, rule of thumb is 60PSI. i.e. your engine oil thins up to 8cSt (for example) but there's still enough oil pressure, go ahead. Although with lesser pressure, the flow will be greater. Priority is flow, dependency is pressure.

If you have equipment to measure your operating EO temp and pressure, you can even decide that 0W-30 can be safely used on Campro. There are no best oil, only the oil to suit your needs

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Dec 24 2012, 09:03 PM
mengsuan
post Dec 26 2012, 09:03 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Manlet @ Dec 25 2012, 11:37 PM)
No nampak hantu tapi tu beep beep beep soft soft ingat jauh tapi emak anak tu smash kete aku kata sudah nak langgar liao

Added on December 25, 2012, 11:37 pm
Service manual say featured engine oil is petronal syntium and mach 5 wo....
Don't do silly things to a turbocharger. tongue.gif
mengsuan
post Dec 26 2012, 08:50 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Hi guys, where can I get some good spark plugs? Brisk, Denso, Bosch.
mengsuan
post Dec 26 2012, 09:46 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Dec 26 2012, 08:53 PM)
Do you know what model is our factory spark plugs? I'm interested with the stock heat range.

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Dec 26 2012, 09:46 PM
mengsuan
post Dec 26 2012, 10:14 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Dec 26 2012, 09:32 PM)
Donut post. tongue.gif

edit: just change my lube to 40w10 castrol, the service unker dumped whole lube into the engine, is this practical?
Correction: 10W40. If 40W10, please drain the engine oil.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0190sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:58 PM