* Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 *(GT-P6800) V3, 7.7 inch SUPER AMOLED PLUS Display

patdidi
post Dec 2 2012, 10:19 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(choonsern @ Dec 2 2012, 10:14 PM)
i want to buy this 7.7 but i have a question here. hope anybody out there can shed some light to me
let's say if i walk in to Samsung store, is there a chance for me to get the tab cheaper than the RRP?
definitely no.
patdidi
post Jun 24 2013, 09:11 AM

402 posts

Anyone here had experience of this tablet unable to switch on? I already try to by pass the bootloader but still unable to do so.

The story are as follow;
Last month my original tab 7.7 charger spoilt. Then I bought replacement at local shop which is an imitation charger with samsung logo (I have no choice). This charger charged very slow compare to original and works 'till last Friday.
Last Friday I connect the charger while it was at 45% capacity (I didn't turn off the tablet) and after 2 hours I checked the battery gauge but the phone was already turned off by itself. I try to power it on but failed,

So far the possible solution (from various sources) that I tried were:

1. Tried with different charger from tab 7.7, Note 2, s3 but all are not charging. I let it connected overnight and the charger are not warm at all.

2. Holding power button for more than 15 second (tried many combination with up & down button)-Nothing happens

So I'm almost certain this is a hardware failure but I'm not sure which is. Any suggestion?
patdidi
post Jun 24 2013, 09:33 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Jun 24 2013, 09:19 AM)
might be battery spoilt.  My sis-in-law also used third party charger to charge her Note, within 1 month, the battery become bloated.  So brought back to Samsung to claim warranty.  Since 7.7 battery is irremovable, i think you have no choice but to send it back to service centre.

I dun use any third party charger to charge my thousand worth or gadgets - only the original chargers are worthy for them.  biggrin.gif  But i do mix the charger - meaning using samsung original charger to charge Nexus 7, etc. but only the original charger, nothing else.
Thanks, the imitation was my first purchase of non-ori charger as by the I was outstation and no shop selling the ori charger. I just want to place my order for ori note 2 charger from a seller here at low yat forum. But then its already too late. Is there any known method to verify that the battery was the fault in this case?
patdidi
post Jun 24 2013, 10:12 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(matsuru @ Jun 24 2013, 10:09 AM)
For 3rd party charger, you can use Power-plug -> USB type

connect with this thing

couple with your tab7.7 usb cable. Done~!

That's how i survive in HK and Taiwan. Now I am using these to charge my tab in the office. My original charger stays at home.  rclxms.gif

Hope this is helpful.
Thanks for the info thumbup.gif

0.0164sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:06 AM