HiMedia Q3II,Q5II,Q6II,Q10II, Q9... Android BOX, Best Android Smart TV BOX

wizziwig
post Nov 29 2013, 03:25 AM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 27 2013, 01:55 PM)
i c...

but why wud u want to playback via xbmc and not file manager direct?

about xbmc, i was trying to tweak the settings to improve the 720p streaming but then realised the settings were for playback. u may want to try tweaking a bit and c how...

go: system-settings-video.... there are things like refresh rate, sync, etc there to play with. let us know if it helps.
What refresh rates and resolutions are available over HDMI? Does it support 23.976 and 59.940 or only 24.0 and 60.0 fps output like all other Android players? Hope this one does not repeat or drop frames because HDMI refresh rate does not match movie refresh rate of 23.976.

You can test for frame drops using these files:

http://st7.us/MotionBarsH264.7z

This post has been edited by wizziwig: Nov 29 2013, 04:58 AM
wizziwig
post Nov 29 2013, 12:15 PM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 29 2013, 09:48 AM)
i dun know enuf...

i only noticed under xbmc settings, there is an option to "auto refresh" but is for playback only.
Nothing to do with xbmc. Isn't there some place in the system display settings where you select 1920x1080p 60Hz, 1280x720 50Hz, etc. for the display mode of your TV?

I just want to know what modes are supported by this player for playing 1920x1080p 23.976 videos. You can use the files I linked with moving bars to see if the refresh rate is correct for each type of file. The bars will jump or freeze and not play 100% smoothly if the display mode is wrong.

Since it supports 3D Blu-Ray iso files, it must at least support 1920x1080p 24 fps frame-packed display format over HDMI 1.4.

This post has been edited by wizziwig: Nov 29 2013, 12:16 PM
wizziwig
post Nov 30 2013, 04:41 AM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 29 2013, 03:38 PM)
from the q5ii settings, it shows pal, ntsc..... 720p 50hz.....1080p 60hz. no mention of fps, refresh rate.
Thank you for checking. The 'HZ' above means the same thing as FPS. Too bad no setting for 1920x1080 24Hz.

Most movies are at 24 fps so when you play at 1080p 60hz for example, it will repeat some frames like so: frame1, frame1, frame1, frame2, frame2, frame3, frame3, frame3, frame4, frame4, .....

This 3:2:3:2 repeat is not as smooth as on players that support 1080p 24hz where it displays each frame once without repeats: frame1, frame2, frame3, ....

Does your TV support 24 Hz mode with other players like your AC Ryan? What model TV is it?

This post has been edited by wizziwig: Nov 30 2013, 04:44 AM

0.0253sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:21 PM