PlayStation Vita Community Thread | V8, PS Vita System Update v2.05 OUT NOW

ashwin988
post Nov 21 2012, 09:47 AM

916 posts

So, if i were to purchase the ps+ account just say in december.. I will miss out on those uncharted and other games right? Don't really feel like spending that cash this month, more interested in persona4 tongue.gif. Will be getting that first hehe.
Anyway, could anyone help with my question above, thanks smile.gif
ashwin988
post Nov 23 2012, 09:23 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(dex1017 @ Nov 22 2012, 11:23 PM)
guys most of u subscribe US PS+ ?
Well because the US Ps+ has good games. The asian one has pretty fail ones. I have uncharted so not sub'ing at the moment. Maybe next month if they have better games smile.gif
ashwin988
post Nov 23 2012, 09:52 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(dex1017 @ Nov 23 2012, 09:49 AM)
i tot dis month only will have that many free game, next month sti have that many free game or only 1?
Don't know tongue.gif, Maybe 1 ..who knows hehe
ashwin988
post Nov 30 2012, 12:32 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(necr @ Nov 30 2012, 12:07 AM)
P4:G is one refreshing game. You won't regret buying it!

It really depends on you. If you want a really high quality display even after applying screen protector, go for the glossy one. If you don't like smudges and fingerprints, go for matte.
Or be like me and don't use a Sp.. waste of money lol
ashwin988
post Dec 5 2012, 03:25 PM

916 posts

Just bought persona from Heavy Arm yesterday. Time to get going dudes and dudets!.

Anyway my housemate came along to get a ps3.. so heavy arm gave me RM40 voucher.. so my next vita game is going to be rm 40 or rm30 cheaper smile.gif
ashwin988
post Dec 6 2012, 04:12 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ Dec 6 2012, 04:01 PM)
i just bough Persona 4 The Golden .... Waiting for it to arrive...  cry.gif  cry.gif Cannot tahan the very good review....  sweat.gif
I went to heavy arm and bought it straight away. Its a very good game. 2 hours just flew during the initial play lol. The story is awesome!
ashwin988
post Dec 7 2012, 08:58 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Dec 7 2012, 08:44 AM)
I think that game is then only game that pushes the Vita hardware when it comes to graphics. Other developers should do the same, to gain customers interest in a game.
The things is.. at the moment, most games are remakes etc... so I think 2013 should be the year the vita shines. I dont know.. but I bought the vita mostly for Persona4. What other games are you all excited about in the coming months?
ashwin988
post Dec 7 2012, 09:09 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(SculptureX @ Dec 7 2012, 09:07 AM)
There's Sly Cooper 4 (PS3 game, I reckon it will have cross buy like PS All-Star)

then HD remakes - ZOE HD, OddWorld Stranger's Wrath, FFX HD
Well I honestly don't mind hd remakes because i never owned a Playstation system before. So I don't mind buying these games cause they are good. An example would be MGS HD collection. I just finished the mgs2 and its awesome.. omg.. a 2001 game that is still awesome till now tongue.gif. Basically I am keeping MGS3 to play after i finish persona 4 smile.gif.

Any idea when these games will come out?
ashwin988
post Dec 7 2012, 09:20 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Dec 7 2012, 09:15 AM)
bought FF9 last night port from my PS3. LOL. cant resist to buy
I was thinking of purchasing ff7 on the vita and replaying it... maybe in a couple of months time lo if I really have nothing play tongue.gif.

OK Another question:
I heard that the psvita can be used as a controller on the ps3? Is this true? Cause my friend just purchased a new super slim ps3... if this is possible.. he wasted his money getting a 2nd controller lol...
ashwin988
post Dec 7 2012, 01:04 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Dec 7 2012, 11:56 AM)
do u have to be a fan to enjoy p4g?

or follow the series to enjoy it?
As long as you like J.RPG's you will love this. The first time I played persona was P3P in on psp. It was an awesome game.
ashwin988
post Dec 9 2012, 08:53 AM

916 posts

Anyone know where to find the games line up for the PSvita PSplus Asia on the 19th of Dec? I see a few good games for US lol.

The reason why I ask is because my account is for ASIA.. and I don't really want to switch sad.gif

This post has been edited by ashwin988: Dec 9 2012, 08:55 AM
ashwin988
post Dec 13 2012, 06:00 PM

916 posts

sorry if this has been asked before. So once I download any 'free' ps plus titles likle say U:GA, would it still be free to play on my device after the 19th? Meaning I have downloaded it already la.
ashwin988
post Dec 13 2012, 09:25 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(dmrazie @ Dec 13 2012, 08:58 PM)
Anyone wish to sell uncharted golden abyss r1 and street fighter x tekken r1....pm me the best price...
I have uncharted..but unfortunately I don;t thin its r1.. not even r3... I think its r2..
ashwin988
post Dec 14 2012, 12:24 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(dmrazie @ Dec 13 2012, 10:01 PM)
What shown on the box?as r3 is Chinese letter,r1 will show alphabet T,M or any and r2 will shown the age like 13,15 and etc...which one is yours?
yups.. it shows age, 16. So i guess thats r2 then...
ashwin988
post Dec 14 2012, 07:57 PM

916 posts

Oddworld.. that game is supposed to be nice smile.gif
ashwin988
post Jan 27 2013, 06:11 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Jan 27 2013, 04:25 PM)
guys, is the ps3 pulse 7.1 headset compatible with the vita?

like able to pair via bluetooth?
NO you can't pair it via BT. My housemate purchased it.. but we tried and it wont pair on my vita as you need its adapter. It works with the given cable though. Very very nice headphones smile.gif

0.1144sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:39 PM