123 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

PlayStation Vita Community Thread | V8, PS Vita System Update v2.05 OUT NOW

TongCN
post Dec 5 2012, 10:57 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,725 posts

QUOTE(eatsleepnDIE @ Dec 5 2012, 10:54 AM)
actually, there are a lot of games that need touch input to play. me myself enjoyed playing magic the gathering on my ipad, and it requires a lot of strategy to emerged victorious.

Added on December 5, 2012, 10:55 am

try to reformat?
set to factory settings?
Ipad still consider ok when the screen is so big, but for a phone like 4", when your 2 thumbs put on the screen for control already cover 1/3 of screen, haha ...
x-1o8-x
post Dec 5 2012, 10:58 AM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Dec 5 2012, 10:48 AM)
Mobile games have no depth like console games. You can never call yourself a gamer if you play games on mobile phones only, imo. I used to play a lot of mobile games before but I never think it's really that good. It's more like a kids game. Touch control really sucks as well, you need those physical control for more precision.
haha well to me they're casual gamers, playing just for the sake of playing and not actually achieving something in games. I personally am not really fond of mobile games since alot of them are quite simple IMO.
Xenn
post Dec 5 2012, 10:59 AM

640 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Dec 5 2012, 10:49 AM)
Anyone tried connecting PSV wifi to adhoc wifi from notebook?

I tried lots of way but it just couldn't connect.

Connect to AP and Routers no problem, only notebook ad hoc wifi sad.gif
just turn your laptop into a wifi hotspot smile.gif
eleenest
post Dec 5 2012, 10:59 AM

124 posts

i kinda like Plants vs Zombies.. happy.gif
eatsleepnDIE
post Dec 5 2012, 11:00 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 5 2012, 10:57 AM)
Ipad still consider ok when the screen is so big, but for a phone like 4", when your 2 thumbs put on the screen for control already cover 1/3 of screen, haha ...
hmm...maybe your thumbs are like mine..big n tasty tongue.gif
bijan
post Dec 5 2012, 11:36 AM

108 posts

Anyone playing BO Declassified?
seiken85
post Dec 5 2012, 12:04 PM

QUOTE(eatsleepnDIE @ Dec 5 2012, 10:54 AM)
actually, there are a lot of games that need touch input to play. me myself enjoyed playing magic the gathering on my ipad, and it requires a lot of strategy to emerged victorious.

Added on December 5, 2012, 10:55 am

try to reformat?
set to factory settings?
At 2.0, i was using Malaysia psn, formatted n change to US psn, still can't connect to wifi router,try to format again then.
sjneow
post Dec 5 2012, 01:10 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ Dec 5 2012, 10:37 AM)
yeah, considering the smartphone that they have, my office mate say " the price is expensive for thing that cannot do phone thingy"...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

i dont know what they think of...  laugh.gif

i just  whistling.gif and  doh.gif when think of it.... ahh... just maybe my office mate are not into this kind of gadget and hobbies...  laugh.gif
smartphone price are masked by monthly subscriptions. from 1 to 2 years, with nearly RM100 or more each month. even so the mid range phone price still higher than PSVita. Many can't see through that. you can view it as a type of load like car loan.

That's why I still carrying my RM200 budget phone I bought over 3 years ago, running on prepaid, my monthly cellphone bill is less than RM20 normally. I didn't hesitate to jump on board when PSVita came out.

Currently my only long term commitment is my car loan, I try not to engage in any other commitment of this type. As it may actually developed into the case of spending more than what you can earn.

This post has been edited by sjneow: Dec 5 2012, 01:14 PM
nate_nightroad
post Dec 5 2012, 01:14 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

QUOTE(sjneow @ Dec 5 2012, 01:10 PM)
smartphone price are masked by monthly subscriptions. from 1 to 2 years, with nearly RM100 or more each month. even so the mid range phone price still higher than PSVita. Many can't see through that. you can view it as a type of load like car loan.

That's why I still carrying my RM200 budget phone I bought over 3 years ago. I didn't hesitate to jump on board when PSVita came out.

Currently my only long term commitment is my car loan, I try not to engage in any other commitment of this type. As it may actually developed into the case of spending more than what you can earn.
that's great bro...good financial management...

cant even begin to tell u that my cousin with 2-3 years working exp,owe shit load of money due to credit card
Rei7
post Dec 5 2012, 01:15 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

I'm quite surprised that the 3DS fan base in Malaysia is very low compared to US.
We are already in V8 for the Vita thread but they are still on V2.
All hail Vita! biggrin.gif
x-1o8-x
post Dec 5 2012, 01:17 PM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Dec 5 2012, 01:15 PM)
I'm quite surprised that the 3DS fan base in Malaysia is very low compared to US.
We are already in V8 for the Vita thread but they are still on V2.
All hail Vita! biggrin.gif
It's a Sony tongue.gif
Rei7
post Dec 5 2012, 01:33 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ Dec 5 2012, 01:17 PM)
It's a Sony tongue.gif
It's quite a surprise because 3DS outsells Vita 46:1. In Japan.
Nintendo 3DS sales 8,089,518.
Vita sales 1,029,713.
nate_nightroad
post Dec 5 2012, 01:35 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Dec 5 2012, 01:33 PM)
It's quite a surprise because 3DS outsells Vita 46:1. In Japan.
Nintendo 3DS sales 8,089,518.
Vita sales 1,029,713.
SEA is dominated by sony...and so is aussie
nles
post Dec 5 2012, 01:36 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

PSVita for geeks, and pros.

3DS reach out to more audience. Many of them doesn't lepak in forum. Female definitely prefer 3DS to vita, and they don't active in forums.

Children too.
Rei7
post Dec 5 2012, 01:38 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Dec 5 2012, 01:35 PM)
SEA is dominated by sony...and so is aussie
True story. Malaysian always prefer things which Sony makes.
Just the word PlayStation is enough for user to want to buy one.

QUOTE(nles @ Dec 5 2012, 01:36 PM)

3DS reach out to more audience. Many of them doesn't lepak in forum. Female definitely prefer 3DS to vita,  and they don't active in forums.

Children too.
Definitely. Nintendo more to family and casual gamers while Sony products are more to hardcore.
nate_nightroad
post Dec 5 2012, 01:44 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Dec 5 2012, 01:38 PM)
True story. Malaysian always prefer things which Sony makes.
Just the word PlayStation is enough for user to want to buy one.
Definitely. Nintendo more to family and casual gamers while Sony products are more to hardcore.
ok let's ask eleenest if she prefer 3ds or vita tongue.gif
TongCN
post Dec 5 2012, 01:53 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,725 posts

I owned 3DS and Vita.

Spent more time on Vita as got trophies which can feel the hard earned achievement biggrin.gif
3DS due to Kingdom Hearts 3D sweat.gif (Kingdom Hearts lover spotted)

Added on December 5, 2012, 1:55 pmGuys, whoever just bought PS Vita this few days, don't shock about this doh.gif

http://asia.playstation.com/my/en/news/pressDetail/298770

180days voucher of PS+ for new Vita buyer from 10th Dec 2012

This post has been edited by TongCN: Dec 5 2012, 01:55 PM
sjneow
post Dec 5 2012, 02:05 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Dec 5 2012, 02:36 PM)

3DS reach out to more audience. Many of them doesn't lepak in forum. Female definitely prefer 3DS to vita,  and they don't active in forums.

Children too.
not mention Nintendo never officially release it in Malaysia.

and region lock, oh the region lock.....
eleenest
post Dec 5 2012, 02:10 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Dec 5 2012, 01:44 PM)
ok let's ask eleenest if she prefer 3ds or vita tongue.gif
ehhemmm~ hahaa never tried 3DS before...
my first gaming console was Sega biggrin.gif then PS til now. Really depends on individual. My sister is studying in Japan now, she is trying to decide between 3DS and PsVita. According to her, Japanese girls love those cute cute games and 3DS offers more of those. Even the guys there are mostly holding 3DS (probably to match their girlfriends). well, according to my sis so i dono how true is this.. haha
x-1o8-x
post Dec 5 2012, 02:14 PM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(eleenest @ Dec 5 2012, 02:10 PM)
ehhemmm~ hahaa never tried 3DS before...
my first gaming console was Sega  biggrin.gif  then PS til now. Really depends on individual. My sister is studying in Japan now, she is trying to decide between 3DS and PsVita. According to her, Japanese girls love those cute cute games and 3DS offers more of those. Even the guys there are mostly holding 3DS (probably to match their girlfriends). well, according to my sis so i dono how true is this.. haha
probably because of anegasaki nene of loveplus tongue.gif

123 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:18 PM