post Nov 19 2012, 03:11 PM

cumel kan
916 posts

mane color version
TSdennisyeoh
post Nov 19 2012, 03:12 PM

teehee
718 posts

QUOTE(kintsuchi @ Nov 19 2012, 03:11 PM)
mane color version
havent complete edit but i am a fan of B&W
lonely66
post Nov 19 2012, 03:16 PM

595 posts

mana lovely....dada setengah biji pun tarak nampak..... brows.gif
TSdennisyeoh
post Nov 19 2012, 03:30 PM

teehee
718 posts

QUOTE(lonely66 @ Nov 19 2012, 03:16 PM)
mana lovely....dada setengah biji pun tarak nampak..... brows.gif
lol i found out that the eye is more lovely brows.gif that the dada hence lovely girl
matthewctj
post Nov 19 2012, 04:21 PM

1,304 posts

I like the 5th pix the best. My only comment would be not to take a photo from a lower angle if you intend to turn it into B&W and make it look overexposed.

The 1st pix hole up the nose seems to be the focus which is quite weird to me. But good looking girl I must say.

p/s : edited the 5th pix instead of 3rd coz you added photos ...

This post has been edited by matthewctj: Nov 19 2012, 11:11 PM
TSdennisyeoh
post Nov 19 2012, 09:22 PM

teehee
718 posts

QUOTE(kintsuchi @ Nov 19 2012, 03:11 PM)
mane color version
uploaded the colour one

QUOTE(matthewctj @ Nov 19 2012, 04:21 PM)
I like the 3rd pix the best. My only comment would be not to take a photo from a lower angle if you intend to turn it into B&W and make it look overexposed.

The 1st pix hole up the nose seems to be the focus which is quite weird to me. But good looking girl I must say.
oh because i ask the girl to slightly bend her head so her nose and eye is on the same level therefore both in focus. i din notice that till you tell me!!!! i will make sure to take notice of that next time thank you biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
rx330
post Nov 20 2012, 12:17 PM

11,811 posts

its good to be young sad.gif
mls_gamer
post Nov 20 2012, 05:50 PM

1,589 posts

Now only spotted this thread..

nice portrait ...
like the 3rd the most...
TSdennisyeoh
post Nov 20 2012, 09:25 PM

teehee
718 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 20 2012, 12:17 PM)
its good to be young sad.gif
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Nov 20 2012, 05:50 PM)
Now only spotted this thread..

nice portrait ...
like the 3rd the most...
thanks biggrin.gif

btw more picture added
teetaatee
post Nov 25 2012, 01:52 AM

1,061 posts

i see what jew did there
more2teayap
post Apr 13 2013, 05:00 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

Might want to slightly soften the picture, face abit... ermm... Nikon lenses too sharp.
chrisling
post Apr 13 2013, 11:17 AM

Helper Trainee+
1,684 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Apr 13 2013, 05:00 AM)
Might want to slightly soften the picture, face abit... ermm... Nikon lenses too sharp.
Too sharp? Everyone loves sharp picture and this is my first time heard people saying sharp isn't a good thing. rclxub.gif

@TS,

The pictures cannot give us further imagination. First glance I feel like she is taking license picture. Sometimes, break the rule isn't really a bad idea. Looking forward to your next picture. smile.gif
kamarms
post Apr 13 2013, 02:29 PM

21 posts

nice moody style shots... but I can see 'things' in her eyes in no 1, 2 and 4...

This post has been edited by kamarms: Apr 13 2013, 02:30 PM
more2teayap
post Apr 13 2013, 08:43 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(chrisling @ Apr 13 2013, 11:17 AM)
Too sharp? Everyone loves sharp picture and this is my first time heard people saying sharp isn't a good thing.  rclxub.gif

@TS,

The pictures cannot give us further imagination. First glance I feel like she is taking license picture. Sometimes, break the rule isn't really a bad idea. Looking forward to your next picture. smile.gif
sharp is a good thing, but still need to depends on what you are shooting, you don't want to see a beautiful girl then suddenly you saw alot of wrinkles right?
chrisling
post Apr 14 2013, 03:59 PM

Helper Trainee+
1,684 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Apr 13 2013, 08:43 PM)
sharp is a good thing, but still need to depends on what you are shooting, you don't want to see a beautiful girl then suddenly you saw alot of wrinkles right?
Well, you got your point. If that's for commercial purpose, we will remove the imperfectness. If that is for memory, minor post process is fine such as readjust WB, tone etc. Nowadays too many standard, we cannot always get to everyone's need anyway. smile.gif
more2teayap
post Apr 14 2013, 06:42 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(chrisling @ Apr 14 2013, 03:59 PM)
Well, you got your point. If that's for commercial purpose, we will remove the imperfectness. If that is for memory, minor post process is fine such as readjust WB, tone etc. Nowadays too many standard, we cannot always get to everyone's need anyway. smile.gif
yeap, true also.
TSdennisyeoh
post Jun 18 2013, 11:58 PM

teehee
718 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Apr 13 2013, 05:00 AM)
hmm actually i wanted it to be sharp so that i can take nice picture of the eye

QUOTE(chrisling @ Apr 13 2013, 11:17 AM)
Too sharp? Everyone loves sharp picture and this is my first time heard people saying sharp isn't a good thing.  rclxub.gif

@TS,

a few people told me that it look like a license picture but i always wanted to try this kind of picture hence i took it

QUOTE(kamarms @ Apr 13 2013, 02:29 PM)
nice moody style shots... but I can see 'things' in her eyes in no 1, 2 and 4...
cry.gif no bugget cant get a room with just window hence we just took it in a dorm room and hence the grill

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Apr 13 2013, 08:43 PM)
ya true also but i din really photoshop alot because i don want later around my uni say that the girl is fake because i photoshop a lot
datofazly
post Jul 12 2013, 08:28 PM

26 posts

4 and 5 are my fave, lovely. 2 is my least fave though, the oof hair is too distracting due to the composition.

0.0229sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:00 AM